Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Petrol Stations In Akwa Ibom Selling Above Price Sealed Off..

Sunday, February 25, 2018

Petrol Stations In Akwa Ibom Selling Above Price Sealed Off..

The Department of Petroleum Resources (DPR), Eket Field Office said it sealed 36 petrol stations in Akwa Ibom state over various offences last week.

Its Operations Controller, Mr Tamunoiminabo Kingsley-Sundaye, disclosed this in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Eket, on Sunday. Kingsley-Sundaye said that the petrol stations were sealed for selling fuel above the government approved pump price of N145 per litre, violating DPR seal order and operating illegal petrol stations.

He said the petrol stations were sealed in Eket, Abak, Uyo, Etinan, Ikot Abasi, Mkpat Enin, and Ukanafun Local Government areas of the state. We sealed some petrol stations for selling fuel between N180 and 190 per litre. What pained me most was that some stations were also selling fuel with DPR seals placed on them. Others did not have DPR documentations or licences and were operating illegally in the state.

The operations controller said severe punishment would be meted out to the marketers who violated DPR seal order, adding that such offenders would be taken to court. Violation of DPR seal order attracts a penalty of N1million.
NAN

5 comments:

1. I laugh in Spanish jajajajajaja.
    Fake ass Mr.Tamuno K-Sundaye, we know your antics o.

1.This fuel they are selling at N165 how much is the landing cost at the retail outlet. And the ex-depot price for a 33,000 full truck load of PMS is again?

2. These illegal fuel outlets, was there no Monitoring log or chart sheet for the stations. OR Akwa Ibom doesn't have Weigh Bridge and Measures units going for Inspection concurrently in those zones?

You lots should get ready because that N657b your Ogas at the top is owing Depot operators is about to SHUT DOWN Nigeria. After frustrating them from abnormal ship berthing charges to heavy demurrage to empty tank farms.
    Let's see what the cost of a litre of fuel will be.

Me, our underground dump is diesel-filled.
    #ògbasaròm

2. I just bought N180 less than 2 hours ago.
    They should do and reach Eket.

3. Liars, pant on fire, it's still 180/190 in Eket that he is talking about, amadioha fire you people there

4. You pple are happy that they sealed off stations? Please Madam Stella, have you done your findings to know how much depot are selling to the stations who are not major marketers? Would you buy fuel from depot #165 and sell for #145? Because the govt are feeding you with lies, you think they are saying the truth. Pls find out very well from who are not major marketers abeg.

5. They should do this in kwara too!!surprising how I hear fuel is still(December till date) scarce there when its drive-in and at normal price in Lagos!!