Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Low Self Esteem ISH....

Tuesday, February 06, 2018

Low Self Esteem ISH....

We all have times when we lack confidence and don't feel good about ourselves.

These times are referred to as Low self esteem.....

When our self-esteem is low, we tend to see ourselves and our life in a more negative and critical light. We also feel less able to take on the challenges life throws at us.

When low self-esteem becomes a long-term problem, it can have a harmful effect on our mental health and our lives.

Have you ever had low self esteem?How did you cope and come out of it?what steps did you take in getting back a healthy opinion of yourself?

Was your low self esteem caused by something physical or emotional?

Your comment will definitely help someone going through the same.

73 comments:

1. Maths is my problem. When i see people who knows maths i feel uncomfortable.

I had to break it by having P7. At all at all nai bad.

1. Lol...

I avoid Maths like a plague.

2. I suffered terribly from low self esteem from when I was a child to my early 20s. It was as a result of sexual molestation as a child, knock-knees and being very hairy and flat chested!

Finding Christ helped me tremendously! I’m still hairy but at least I can shave my legs, I still have small boobs but at least they’re not saggy, and I even wear shorts in public now 😂😂.
      I’ve come a really long way I must say 😊

3. I forgot to add, my self esteem is so top-notch now that I can address an audience confidently, something that I couldn’t do before.
      Also I am not where I should be career wise because of some decisions I took years back (a case of opportunity-cost). Despite that, I am very comfortable associating with my peers, not that they would ever dream of putting me down anyway. Everyone chose their own path in life and we’re cool like that 😊

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Yes I had this low self esteem while growing up.. First I was fat, and I have this incredibly flat Ass.. Just the way I am saying it, would let you know I have over come the low esteem ish.
    I grew up not too beautiful, lol Infact I no fine cos even my mum keeps telling me how I went to look like her husband instead of pretty her.
    When the person that gave birth to you calls you wor wor. Whom do u expect to call u fine nA. So imagine how low I was. My mum isn't a bad person o, she just say it not knowing how much it would affect me.thats how bobos will deal with me when they smell how I was trying to keep em. Cos I thought they where doing me a favor dating me. Until I read one book like that. That's how I brushed my self up, raised my chin high and for the first time I replied my mum that I am beautiful in my own way.
    After tHat I started this serious shakara. Lol Infact Eh when I started shakara d men where everywhere.. I still de do strong head. First I started loving myself,
    I know people will treat me the way I treat myself. Truthfully people don't treat themselves well and expect others to do what you didn't do. I accepted my yansh like that ooo... Afteral someone is not able to sit on his or her own yansh somewhere.. Abi na fat? Just eat well do excersie to be smart and feel good.. I decided to live my life with happiness cos any moment you will no more. How can one live life of sadness. Low self-esteem is a thing of the mind. Fight it and you will love everyday of ur life.
    No matter how you are there is someone out there that will always desire you the way you are.

1. Am really happy you overcame it. Kisses honey

2. Thanks pastor daughter, sorry I can't type all the names u wrote up there.. Lol twas not easy. But we need to accept what has happened has happened.. Lol d Ass looks like de stole the clay meant for it.. I wanted to give myself muscle cramps by doing plenty squats. Now after two kids small come out.. The tin be like sandwich read. 😂 😂 😂

3. Nice one 👍,I'm glad you overcame it.

4. Great for you ladybird.

I think there's something fat does about self-esteem, situations where you have to pay for 2 seats in a car or someone sees you eating junks and drops a subtle comment on why you shouldn't eat things like that, or you earn nicknames.

Some people even get rejected for jobs, it has a way of messing with one's head.

5. You said it all with the "Low self esteem is a thing of the mind". That says it all! Go Girl💪😍

6. What book did you read? It could be of help. Thanks for sharing.

4. I have low self esteem. ...I have tried to overcome it but circumstances keeps drawing me back.

1. First step is to find out why?

Is it family issues, wealth, academics, weight, job, relationship?

You need to find out the cause and then face it head-on.

Nobody can help you if you don't help yourself.
      Change your environment if you need to, roll with confident people, stay away from people who murmur all the time.

2. Some men knows how to put low self-esteem on women Eh... If they see strong woman de call it open eye

5. Forgive any typos I didn't check what I typed am eating popcorn pls

6. Enter your comment...Am no longer who I used to be, that strong independent lady has become the shadow of herself. May we not fall into the wrong path of a partner

1. Amen, brush up yourself and move on

2. No dear you can fight it... You are only where you want to be... If you chose to pick your self up even the wrong partner won't stop you

3. You need to break off relationship with people who make you feel low, you are NOT ALLOWED to fall in love with someone who does that.
      Because sincerely, whoever you are in a relationship influences you a lot.

Dust up yourself and move on.

4. What are you people even talking about sef.
      That someone, a fellow human can make me feel low about myself? Lailai
      I once dated a guy who spoke Ill about a part of my body, he taught I was going to feel low or something. Lol
      I told him he should be happy I agreed to date him cos he has stretch marks, snores like a lion, sweats like a pig and smells bad when his sweat mixes with his perfume.
      He almost died. Walked away and didn't talk to me for two days. His classmates told me they don't know if he's sick cos he missed class the following day. I went to his house and asked why he didn't go to class. After a sigh of relief he saiIIhe couldn't stop thinking about what I told him. And asked me to tell him the truth if he really smells when he sweats, that that's why he couldn't go to class.
      I laughed and told him it was just the normal smell if one sweats. I walked out and never looked back. That was the end of that relationship.

7. pls help.. my boobs has low self esteem and its affecting me

8. To be honest, I never suffered any, I have what I called "high sef esteem" lol. It sometimes comes with arrogance, pettiness and sometimes pride. But I was able to tone it down. I don't believe people or circumstances can make me feel less better. If you as a friend try to belittle me by making me feel less worthy I delete you asap, if i walk into a situation that me question my own sef or tries to fit me into a tiny box I am bigger than, I walk away. I don't let peoples opinion and tots makes me question the person I see in the Mirror daily. I am happy and proud of my sef just the way I am hence I don't try too hard to fit into someone's "perfect steffy". my imperfections is what makes me perfect for me. There can only be one steffysofynsoflysojuicysonaughty and that is enough for the world.

1. *high five* guuurl! Are we twins? My level self esteem is so high that most people who don't know me too well don't understand it 😂😂😂😂 if you like fine like Beyonce, be as rich as Bill gates, you can't intimidate me or put me in a bottle. Right from when i was in high school, i can quarrel with the whole class and stand alone. Na them go vex, cool down still gum me friendship cos I know I'm more useful to you that you are to me 🤣🤣🤣🤣 till now sef... if you feel too important I blank you. No be me fine pass, i no even get money sef but Abeg carry your headache make I carry my own. I don't know how go kiss ass, beg-friend, gum-body or be a groupie. I don't even have a clique of friends, i separate my friendships and relate with each person individually. Cos I don't see the point of walking in packs to boost my esteem. Pointless!

2. I think most of it comes from my upbringing. My mother always made sure she enabled us realise our strong points and develop it. Mine has always been a strong character and my bluntness. So parents reading this be very observant of your kids. Don't turn a blind eye when a child is cranky all the time. You can help them shapen up for tommorow.

I was not a very beautiful child cos I was too picky with food so I grew up very skinny. I started blooming in my early teens. But no visitor dare ask her why I'm so skinny, she will just warn you straight. She will make sure you feel sorry for that.

3. Yours strikes me as superiority complex.

4. This is me Chikito. Low self esteem for what??
      Nooooo waaay!
      Mine might be because of the relationship my dad had with us. He will tell us that if he does anything to any of his children and you didn't like it, you should feel free to register your displeasure.
      So I became very bold, confident na understatement sef. One of my dad's work guy said something very nasty to me I can't recall what was that. I got angry and planned what I will do to him since he was bigger than me I can't beat him
      He had one white T-shirt that he loved to wear always. One day when he had dressed in that shirt to go out, I waited just before the gate for him in my right hand soaked with red palm oil.
      I quietly walked behind him and held his shirt with my oil soaked palm and ran away.
      When my dad got back in the evening he reported me. Dad said I have to wash the t-shirtTto it's original state and return to him the next day.
      For where, three days passed he no see shirt. Went back to my dad who called me to bring the shirt. I was asked why I did not wash it and I told the boy to excuse me I want to speak with my father alone.
      Dad told him to leave. I told dad that he shouldn't have told me to wash the shirt na after all the guy said something bad to me and that was my own way of retaliation. Dad said I should have waited tilIIhe got back then I'll report to him. I said aha, what if it was something to have made me unconscious and I wouldn't be able to tell anybody.
      After shaking his head severally he said I was right.
      The guy was called and his oil stained shirt returned to him and warned.

5. @viva Clara gbam! Some parents/guardians put their kids down sooo much that they end up not being able to hold their head up high. I went to my nephew's school once to pick them up (this was before they left lagos) one classmate came to tell me that he pinched him so hard he had a swelling. I looked at him and asked what happened, he didn't want to talk. His head was down. He obviously expected me to scold cos his teacher did earlier in the day. I now called him to one corner I asked what happened, he said the boy tried to touch his peepee after basketball so when he tried shouting the boy ran away and no one saw. Then when he went back out he pinched the boy so hard he started crying and called the teacher and reported and my boy had was now the bad guy. Oh Jesus! I went straight to the class and asked him to repeat infront of the teacher, he did. They now called the boy that one saw the look in my eyes and knew that he was done for. We ended up in the headmistress office, and I made it clear that my boy can't should never be allowed to not give an explanation when he is faulted. Let it be that the explanation is silly then you caution him, not just rush and scold without hearing his side of the story. Esp as he is usually on the obedient side.

That constant faulting and beating and shutting off destroys confidence so badly and they don't know. Allow the child talk and reason with them. Then you can explain how they can handle such situations better. Anyway, that was their last term in that school. Rabbesh!

9. When I am tempted to feel bad or have low self esteem, I reflect on my achievements and then stay grateful to God for making me better than many of my mates...

10. Until recently I was very sensitive about people's comments concerning me and their opinions cos I was always talked down on by a parent . I always felt I wasn't worth much or good enough and couldn't ever get something right, but intimacy with God handled that issue. I learnt from being close to my maker and his word that the only person I should be bothered about what he says concerning me is God and all he says about me are beautiful things, he sees more good in me than I could ever imagine. No one knows the product like the manufacturer, no one knows you well enough like your maker, he is the only shareholder in your life and only his opinion counts.
    Since I overcame that complex I have been shocked at the potential I have within me that her been chocked up all these years.

1. 👍👍 soldier! I wish I could know you.

11. I graduated from school full of enthusiasm and positivity. I wanted to be the light in my family. I had good results and I was ready to take on the world as a young lady. I thought my certificate would carry me through. I fought hard to earn my degree certificate, burned candles, read through hunger. I thought I would land a good job after school, interview after interviews with, we will get in touch. I began to do jobs I knew were below my qualification. Somehow I began to see my mates whom I had better grades than get better jobs and suddenly my head and shoulder began to bow and curve. My dreams looked far away. I began to loose faith in myself, my confidence nosedived. I crawled into a hole. I don't know how I got here. I want so bad to shine and be heard but I just have not found a way to do something I am proud of. God help me I will not give up. I will not leave this world without been heard or noticed. I don't know how but I will leave my prints in the sand to time.

1. Am I your twin? You just told my story. Remember God's plans are higher and bigger than ours. We will overcome, hold on

2. It's like you typed for me. People begin to see you as a fool because they think they are better than you. Your wisdom is quieted because your low station cuts people off from trying to hear what you have to say. And you begin to wonder what it was all for. You are not alone my dear. I believe your time will come. Hold on and look to God. When you shine, no one will be able to hold you back. Believe dear.

3. Tell yourself this while you keep working hard.
      I am bigger, I am better, I will make it.

12. Please is a UK Size 14 fat ? I am just tired of the way people have been on my case that I am yet to loose baby weight and my son is 2. It can be really embarrassing and people don't know just talk. Someone even asked if I am pregnant again.
    I use to be a size 8 before, 10 after marriage and now I am 14 after a baby. mind you my hubby has never one day complained. He cant even see it.
    I do exercise daily and eat healthy. Started late last year and I am down 3kg. Its slow I known, in me I can see I have made progress, because some dresses I abandoned are slowly fitting. But no one is seeing it.
    My mother is the worst when it comes to complaining. Telling me she and my sisters after kids are not fat like this. I should remember my husband is still young. She must always complain, this tummy should be flat by now, you don't wear things that flatter you etc. Even when my husband has complimented me on same outfit. One would think I am a size 20. UK Size 14 is the biggest I have ever been and I'm working on it, even if its slow.

1. The willpower not to let people body shame you is within you. Loosing weight is a gradual thing, just be consistent with whatever effort you are making. Like a six months period let it be gradual u will see results. The person whose opinion should matter to you most is your husband and u said he is not complaining.

2. Anon my dear first you should stop bothering Wat people think or say. NA these same people will want to kill u.
      When I was a size 14 single. They keep shouting fat fat up and down.. Lol I slim down to size 10 nA still them keep shouting slim no fit me.. Haaa world people ooo., Chai I just decided to live my life ooo... First step to kill low self-esteem is ignoring people.. Believe only ur doctor

3. Don't mind anyone who tells at size 14 U.K that you are fat. Is it their fat? Look rock your jeans and your top and flaunt your body. If you see the stretch marks on my body what would you do? I wear my sleeveless tops, my mini gowns and I still see my self beautiful.
      I went to a cosmetic shop once and one of the sales boy said" madam we get cream for stretch marks". I asked him for wetin now? He said for the stretch marks for your body. I laughed and answered him that if this stretch mark comot I don lose my husband. Na the juju wey I take hold am. So my dear exercise, eat healthy and take your time to lose that weight. Don't do anything that will hurt you just to please people. Enjoy.

13. i use to have insecurities issues because of the big scar on my leg... most times now i don't even remember i have it...

14. I had low self esteem growing up cause of the kids in my school ,i moved to america when i was 8 ,when i started school i was speaking funny as kids would say ,that monkey girl is talking or she from a country called africa and i would tell them no im from nigeria and they would all laugh at me,what i did was read and read and i always came out on A abd b honors rolls ,im doing well for myself now ,so no matter what never ever let any one put you down .

15. I grew up having low self esteem cos people constantly reminded me of how I looked like a man. It affected me so much that I became withdrawn but I usually hid behind a tough look just to scare people away from bullying me. My books became my best friend as I had a lot of motivational books and novels. I started reading and practicing The Law Of Attraction, one of Praise George's books on loving yourself and all that. These books I read was the turning point for me. I stopped being bitter towards people and past events. Now, no one can put me down or make me feel bitter about myself and I am fully in control of my emotions.
    My secondary school mates cant recognise me anymore unless I tell them who I am. The change is a drastic one.

1. Yeah law of attraction help me... Kisses sis

2. Aha! Self-help books too are magical. Whenever you feel low, just pick them up and read and re-read. Not everytime bible, sometimes God has given people wisdom to write deeply on some subjects.

16. Usually low esteem is brought on by someone else who said something to you or acted in some way. It may be the family members making fun of your big nose, or a teacher telling you that you are stupid and won't amount to anything. It is extremely important for ppl to take stock of their words before uttering them, especially to an impressionable young person, so many ppl say hurtful things thoughtlessly, even parents to children. Then these same parents are shocked when their children don't turn out to much in life. Life and death is in the power of the tongue.

17. Tell me about it. I have serious LOW SELF-ESTEEM issues. I mean serious. And, I don't know why. I'm well into my 40's but I can't be around people. I can't hold conversations. I can't be in a social setting. Friendships? None. Relationships nko? Zero. Always so critical and hard on myself.
    And, get this, I'm very fine ooo. No weight problem. Well educated. Good background. Wealthy. Yet something in me just feels like "I'm not good enough". Like everything I say and do is wrong.
    It has always been like this. I don't know if there's anyway it can be reversed. It is such an handicap. All words of advice are welcome. I NEED HELP.

1. Guess you are in a self made prison. Just one event will be the break through.. Just one day go when you decide to fight the monster. Join an NGO u will be glad you did

2. Awww I wish we could talk and be friends. If you want that put your email out so I can reach out to you.

3. Maybe you should get therapy or join a support group . Self esteem issues stirs from within like there is a voice constantly bringing negative thoughts. Listen to motivational messages over and over again. Love yourself than anything else and you will overcome it. Fight it off! Yes! You can do it!

4. Have you tried therapy? Binge on motivational stuff, a lot on YouTube. I wish I could be your friend just to encourage you. I have issues myself, but I am trying hard to fight it and I am no spring chicken either.

5. Get self-help materials: motivational speeches, books, podcasts. Write encouraging things on your wall in your room. By your bedside. If you have a big mirror in your bathroom, put stick-on notes there too. Recite them as you're dressing up every morning, as you drive to work listen to the messages on the radio, have them on your phone. There are many on YouTube. Try it 😁

Be sure to change them now and again so you dont get to bored and start making them lose meaning.

18. The worst is he pays me change,sends me around and insults me at will.
    I still bear his excesses just to make ends meet for me and my son,and now he said my services are no longer needed in his shop,just like that.
    Why is unfavorable things always happening to me ?
    My heart is so heavy
    Its just too painful
    Is this the planes God has for me in 2018
    # im in my lowest of moments now
    Onitsha Bv's please i need a sale's girl job or any job WAEC can carry

1. Please don't loose hope. Please BVs who can assist help her.

19. Had low self esteem when I became pregnant and the man left me to wed another lady.like became a single mum,a subject of mockery in the midst of my girlfriends. I always have nothing to say because all they talk about is my husband said this, my husband said that. At a time I was going crazy so I told myself I have to change my circle.I started doing some research online,got some tips and I changed my enviroment. Today I am a better version of who I was then.

1. That's d spirit. Those people where never ur friends. They were not happy you getting married. So when it crashed they couldn't hide their joy

20. Anon 13:38 tell that voice to SHUT UP. Dont allow any stupid voice to bring you down. Keep telling yourself and look at the mirror when you wake up in the morning after your prayers that I am good because God Almighty is a Good God. You will be surprised how you will break that negative voice.

Every negative voice i bind and cast you into the lake of hell fire. Keep saying it.

1. Ameeeeeen! Thank u. I will do it.

21. I used to have issues with my legs. Sand fly bites all over , it was so bad that I had to make the legs up literally before stepping out in short things or wear very long skirts, gowns or trousers. But now I don't care anymore and it has not stopped anything from happening or not. I wear shorts out sef.

22. didn't know how low I'd sunk until I was discussing with a friend. I think I got a VERY huge dose of reality about life, that I can't seem to crawl out off. It started with me changing school to a private school. I was classmates with senators kids. I worked hard, won prizes for my school, I was recognized, but not when it mattered. I got admission almost immediately but instead of medicine I was offered MLS. I am one of those kids who actually wanted to be a doctor. I wrote jamb up to my 300 level, but was never offered medicine, the closest I got was dentistry, even then my village people made them not to register me.
    I graduated as a MLS to get internship, wahala. I was broke, relationship zero, met some guys who made me realize I wasn't special.
    I got internship, my university boyfriend had an affair with a girl, and she confronted me to leave her boyfriend alone.
    I got an unfulfiling job a year after nysc, I regret leaving the 70k job to go back to school for my masters. I was made to realize a masters means nothing. People with less qualification are making it.
    I feel I deserve more out of life, I just don't know how to get more. I am working hard with what I have but I just feel worthless.
    sometimes, people that don't know me look at and talk to me with disgust. I have prayed and fasted, no changes. Sometimes I become rude just so I drive people away from me.
    I don't attend social functions, I have no friends. I wonder how my wedding would be like. I'm in a situationship with a man that doesn't deserve me. I am his support system, not financially o! I feel drained and he's NEVER there to pick me up when I need it. I carry myself and him through life's issues. He's proposed and I accepted only because there's no one else. since I turned 26, no man looks at me with interest or approached me. I am a 5'5, a size 8 with hips and booty to kill. I don't use makeup. I am 29, but if I dress well I look 25.
    I didn't know it'll become an epistle. The only way I get out of my esteem issues is to be rude. Be like chikito will be my go to move. Funny thing is I NEVER liked people like chikito when growing up....

1. I understand. And a lot of people still don't like me. And i know why.... they just can't do me. But mehn, life is short oh. Too short!! You can't just sit by and watch it pass you by. I think you should start by writing all the things you're thankful for in life. From what I read:
      1. You went to good schools, you have good educational foundation that many don't have have (oh! Trust me I went to high school with spoilt brats too 🤣🤣 I know their stuff)

2. You have a masters. It may not seem to have added up now but why not wait and see where that masters will show up for you?

3. You don't have girls drama in your life. Forget all those fancy pics, girls have drama!! And you get it when you make friends with them.

In fact looking at this your epistle, i can see many things you can be thankful for already. You eveb had someone to train you in school? Aren't you blessed? Isokay

23. Thank you Stella for this post. I was feeling really low today, on account of not having a career at an old age or a family, and a string of bad relationships and currently unrequited love. I try so hard to act normal and still be happy, each day is a challenge. But today, as it happens on some days, everything hit me and I was feeling really low. So thank you Stella and thanks to all that contributed to this post.

24. So I have what u would call a funny finger,my third finger is long and the other short so it kinds of doesn't look like that of every other person so it has made me self conscious and then I tend to base how beautiful I'm on how many people that are asking me out,which truthfully isn't so much.I see my friends and thee attention they get and I'm feeling somehow,its not a very good feeling but the thing is that it never really last and I really want to work on my self.

25. Stella, I'm happy you put this here, in fact is what I'm battling now, that make my marriage clash. trying hard to work on my self.

26. I had esteem issues growing up becuz I wanted to feel loved and wanted. I grew up with my aunt wen I went back to my parents they were broken up. So I grew in a polygamous home where my step mum was constantly knacking pigeon on my dad's head to do her beading. I was molested before age 6 by a man in church, abused as a teenager and I was raped while in university. I felt I was undeserving. I also had a growth defect called brachymetartasia on my toe. People looked at it and it gave me low self esteem.
    I had friends that were never my friends. Friends who would just go blank on me for no reason. I thought something was wrong with me or I had a dual personality issue.
    But I thank God I am dealing with the issues now. I don't bother myself with what anyone thinks about me anymore. I leave people to deal with their opinions about me as that is their head ache. People who can't treat me anyhow becuz I don't give them that opportunity now say I am proud but I don't care. I live life on my own terms.
    When people look at my toe I purposely stretch it out so they can have a better look since it is their problem. I have learnt to appreciate myself they way I look cuz I didn't create myself.
    I don't call friends who don't call me anymore and I have learnt to enjoy my presence all by myself.

27. Anon 13:38

Laaawd I wish I could give you 10 percent of my self confidence and a big fat hug.

Read up lots of inspiring books such as The Secret, Mastery, Law of Attraction, Dale Carnegie's Book on How to Make Friends, some of Joyce Meyer's stuff is really cool too. Read up on projection and understand that a lot of negative stuff you may have heard is just people projecting their personal issues on you. Try daily affirmations too and visualisation. Athletes do this a lot and it's quite effective.

I had a really awesome childhood and I've found out in many situations, that special period often defines how we see ourselves in the future.

Anon 13:38, you're only limited by your mind. Don't be afraid. People will treat you the way you treat your self. Sometimes, you will have to also TEACH people how to treat you. It's okay,really.
    But you've got to be intentional because you will need to unlearn a lot of negative stuff and relearn as well. So do something every week or month or otherwise that would have left you otherwise afraid. Network. Socialise. Call up some one and take him/her out to lunch. Volunteer somewhere. Baby steps. You'll find what works for you eventually.
    You've already taken the first 3 steps, acknowledged you have a challenge, sought out a way to solve it by sending in this comment and are willing to wait and utilise feedback. Two thumbs up! I and I'm sure a lot of people would be glad to be your friend.
    Here's a lollypop and my hand. I'm rooting for you babe!
    Minister of Enjoyment and Social Jollity

28. I used to have low self esteem regarding my body when I was younger. I am petite and slim so I'd compare my body to other girls who had more developed assets and feel less of a woman. I also dated one cute guy sometime who liked me yet let me know he loved girls with ample assets. But as I got older and matured in understanding, I shed those insecurities and love my body now. My current esteem issues stem from not really being where I want career wise.

Like one anon wrote, I believe I am cut out for much more but often don't how to achieve it. I am hoping to start a support group for young women where we can come together and talk about these issues and encourage one another.

I love you Stella. I love SDK.

29. I battled with low esteem issues while in secondary school, university and even till now .Atimes I have high self-esteem then when I face some challenges in life, it becomes low. It's worse now because I have these spots on my body that's been on my body for years that have refuse to go and I feel somehow when people see it.Please can anyone recommend a good skin doctor in Lagos who can help with spots on the body. Thank you

30. My mom is still one trying to dump low-self esteem on me. Imagine her coming to my class in secondary school, in front of everyone to disgrace me just because she saw a love letter that fell from my dictionary. I still can't forget her as that incidence made me a rebellious girl.