Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Inspector Gen.Of Police Orders Arrest Of IBB’s Media Aide Over His 2019 Re-Election Statement

Monday, February 05, 2018

Inspector Gen.Of Police Orders Arrest Of IBB’s Media Aide Over His 2019 Re-Election Statement

The Inspector General of Police, Ibrahim Idris has reportedly ordered for the arrest of the media aide to former President Ibrahim Babangida, Prince Kassim Afegbua for the statement he issued on behalf of his boss.

This issuance of the warrant of arrest was disclosed by a Presidency source on Sunday. Afegbua in a statement purportedly issued on Sunday on behalf of Babangida had quoted the former President saying that President Muhammadu Buhari should not seek for reelection in 2019.

But the former President, in a swift reaction, denied issuing such a statement. He called on Nigerians to disregard the earlier statement by Afegbua.

The Presidency source, who does not want his name in print, said that the IGP has ordered for the arrest of Kassim Afegbua for issuing allegedly issuing a fake statement. Afegbua was advised to submit himself to the force headquarters within 24 hours or face arrest.

The media aide has however insisted that he had the permission of the former president to issue the statement credited to him.
From the Nation

*Arrest him for what?FREEDOM OF SPEECH PLEASE!!!

10 comments:

1. Stupid government.

These are the set of people that killed @Buharis government...when they just behave like fools....just imagine? Arrest him for what mbok?

UNAM IKOT

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

1. Sorry Stella, there is "freedom of speech in Nigeria" but NOT "freedom after speech". This is a militocracy!

2. Foolish government. It is not only Afebua, they are many that should be arrested. The common man in the street too should be arrested.

Una go arrest tire. So Vuhari dont believe in freedom of speech again?

Na wa ooo. Ok vuhari go contest, i hope i am free now and you will alert my account.

Nonsense

3. The Ig of police is one idiot how many herdsmen has he arrested.

4. Ona afio. Why is IBB denying his speech if I may ask. Buhari that is the voice of the Nation o, abi you can't interpret OBJ letter nii. Resign in peace. Ngwa gwazie ndi yard unu.

5. So, we have no freedom of speech any more in the this nation Nigeria? I'm disappointed with some of our leaders!!! Let the will of God be done come 2019.

6. But how is that "Freedom of Speech" Again. A man claims that someone told him to write, and the man comes out to deny that he didn't tell anybody to write anything and you are claiming "Freedom of Speech"? Isn't that "False Claim" and isn't false claim a prosecutable offence in any part of the world again?

If Babangida denies the letter, then the man should be called in for questioning abi na letter to his grandfather or his uncle he write?

7. Is seems brain is paining all these people. Nigerian police can arrest an individual whose offence was writing abi saying something but they can't arrest blood thirsty herdsmen. Mtcheew