Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Loses Two Family Members In Less Than 24 Hours

Sunday, February 11, 2018

President Buhari Loses Two Family Members In Less Than 24 Hours

The Presidency on Saturday said President Muhammadu Buhari’s extended family was bereaved with the deaths of two members in quick succession. 

The Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu, announced this in a statement made available to journalists. He said the deceased who was buried in Daura on Saturday morning was the President’s niece and younger sister to his close associate and nephew, Mamman Daura. She died at about the age of 56, leaving behind 10 children, four of them male and six female including one of President Buhari’s Personal Assistants, Mohammed Sabi’u Tunde,” he added.

The burial was attended by a Federal Government delegation led by the Chief of Staff to the President, Abba Kyari. Others on the team were the Minister of State, Aviation, Hadi Sirika; two businessmen- Alhaji Isma’ila Isa and Sayyu Dantata; three Senior Special Assistants to the President -Sarki Abba, Ya’u Darazo and Shehu; the Director General of the National Intelligence Agency, Ambassador Ahmed Rufa’i Abubakar, the Permanent Secretary, State House Jalal Arabi and the State Chief of Protocol, Ambassador Lawal Kazaure.

Buhari family had earlier on Friday buried Hajiya Ai’sha Alhaji Mamman on Friday. He identified the second deceased as the wife of the President’s older brother, Alhaji Mamman.

12 comments:

1. 😳😳😳

2. Issa family business ! No wonder the country isn’t moving forward. All of you will die one after the other! Useless family.

3. RIP TO THE DEATH. So for president family too people day die

4. Are we supposed to feel sorry for him? Thunder fire Buhari.
    Good riddance to bad rubbish.

5. Now that the dead have been buried, can Npower list now be released and stipends for 2016 paid?

6. May their souls RIP

7. May they rest on but at least their bodies were intact and not mutilated by terrorists parading as herdsmen. No ones loss is greater than anyone’s loss.

8. Its either that karma is knocking on Buhari's door or Aisha has exchanged the dead victims for Yusuf and Buhari himself.

9. Buhari should just retire. No love for him again. He's just too toxic and has destroyed and divided Nigeria beyond repair.

10. My sincere sympathy goes to the buharians. Its about time you resign and take time to mourn them, there by saving us from the torture of going to stand under the hot sun just to vote u out come 2019.