Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Arraigns Banker For Allegedly Stealing N124m From A Microfinance Bank

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

EFCC Arraigns Banker For Allegedly Stealing N124m From A Microfinance Bank

The Ibadan Zonal office of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has arraigned a banker in court over alleged stealing.

The suspect, Mr Adejare Sonde, was on Monday brought before Justice A. A. Akinyemi of the Ogun State High Court sitting in Abeokuta for allegedly stealing N124 million.

A statement issued on Monday by Mr Ayo Oyewole, Head, Public Affairs, EFCC Ibadan Zonal Office, said Sonde was arraigned on a 12-count charge bordering on stealing, forgery and uttering. It was alleged that Adejare Sonde, while still a staff of the bank and also an account officer of a Microfinance bank, suppressed and diverted the sum of N124,000,000.00, property of the Microfinance bank.

Further investigations revealed that the defendant allegedly doctored emails which he sent to the microfinance bank as monthly statements of account; meanwhile there was no remit in the account, ’’ the statement said.

The defendant, according to the statement, pleaded not guilty to the charges preferred against him before Justice Akinyemi. The Judge adjourned the case till Feb. 16 for trial and hearing of bail application.

NAN

11 comments:

1. Na wa ooo. What did he do with the money? He should use it well if not OYO is his name

1. Mrs born again Christian.
      See you See your comment

2. Ole Olojukokoro
    Haaaaa that's too much to steal
    I know with a good lawyer, he will be out in no time

1. How is he greedy? Do you know if he was framed for not participating?bankers know how their heads can be.

4. Hmmmmmm.. Is he greedy? Yes

Is he a thief? Yes

Will he be jailed? Not certain

Will he be bailed? Ratio 80:20

The probability of occurrence for jail term is -1

Then where is this country heading to?so rhetorical

What has been done to our political leaders who siphoned our wealth

Mc pinky

5. That person should remain in prison for life.

6. These bankers sha. Thats why i hate bank work. I cant shout biko

Chikito's fan