Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov. Yahaya Bello Apologises To Catholic Bishops Over Looter Tithes’ Comment

Monday, February 12, 2018

Gov. Yahaya Bello Apologises To Catholic Bishops Over Looter Tithes’ Comment

The Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello, has apologised to the Catholic bishops and Christians over his alleged comment that those who opposed President Muhammadu Buhari were corrupt Christian leaders who were unhappy because looters were no longer able to pay tithes to them.

Bello said he could never insult men of God as he had “tremendous respect for the Catholic Community.” He said he would not do anything to disparage any religious organisation.

The governor was reacting to the criticism that greeted his comment in which he was quoted as carpeting the Catholic bishops who paid a visit to Buhari last week and expressed their misgivings about the President’s perceived nepotism and killings by Fulani herdsmen in parts of the country.

In a statement signed on his behalf by his Director General of Media and Publicity, Kingsley Fanwo, said the reports that he disrespected the Catholic Community and its leaders was “another low by my detractors in their desperation to portray me as an irresponsible leader.”
From punch

'*Instead of facing the problems in the state you govern that you are accused of not solving you are running all over the place blabbing....Oh,i get it,hes fighting Dino and has to suck up to the President for support...hisssss.

14 comments:

1. Kogi people i will be happy if you do away with this bello come february 2019. He is a failure just like his mentor he always talk about.

#I don't look for God, He is inside of me#

1. na here we dhey..by Gods grace after february ah bring up all ur chats.you not God.apc will win hands down...if buhari decides to contest..he will win hands down..bello will win hands down..as usuall una go wail..

2. No need to apologise Bello, we know you are abnormal and evil. Ngwa Bye

3. Other governors are busy modernising their states.yours is nothing to write home about each time I pass through it

1. which other governors .liar
      Sister kindly tell us your state.so i can acess to know if it is modernised

2. Anon continue to troll comments. I hope you are being paid as na the work wey you dey do.

4. This man is a total waste to humanity. Licking Buharis ass up and down. Kogi people make sure you throw this guy into the septic tank next year. Mtcheew

5. He should take several seats, his state workers are dying of hunger he won't go and pay salaries he should be concerned about what goes on in the church.

6. One of the most useless governors we have in Nigeria.

1. I concur!!! I actually think he is the most useless governor in the country.

7. Very evil and wicked governor who refuse to pay his state workers yet he has the money to be building mansion

8. Lol! I pity this man. You don't joke with religion o...

9. The worst state gorvornor in Nigeria.