Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Sacks Two Judges And Orders Them To Refund Illegal Salaries And Allowances Collected

Saturday, February 10, 2018

President Buhari Sacks Two Judges And Orders Them To Refund Illegal Salaries And Allowances Collected

These ones are always easy to be punished huh?

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the compulsory retirement of Justice Adeniyi Ademola of the Abuja Division of the Federal High Court and the dismissal from office of Justice O.O Tokode of the Benin Division of the Federal High Court following recommendations from the National Judicial Council (NJC).

According to a statement by presidential spokesperson, Garba Shehu, Justice O.O. Tokode is also to refund all salaries and allowances earned illegally from December 2, 2015 when he was sworn-in as a Judge of the Federal High Court to date.

In a separate statement, also signed by Mr. Shehu, President Buhari said he has commenced “the process of ensuring that persons, judges and justices recommended by the National Judicial Council (NJC) for appointment into various Courts of Record in the instant are fit and proper, and are not under any disability to function as Judicial Officers.

From premium times

8 comments:

1. This gworo chewing aboki probably believe that he can deceive us all the time.

1. Stella you smoke Ibgo last night?? How come all your comments today are off? Do you really understand what is going on in Naija

2. Election don de reach na. SDK and blog visitors,una good morning...

3. What about the Governors that didn't pay their worker as well?

1. So he should sack governors??? Does he have such powers? Hmmm SMH

4. Odi egwu.
    Wch one is illegal salary? Didn't he do the job? Abeg, make una shift. Ask your son where he got hundreds of thousands of dollars to purchase pleasure bikes.
    Oshisco.

5. When will they start sacking politicians

6. How many months salary did the former SGF lawal return for his corrupt use of the office of the SGF...Fighting corruption in a one sided manner and Buhari thinks Nigerians are been fooled.
    I can't wait for 2019 to come so that we can get rid of this corrupt government.

LEP😛