Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kano State Gov. Ganduje Asks Fulani Herdsmen To Relocate To Kano

Monday, February 05, 2018

Kano State Gov. Ganduje Asks Fulani Herdsmen To Relocate To Kano

Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje of Kano State, yesterday, called on all Fulani herdsmen resident in other parts of the country, especially Benue and Taraba states, to relocate to his state since the state has vast grazing land to accommodate them and their cattle.

Ganduje, a Fulani, who stated this while inspecting the vaccination of over one million cattle and other small animals’ free-of-charge at Kadawa artificial insemination centre in Garum Malam Local Government Area of the state, as part of activities to mark the 2017/2018 livestock vaccination programme, condemned the recent killings emanating from clashes between farmers and herdsmen, describing it as unacceptable.

The governor further said that as part of the government’s commitment to encourage herdsmen in the state, Kano State government has continued to provide facilities that will contain the herdsmen and their cattle to prevent them from travelling to other states in search of grazing lands.

Ganduje also stated that Fulani herdsmen of Kano origin do not move out of Kano to other states because we have enough grazing land, ranches and traditional stock route. So I am inviting herdsmen from all parts of Nigeria to relocate to Kano because we have enough facilities to accommodate them. We have grazing lands in Rogo, Gaya, Kura, Tudun Wada, Ungogo and other reserved places where facilities are in place to accommodate the herdsmen and their cattle.

From vanguard

12 comments:

1. Better. Let your mumu bros know that there is no colony for them in this country.

They better go and take the offer free of charge.

2. are these cows not own by private business oriented individuals? why are they making cattle rearing a national case? maybe Dog, goat, Chicken, pigs, snails and bush meat rearers should also be given colonies.... any well meaning cattle rearer can afford a place in any part of the country to rear his cattle without been a nuisance to its host community... To think that i have actually met some sweet and kind hearted Fulani people in the country, but the bad eggs wont let us see the good ones because of their bad smelling attitude.. God help us all

3. Kano my state!! Proud FGC kano alumni!!
    I pray Fulani herdsmen heed his call and go back home to avoid further misunderstandings and clashes. Nice one Ganduje!

1. This is good news and the best solution to this menace. They won't destroy their own crop.

4. Good riddance! !! 😑🙁, they better carry their wahala and go, since they can't live in a civilized society. Stupid sets of people

5. Please the herdsmen should relocate to where there are needed.

6. Replies
    1. Aahhh.. Let them not come oooo.

I'm scared already.

Let them move to sambisa forest, the place is green n fertile

7. Please do quick come carry your people.

8. Very good. They should go biko.

9. Good for you. this man is trying to display his stupidity