Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Day After Valentine...

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Day After Valentine...

Today is February 15th...
Yesterday was the 14th....Valentine's day and every Valentine comes with drama and revelation for lots of people.....

Some find out they have been dating themselves...
some find out they are the side boos..
Some find out,its time to let go and start again...
Some get the proposal and the ring..
Some give and get the best gifts ever......

Which one do you fall into?How was the Valentine?Spent like 'Christian' or spent celebrating the love day?

Are you one of those that vanished temporarily yesterday and will come up with excuses today?

How was your February 14th?..Lent or love?

92 comments:

1. Just spent my day in church on a low key. I was refreshed.

1. Val with my God

#classichic

2. Some Side chicks get liver sha, this babe got me a giant red cake with this inscription (HAPPY VAL MY LOVE) sent it to my office, my secretary received it thinking it was from wifey but I know where it came from, i carried it home like that use it and play love with wifey at home. Hahahahaha I’m laughing at myself even as I’m typing this. She won’t see this because she’s not a bv.

3. Anon 10:45....the script of the movie in ur head abi? Work harder & get rich first

4. Eka.....report here ASAP

5. For ur mind, Wat if she put something in the cake?

6. Thank you Linda Eze. What if she had put something in the cake like a love portion, trust not these girls. You don't know that it is dangerous for another person to eat a love portion meant for you. That is how you people will be endangering the lives of an innocent woman plus her kids at home as a result of your wandering dick.

7. Hahahaha have you tasted buns before? Talk less of cake? They sent cake to your 'office' you still carried the cake out??? LMAO!!! Like the person said up there.' TRY HARDER!!!

2. Lent first, love later. Nigerians are funny people sha, money no dey money no dey but everywhere full last night. Real Madrid made my night

1. Sorry lemme borrow your space.
      My val day was somehow, I planned to stay indoors all through but got a call from Nimc that my national identity card is ready, went there collected it and used the opportunity to see my ex mum since she has been disturbing me to see her. Went to her place and as I was about leaving she pleaded with me to pass through her son's(my ex) place and give him the food she made for him since its same root to my house, took the food to him and they were showing one program I love, I stayed back to watch and the idiot started telling me that since I am pregnant for him we need to be having sex to make delivery easier for me despite our differences, before I knew what was going on I saw myself kissing him and one thing led to another we made love and we ate the food I brought from his mum's.. Then left for home in the evening with regrets. That was how I spent my Valentine's Day. Please is it true that sex make delivery easy? Please I need an answer, thanks.

2. Anon 11:08 ur ex's mum issa sharp babe. She plan am well. Congrats. U're now pregnant with twins 😜

3. Yes it does. Continue. Am sure thats why his mum sent u there so u will deliver like a Hebrew woman

4. I don't need any answer cuz the sex alone has answered ur question

Mc pinky

5. Anon 11:08 bwahahaaaaa....for real? You still dey ask us this jamb question? Lmaoooooooo

6. You don't need an answer.
      What you need is common sense.
      Receive it by fire!

7. If I were u I will fuck a mad man than to fuck an ex that got me pregnant and didn't find me worthy to be his wife .can't u see that ur ex and his mom are just manipulators? Stop seeing the both of them for ur safety and that of your child. I am a mother and during the time I was pregnant my husband traveled abroad for a course and throughout d pregnancy I didn't have sex yet I had a safe delivery. So be WISE! DON'T BE DECEIVED!

3. Beautiful. With families surrounding you.

At least no red today. I am seeing green

1. I was in church yesterday and yes this morning I received a new phone from hubs.

4. My 2 cousins got a ring.
    My husband took me and my baby out. No drama that I know of.

5. Island traffic got the best of me yesterday. I got home very tired and we cancelled all plans and dozed off. Thank God i use my igbo sense and ordered ofada rice on the way.
    Anyway Life goes on....

6. comments pls...
    been expecting this post.

mine... his head game is always super. got a wristwatch plus cash.
    we parked by the road side after cruising around town, gulped some cans of beer with suya, then went home.

7. I witnessed a proposal at a fancy restaurant in Lagos. So sweet. Erm... what else? I spent “Val’s day” eating a fat ass burger. I went to work, I went for mid-week service cum Ash Wednesday service, I did my normal routine. I don’t even believe in/celebrate Val’s day but it was coincidentally a friend’s birthday so we took a bitch out. Hehehe.
    And oh, there was no form of communication between bae and I. No, we’re not fighting. I think there’s a form of unspoken mutual agreement that Valentine’s Day in general is not our thing. We have a weird relationship. We don’t talk or text everyday and sometimes we can go for a few days without doing so and when next we talk, things are cool and there’s no bad blood or vexing. We just love our individual spaces too much. So I guess Valentine’s Day just happen to fall into one of days where we have our moments of silence 🤷🏾‍♀️

1. Maybe na passtime babe u be till he send u his IV

2. You both are boring.

3. So u fall into the category of those dating herself. Continue enlarging ur coast sorry space. U will soon receive IV.

4. You are in a situationship not relationship.

5. I love this type of relationship..somebody won't come and choke for the sake of love.

6. Yiu guys are legends abeg...... I can't not talk to Bae for a day whether I'm vexing or Nah..... Looool

7. Hhahahah, I'm sure his wedding will fall on one of your 'mutual days of silence'. Ikwawawawawawawawawa awon silence keepers.

8. Stella Maris baby15 February 2018 at 13:23

Lolz @ Anonymous 11:05.

8. Every Wednesday is fasting day in my church and we are expected to break with communion.... I made some deliveries in the morning, went to clean my zonal church in prep for communion..... Came back,prayed,surf the net,went back for service at abt 6pm,got back home around 9pm,broke my fast with Eko/Egusi.....went to bed surf net and slept....That was how I spent my day.

9. To me love shouldn't be a day thing
    It should be everyday
    A friend got a ring yesterday,congratulations girlfriend

1. This line of love should be daily thing is overused most by we" wey no see love

2. Are you saying that Olori orente no see love? Hahahahhaha

10. Yesterday was fun,so NEPA decided to celebrate Val with us later went out in the evening with my siblings.

11. Well,i stayed indoors with my children.God,pls answer my prayers and grant my family our heart felt desires........amen. let me read interesting comments

12. Was busy pressing phone, trolling instablog n kraks tv laughing my bum off, then watched RM trash PSG!

1. Lol. Just discovered krastv in IG. That's like my best page now. Too funny memes

13. Spent mine in our liberation service.it was an awesome experience in God's presence

14. Today is the day of the side chic and unfortunately some wives fall in that category.
    Greetings world, is the best when it comes to customizing your gift item and they came through for me yesterday.
    He couldn't stop cheesing.

1. U re right, some wives are side chic. Have this older divorced mom of one dating a married man but d man is never available with his full housewife wife on special days like valentine just becos he prefer to satisfy his gf

15. Valentine was terrific! Traffic everywhere. The bus I entered overheated so I had to trek some distance to get another bus. My amazing husband got me a bag even though I could not afford to get him anything. Grateful for love and family though. That is the main thing.

1. I spent the day sleeping after i returned from church, watched movies and cooked beans. It's my birthday today

2. Oh happy birthday dear,May you live long

16. Full time Ash Wednesday! No time for stories.

Just Krix!

17. I will be back to read Valentine stories. Mine was uneventful. Watched movie in my house.

18. I spent mine at work,

no fuss about it here.

I am already used to a not so memorable valentine's day celebration.

When the bea arrives, it will hopefully get better.

I will unleash all the accumulated deferred celebrations on him.

HMMMMMMMMMM...good luck to all those in a peaceful and fulfilling relationship.

We will soon join you,
    meanwhile, make we dey enjoy our singlehood

1. Lol.. You are indeed right. Thanks for this..

19. Mine was all off but this my boo has become totally white oh and me I've not gotten there.

Imagine, na flower and box of chocolate he gimme for valentine. Is that not too white?? But I admit it had to be the cutest, most lovely box of chocolate I've ever seen. I'm even not going to open it for a while so as to maintain that beauty.

So it was work for him, then my gift and then cinemas.

Couldn't go out for dinner cos I can't eat any foreign food yet.

Long and short, I'm neither the main or side chick, I'm the only chick!

I hope y'all had a good vials day.

1. Lol....I've been scrolling they comments since yesterday looking for yours 😜

Don't be too sure about the ONLY though 😁

2. Curious cat, u suppose know me na, if I'm not sure, I'd never say that. What I can't say is if it will remain that way (I hope it does) but for now, it's just me and my boo

20. Yesterday was the worst Valentine ever for me. I confronted my husband about him cheating on me and he denied it,i discovered that the condoms we stopped using since last year where all finished with the empty packets still there and I asked him he said he threw the condoms away. I was like who throws condom away and leave the packets as souvenirs or what... It was crazy, I just lost my cool

1. Shit happens. You'll be fine

2. Stella Maris baby15 February 2018 at 12:32

Hmmmm!!!!!!!

3. Stella Maris baby15 February 2018 at 12:35

Went for Sanctuary cleaning in my Church.
      Every Wednesday,so yesterday after cleaning straight to my house.

God is Awesome
      God is Love.

21. Hubby and I barely spoke 5 words to each other yesterday. He's angry for something that happened 2 days ago that wasn't my fault and I apologized for. Tried striking a conversation with him but he was soon cold so I held my peace jeje. My phone was my val and I even had serious pains yesterday. Guy man bought suya and drinks later at night but I just made up my mind not to eat. That was actually the least of my problems. So that's how my Valentine went and NO I Dont feel bad.

22. SO now everyone is claiming to have spent a boring day at home on Val’s day now so who was responsible for the terrible traffic yesterday? Till past 10pm sef plenty cars on the road

23. Anon 10.45, you are very wicked. What if there was charm or poison in that your side-chicks cake you gave your wife. Did you think of that, what if your kids ate from that sacrilege.
    Nawa for you o. Men putting their family at risk since 1900.
    How much is cake that you couldn't order a fresh one for your wife.
    And you are here feeling happy and smart with yourself.

1. That's how all these men bring double wahala to their household. No remorse at all

24. Yesterday was cool. Went to work and lee boo didn't call till 11am. I was now like so he doesn't have shame, see the time he is calling, he now said when It is not happy new year that he has to stay awake to call me lol.
    We talked and I even forget till I got home in the evening. He called me that where was I. I said i was home, anything for me? He Said I should come and check now.
    Got to his house to meet candle light dinner😍😍, jellof and Turkey with drinks. We ate and gisted, had a good laugh and other things in bewteen. Before i left he gave me the most beautiful ear rings I have ever seen.
    I just got to work today and got him a rist watch because I didnt get anything yesterday . All in all It was a good day.

25. Valentine? I might have a good taste of that in next life. Not lucky

26. Eayah anon 10:50 you shouldn't have lost your cool. It is well with you. Please try and be happy with yourself and dont let your horseband ways be a source of pains to you.

Valentine is everyday, so yesterday is nothing too special because love is everyday

1. Thank you yori yori, I've decided to make my boy my happiness. its his loss

27. Hian! NA so so single pple dey here ni? Oya get my digits lets mingle! Remove away ur shyness and let's boogie!!💃🏿😘

1. Oya send me your digits. 2018 - my year of shooting my shot #shootyourshot

28. Valentine was LIT that's all I can say

29. I spent the val indoor withh my children.

This post remind me of BV QUTIE....her stories are always onpoint.

30. Nothing spectacular.Bae and I were at work.we exchanged sweet messages in the morning.I was not expecting anything from him cos I know he's kindof broke.I will take him out on Saturday or probably get him something he has been desiring to have,order for some Chinese food and just spend time together indoor.I am crazily in love with that guy,hopefully I don't get hurt.He has never ask me for a kobo even though he knows I'm financially independent.His present job doesn't pay much but I believe in him.

31. Well my baby turned one on the 13th. Can't believe it's a year already. Thank you Lord. Busy planning a little party for her this weekend. It was just a regular day for hubby and I yesterday. Is it weird that we don't follow the Valentine's day hype the way others do? I've never been excited about Val the way I always am about Christmas or birthdays.
    Instagram was really fun yesterday tho lol...

32. Refused to talk to Leboo since 13th.Actually we were supposed to see an Uncle and he kept postponing it, so I went to work and he kept sending Watsapp messages most of which I ignored. Came back home in the evening and around 11pm when he sent another message,my anger had already thawed I replied and we made up sha.I guess I missed him, though I know he purposely waited till after the match before trying again.

33. Is that all? Chai! Were are the gbenshing crews Biko? I got the Red Flag blues!!!! 😭😭😭😭

34. This has got to be my best Val everrrrrr, my gifts were beautiful, outing was fun😘😘😘😘😘😘, actually did something I hv never done😂 he simply allowed me hv my way all thru🙌🙌🙌🙌. Woke up with a terrible headache😂

35. Mine was uneventful. I got cash from bae, we were both craving garri and suya yesternight and that's what we had while watching RM v PGS match. Will get him his gift by weekend. There goes my Val day story

36. Hubby bought a big freshly killed grasscutter bush meat yesterday. He prepared it and I fried it and prepared peppered stew for our Val celebration. I couldn't eat it, I felt bad it was pregnant with about 5babies. Who kills a pregnant bush meat. To think I'm ttcing. Sad. Hubby assured me that it isn't our fault but the fault of the person who killed it and that he himself didn't know it was pregnant, he wouldn't have bought it. I shared it to our neighbours.

1. In Gods time He makes everything beautiful.....its well with you maam

2. Eyah. You shall rejoice soon in Jesus name.
      I can't remember when last I ate bushmeat. Since this lassa fever and ebola thingy started, I stopped eating it.

37. Was only going to the market for a single order and I prayed on the way for more jobs,God came through with a big one just when I bought the only thing I came for,truly God answers prayers!Got hubby some shirts,he brought Pizza home but that my gift is on the way,better o as oga knows I take such things personal(kikikiki)
    May the lamp of our love burn forever IJN!

38. So yesterday when I returned from fellowship at night, I was hearing voices from my neighbor.i initially didn't listen but later I started hearing the pounding of fists in the wall and things breaking, my aproko antenna came up immediately.next thing was a girl shouting, she came outside the veranda and was screaming 'rapist'. She was shouting that she wants to go but the guy refused openinf the door.none of my neighbors came out ooo(u see, d guy in question is a yahoo guy who got into problem last year with SCID,so because of the stigma, nobody wanted to get involved with him.moreover the girl screaming was his girlfriend).the girl continued to o shout and call the guy names until those in charge of security in our place heard her voice and came. They asked the guy to unlock his door which he did, they asked what the matter was, he said,he sent money to the girl to come and pay hI'm a visit only for the girl to refuse passing the night.they asked the girl where she stays, she said she came from umuahia(that is Abia State) and that she wants to go back, meanwhile the time was 9pm, so they asked the guy and the girl to follow them to cps do that he came make a statement,na song the guy change ooo, he said no that he is not going, that they should allow him talk to the gf,that he loves ccryingat he doesn't want her to end up in the hands of bad people. after everything the girl passed the night at his place.

39. Yesterday my kids and I got a surprise 😲 gifts from hubby who is out of the country.

1. 'a surprise gifts?'
      Make una sufri dey flog English for this blog oh

40. Val was cool. Hubby woke me with cuddles around 1a.m whispering sweet words in my ears and thanking me for giving him peace even in his broke days,pleaded with me to hang in there for him. He later treated me to a candlelit dinner in a lovely hotel. Mehn sneaking out of the house cos of the kids wasn't easy tho. My two year old daughter still coded.We got back home and made sweet love till 2a.m. am still tingling from that. Now he's texting he feels sleepy at work. Lol. For the val-less ones,hang in there....I was once in ur shoes. The right one won't make u feel val is not important.

41. hahhhahaha Austin cyndy this your story na wa. So upon all the shout, she still pass the night. The girl kolo. May be the guy thing dey too big for her to be shouting. Na dem sabi.

Happy birthday Chidiogo. Many goodies on your way Amen

42. My Val’s day was eventful I guess. Spoke to bae in the morning, went to work, came back home and fell asleep. I guess my phone went off. Le boo tried to call me at about 11pm with no success and I woke up this morning to several epistles on my phone. Tried to call him, he declined my calls. Truth is he is a very suspicious person. Not sure about the future of this relationship but I think I value my alone time more. And no I’m not cheating on him. Strangely I feel relieved, relieved of not having to deal with a needy guy, relieved to just enjoy some me time and work on my own projects. guess it’s the end but maybe it takes Valentine’s Day for you to reassess your priorities. I apologized to him anyway and that’s that.

43. Goood girl Anon 14:42. I like your drive and your spirit

44. No val story sha, just home with family, after school we went out to have snacks+ ice-cream. not really crazy about this val stuff.

45. Witnessed the most boring proposal ever!!! Lemme not give details pls incase they read it and know who. But I don't see the wedn hapnin though...

46. Main chick pretending to be side chick so hubby to be can get all his papers. It is well...

47. My hubby mouth don wide so these days I hardly buy him gifts , got him cards gave to him first thing in the morning . He didn’t have any for me , was not upset. Later sent me a lovely set of Jewelry and flowers at work. Didn’t even get to see it till I got off work was in theatre all day. He booked dinner at a hotel but we didn’t leave the house till after the first half of the match ,I was really tired , but money no fit waste so we went . Could barely keep my eyes open . Generally was a good day

48. Had a normal day funny enough my bf is around from abroad but we having some issuers gave him his gift on the 13th went for a wedding in vals day and saw him yesterday nothing extra