Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fulani Herdsmen ALLEGEDLY Killing People On Lagos/Benin Expressway?

Wednesday, February 07, 2018

Fulani Herdsmen ALLEGEDLY Killing People On Lagos/Benin Expressway?

OMG OMG OMG!!!
I just listened to a voicenote of a Lady crying ........

She said there are Fulani herdsmen along Lagos Benin expressway and that they Killed all the people in the Bus before hers....

What is going on?
Is this Fake News or not?
What is the government doing about this?

Edo state government wake up..
Federal government wake up....wake up for GOD SAKES!!!

46 comments:

1. i don't want to believe it's true

1. Its nothing true.
      Now everything is Fulani herdsmen. No Boko Haram again.
      Nigerians just love spreading bad news.

2. I traveled through that route yesterday at night for dat mata nutin lyk dat

2. It is a fake news. 100% fake

They should stop all these nonsense rumours and dont let people be in panic. What they are circulating is fake. That is an accident that happened years or months ago.

The country is already on edge and they are adding more fuel to it. Very bad

1. Sometimes I think the proliferation of phones shouldn't had gotten to us yet.

People will circulate just about anything, it even annoys me further when educated ones do it.

How will there be a killing on Lagos-Ibadan Expressway and there will be no conventional news about it?

There's even news when a tanker falls and there's traffic on that road.

Fulani herdsmen are killing, that's enough bad news already. But to start creating panic through a lie?

Someone sat somewhere concocted that message and started forwarding it?
      How wicked can people get?

The school memo is fake!
      The pictures have been since 2010.

2. God bless you. You saw exactly what I got here. Its nothing but a fake news.
      That picture is over five years old.

3. Vanguard News Nigeria https://www.vanguardngr.com/2010/03/lagos-benin-expressway-blood-sacrifice-of-a-people/

The story is actually 8 years old.I don't know why people love trying to cause trouble.It is so unfortunate

4. It's really a lie, I just viewed it on Vanguard, that picture is from March 2nd 2010,its so annoying when people spread fake news, I was supposed to travel from Lagos to Benin yesterday, but because of this news I couldn't because I go scared... I wonder what they gain in spreading false news 🙁

3. Jesus Christ my heart just jump, I pray it a lie.

4. I just got it too oooooh!! Stella this isn't funny again oh

5. Some one said its not true including some pictures which they say its 2009 accident. Only God knows the truth we should all be careful

6. I hope it's not true o. The govt should do something o.

7. Please let's try and accommodate them, fulani herds men are not the only group killing people.

8. Na fake jare, the same news was on circulation yesterday

9. Well,i dont want to beleive its true,got the broadcast but you should know that Nigerians are too playful.

Please disregard the above.if there is something of such,u know how it would have been now in lagos.

Mc pinky

10. I don't want to believe this. No way!

11. Jesussssssssss! This had better be a rumour ooo.😣

12. I also received a very graphic photo but later heard it’s fake. I pray so cos this is not funny!

13. ma'am Stella it's sooooooo true...... I stop a trip of recent because of it..... A medical doctor and professor was killed not long too.

1. Shut up liar oshi.
      Be hiding behind your cheap for to dish out fake news.
      God will arrest you .Eleriibu

2. Hw come ur da only one saying da news is true.na only u waka come...

3. Don, I really won't reply you. I am a medical practioner and I use that route often And so I it's an advice to all to make enquiry before traveling. Ma'am Stella, believe it or not but it's really true. Don, I pray you don't experience it before you believe. Have a nice day all.

4. This particular one in circulation is a big lie.

You stop a trip because you listen to rumour a lot.

Even the driver I send home that uses the route everyday said nothing of such happened

5. Biafran Chukwuwmeka, so being a medical professional means roaming round Lagos Benin express abi. Abeg don't disgrace us. Nothing of that sort happened yesterday or today.

14. I seriously doubt the authenticity of the story.

15. Still trying to get the info..all have just gotten here is a data and had to be processed before giving it out to the populace.

Mc pinky

16. Stella this is so true. My friend that was coming to Lagos on Monday confirmed it. She said they killed a lot of people and they were luckyvto escape. They only made away with their belongings. I thought it was fake till I heard it from her. Please the information is not fake

1. Please tell her she's a natural born liar.

2. It,s very very true my hubby escaped it the bus ahead of them was attacked

3. This happened on Tuesday my hubby escaped it to the glory of God

17. Stella I live in delta and I can tell you for free that the herdsmen are on a rampage in Edo state particularly the Benin bypass. The violent robberies and kidnappings have been on for so long and the government has made no mention of it. The express roads in Edo and delta are dangerous. Please let people know this. I don't know if the recording is real but I know the Fulani's are committing a lot of atrocities out here.

18. Nigerians have to wake up! How many Fulani herdsmen do we have in Nigeria? How can they go in to someone’s territory unnoticed? It’s either the local people cover up for them or it’s fake news. I know they are not completely innocent here but we need to be more vigilant and protect our territories.

19. My dear Dr Ehidiamen was killed few weeks back just before Okada by the Fulani herdsmen and a prof was also shot they were robbing and shooting people, also a comedian “ Calabar chic” was kidnapped by these same herdsmen along that same Road. So don’t say the story is fake if you weren’t there

1. Chukwuemeka using anonymous right. Go back to your Biafra. Herdsmen won't disturb you there, mumu.

20. I want to ask a question. How do u know these perpetrators are fulani, Let alone herdsmen? Is there a mark on them that tells such? Are they committing these atrocities alongside their cows? Else, what is the sign or reason for tagging all these criminals fulani herdsmen?
    This is an honest, sincere question o. I am not exonerating the fulani killers, but I am just curious as to how certain we are that these are some of them. And also how to recognise them.

21. We all have to pray in Jesus name concerning this situation. It is true. We and our families shall not fall victims in Jesus name Amen

22. Police Press Release, Ogun State Police Command (NO. 177 Dated 07/02/2018)

The attention of Ogun State Police Command has been once again drawn to an alleged attack by herdsmen along Lagos/Ibadan expressway as well as an anonymous security alert letter written by a faceless student group urging students and members of public not to travel along that route. The faceless group also posted a simulated voice recording on social media where some people are crying and pleading with their alleged attackers not to kill them.
    The Command wouldn’t have dignify the disgruntled elements with a response but in order to allay the fears of public, the true security situation along that axis has to be made known to all and sundry.

To start with, there is no any attack by herdsmen or any other group in all the stretch of Express Ways across and within Ogun State, we make bold to say that the alleged attack been posted on social media is a lie from pit of hell fire been peddled by those who are not happy with the peaceful atmosphere in Ogun State. The picture attached to the post is a picture of an accident which occurred about Eight years ago exactly on the 31st of July 2010 to be precised; while the purported voice recording was a stage managed one.

The Lagos/Ibadan express road is one of the busiest roads in Nigeria and the Command is not oblivious of that fact, for that reason, there has been massive deployment of Police operatives from FSARS, Anti-Kidnapping/cultist unit, PMF as well as Conventional Policemen on surveillance and monitoring operatives and patrols to ward off any act of criminal activities on that road.

In as much as there is freedom of speech as guaranteed by the constitution of Federal Republic of Nigeria, such freedom does not licensed anybody to be peddling dangerous rumours that can cause breach of public peace. In view of that, the Command is investigating those behind the senseless rumour with the view of bringing them to justice as they can be best described as enemy of the State.
    We hereby enjoined the good and peace loving people of the State to discountenance the rumour and go about their lawful businesses without any fear of harassment or attack from anybody or group. Any suspicious movement or gathering should be reported to the Police and other sister security agencies as quick as possible and quick and adequate response will be accorded such report.

ASP Abimbola Oyeyemi,
    Police Public Relations Officer,
    For: Commissioner Of Police,
    Ogun State Command

23. Even thieves that have been robbing Benin bypass since forever now form herdsmen... Na wa!

24. But the person that said they just finished the bus infront of hers? Ia that one true or false. We don't even know what to believe again.

25. Funny enough, how can someone who's under serious attack remember to make such a along records? May God have mercy.