Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Socialite Toke Makinwa Gives Relationship Advice To Ladies...

Thursday, February 01, 2018

Socialite Toke Makinwa Gives Relationship Advice To Ladies...

This piece might be for you.....She says to the Ladies '' You’ll meet your own king and you won’t need to beg or force him to treat you right''....

This!!!! I saw this and screamed amen so loud😂😂😂😂 same thing I was telling someone yesterday.

It has nothing to do with you, stop blaming yourself for not receiving the kind of love you gave out, sometimes these things don’t work because they just aren’t meant to be and that’s ok. People don’t change for who they want, people change when the time is right and quite frankly growth happens when you let it.

That “bastard” is someone’s future husband and guess what? She’s not going to see that side of him. Not excusing bad behavior but as I grow and learn, I realize this thing called love cannot be forced. Love yourself enough to swallow that jagged little pill called truth and walk away with your head high.

You’ll meet your own king and you won’t need to beg or force him to treat you right. Ladies this one is for you. #Relationshiptalk#OnBecomingFearless💯#Loveisagameofwin#evenifyouloseyoustillwin #Takethelesson

51 comments:

1. Argggggggggggggggggggggggggh

1. So true, a man that tell u he doesn't take shit is actually eating poo & shit from another girl. Hmmmm.... There's always a payback time o

2. Lipstick, whatapun? Baby geh made sense na.🙂

3. @ Sandy, my argggggggghhhhhhhhh is cos this babe loves to milk situations.

Who was there when she was telling the imaginary someone...

1. After sleeping with all the men in Lagos, she still haven't met her king. My dear Ashawo no be work, I repeat, Ashawo no be work.

3. She wants to stay on our faces again as many have forgotten about her. Toks it is well with you. That is what Maje did to you, it is still well. Remember to stay strong and be a winner.

1. @ Yori Yori. You are funny one I agree with both Toke and Yori Yori. You both made sense. However, in as much as I can stand Toke and her fake ass, I agree 100# with what she wrote. Love comes naturally and hope everyone finds love IJN. Love is a good thing if it is reciprocal

2. Madam yori yori if its was another person that typed this your comment now you will be the first to start shouting "stop judging people with their past" remember you said that to me on Anna Banner's post? And here you're judging Toke with her past. What am I trying to say is madam learn to practice what you preach. Not preaching one thing and doing another.

4. This girl sef, every breakup is the Man's fault abi?

Its only the man that is selfish in a relationship abi?

Toke makinwa always sounds to "sure of herself" but empty barrels make the loudest noise.

If I may ask, have u met ur own king ........?

1. Yes my Tokstarr has met her own King, and they have been dating for over a year now. May God bless their relationship

2. Toke is actually 101% correct on this one. She is not putting blames on anyone.

5. God, I need to learn this.
    What’s love please?
    Is it really out there? Will I ever find love?

6. Gbam! Gbamer! Gbamest.

7. 100% true talk.

Just that seeing it's coming from Toke, a lot of people will not bother to digest the message but immediately begin to castigate the messenger

1. @Bloglord. I agree with you. But do you blame people? Ba cause she is in your face fake ass hypocrite and also an annoying shit

2. Hahahaha 😁 bloggie,I'm part of the people that will castigate her. So she didn't know all this before she wrote that her book? Why didn't she take this advice and leave Maje and Anita in peace since maje isn't meant for her? After making money off their breakup and painting maje as the devil 😈 and "bastard", she's telling the ladies to leave. Did she leave in peace? Toke is a hypocrite.
      Her advice is good though..

3. Aswear! Baby geh haff suffered. Take d message and leave d messenger o.

4. I sincerely only opened this post because I wanted to digest the message and it turned out I have to copy and send to my best friend. Tokstarr I'm not a saint and can't castigate you because you have a freakishly thick skin. I thought I had a thick skin but your own na uncutable Kyoto, female college, I hail oh

5. Toke actually stole the post. Why didn’t she reference the original owner. Everything dey for your body, ole, odoko, asewo. Shior.

8. So true tho...you can't force love. My cousin was once a very serious player who was dating my friend...it didn't work out cos of his roaming dick...but guess what when he met his wife now...he changed that till today I am still amazed. So she isn't ever going to see the playboy side of him that he was. Even Banky W was a player...but Adesua is not seeing that cos he seem to have changed for her...that is what love at the right timing can do.

1. Funny enough #baad17 came to my mind when i saw this. Lol

I've always had the belief that long relationships were a waste of time. Since my uni days. So I agree with her. Better to be single and free to roam about. Than stuck with a confused man.

9. Seems your break-up with Maje made you realize this or is a fact that you have within you even before the break-up? Just asking....cos you have done more shit just to be call Mrs Ayida.

1. Break up is a two way street. Men get used and dumped too, just because they don't rush to the internet anytime it happens doesn't mean it's not happening to them. Please let's stop femalizing break ups cos I'm sure some of you BVs here have hurt a man at one time or another. Heartbreak is not a woman or a man thing, it's a human thing.

2. Dear Anon: Nobody is disputing the fact that men get used and dumped too. But the fact still stands that it is possible to avoid heart breaking, media talk-about, dirty-linen washing break-ups that is the in-thing nowadays. In the case of Toke, she could as well took some of the relationship advice she is dishing out now by not being so pushy in her relation with Maje and can as well walked out of his life when she realized that she could not stop him from following Anita. But no!!! Now she is forming relationship expert.

10. This is the bitter truth but some people's hate for toke won't allow them accept it

11. Is this really from her or she copied and posted it? Cause I've been seeing this on social media for days now

1. She copied it of course. Theft of intellectual property.

12. Anyways she should take the advice too cause if she had known this, she wouldn't have forced herself on maje for over a decade

13. The point everyone misses is that the queen Compliments the King.A queen see's through all the bullcrap to the 'royalty' lying beneath all the 'dirt' and nurtures that and he in turn responds to that and becomes the king that she deserves.
    You can love yourself unconditionally and wait till eternity for the 'king that'll treat you right', but until peeps understand that Kings aren't just born but made, we'll continue preaching the same sermon.
    Not advocating for unnecessary tolerance, but if he is Worth it, If there's GOOD in him,see it, recognise it, nurture it and watch him become your king
    #'nuff said.

14. Hmmmm
    Guess she may be talking about Princess Beatrice (Prince William and Harry cousin). She dated her man for 10yrs, broke up and he met and got engaged to someone else within six months.
    This stuff is quite common especially with ppl who dated since school days.
    It's very painful though.

15. True but I must say her position is biased. She's literally pushing every blame for a failed relationship to the guy. That on its own is all shades of sentimental bias.

16. And how did i judged her by saying she wants to be in our faces or what? Read again, what she said is what Maje did to her. No where did i judge her past.

17. Whats's love biko

18. How much dis run girl dey charging for money?
    I wan taste am, gaskiya.

19. This really applies to me. I have had my heart so badly broken that I don't think I will ever love a man ever again. After being abused sexually at the age of 7 and being treated like shit by men all my life, I finally found a man who promised to never hurt me again. We got married, had a kid and he treated me like a queen. Till he gave me an STD and then I found out that he had never been faithful to me. When I think about living without him, I get suicidal but I know I have to leave him because I can't stand him right now. Honestly I have so much anger towards him; if I don't leave I will kill him. Sometimes I stare at him when he's sleeping and I feel the urge to stab him. I'm done being submissive, loving and caring to men. From now on, my daughter comes first followed by me. No other man will get the chance to hurt me again. Oh God, my life looks so useless! I feel like dying but for my baby girl's sake, I know I have to be strong. To be honest she's the only reason why I haven't committed suicide. But I'm filled with so much hatred for men.

1. God will see you through dear,no man is worth your unhappiness

2. Pls leave that marriage before u kill somebody's child. U have mental problem and u don't know it.
      How can u even think of killing somebody bcos of cheating?
      U are not well upstairs for thinking a man with blood running in his vein will not cheat on u.
      Stop blaming ur abuse at d age of 7 for dis. I know so many people who were aroused and they turned out well..
      U need to get help cos u are looking it. If u stab dat man,ur news will be all over the place,u will be in jail and ur daughter will suffer d consequences of u stupidity.
      Leave dat man now,u both did not come into dis world with d same umbilical cord.

3. It's better u commit suicide than kill ur husband. U are evil and ur head is not correct. Mental illness is real.

20. suicidal anon....i know how you feel dear because i have had my heart broken so bad by my husband ..please don't do it ..the love for God and your daughter should be number one..the reason why we feel this way is because we put our trust and hope in men and not Almighty God and we believe that man was God but they are not.... ..who has promised that he will never leave us or forsake us....there is no disappointment with God just submit your broken heart to Him and you will have peace like no other can give.

21. Anon 13.57 before you leave that marriage, you should have a long think about it. To be honest I don't know the problem with our Nigerian men, faithfulness just doesn't mean much to them. Their believe is they can love their wives to pieces, but they can still cheat.
    Before I got married, if you know how married men use to toast me, I even dated one not knowing he was married. I have male friends, it is so common amongst them.
    I broke up with several guys all on this cheating issue. But the time I clocked 33 my mother had to call me, till when do you want to keep searching for this faithful man.
    Finally got married, his love was strong, treats me like a queen, an excellent father and a good provider. 2 years into the marriage caught him cheating, was thinking of leaving the marriage. Hated him so much. Both his mother and mine had to call me to order. Yes he did swear he will never cheat again. But who knows.
    My mother told me somethings about her own marriage and my dad even had a child outside but they withered the storm, you would never know this happened in their marriage because they are the ideal couple.
    Poster stay and fight for your marriage if you can. Can he come up clean and tell you he will never do it again. Forgive him if you can. If truly all the nice things you said about him are true.

1. Anon 14:50 don't preach this type of low self-esteem shit to your own daughters. You are part of the problem, you are actually sending a message to your son, that it is okay to chea... as long as he comes clean. With mothers like you and your mum, the cycle will never end. He gave you a STI now, how do you know the next one won't be HIV. Also men who cheat tend to be physically abusive to their wives, cheating itself is a form of emotional abuse. I'd rather remain single than put up with a cheater.

22. I am sorry to say. I always thought people were a bit harsh on this girl but I kind of don't get it. That meme was posted on the shaderoom intagram page 3 days ago and when I saw it on Toke Makinwa as if it came from her. I just knew where she read it. But why would she pass it on as her own advise. Well I guess everyone is a relationship expert online. It is well. Nonetheless a true statement.