Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday Oliseh Fired As Fortuna Sittard Manager For 'Inadmissible Actions'

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Sunday Oliseh Fired As Fortuna Sittard Manager For 'Inadmissible Actions'

Sunday Oliseh has been fired as manager of Fortuna Sittard, the Dutch team has announced on Wednesday.

The decision by the club board was unavoidable following the 43-year-old’s repeated blameworthy attitude which saw him fallout with players and officials of the club.

The team said that Oliseh’s sacking was not related to Fortuna’s poor form – which has seen them lose their last four matches in the Dutch Eerste Divisie.

“The club management makes this decision as a result of the repeatedly culpable actions for a longer period by the trainer towards several persons in the organization,” the statement read.

“Several attempts by the club to move the trainer to other behavior were unfortunately without result, resulting in an unworkable situation.

“The board of Fortuna Sittard emphasizes that the decision to disband Sunday Oliseh is not motivated by the current sporting performance.

“Because of his inadmissible actions, the coach has made the cooperation with many people within the organization impossible.

“From players to employees. Fortuna Sittard regrets the decision, but states that the club interest goes above all else.”
from goal.com

*This Oliseh sef,same problem he had with the Nigerian team he managed...ah ah !

12 comments:

1. It pains when Nigerians get opportunities in developed countries and blow it. I was looking forward to his taking this club to the first division and proving the nff critics wrong.

1. I thought Oliseh has lived in the abroad for a while?
      He still has this Nigerian arrogance attitude.

2. You cant give what you don't have. Oliseh doesn't have the composure to lead, always apportioning blame while exempting himself.
    Ego tripping! It is inborn, he needs a lengthy therapeutic sessions with an expert. Exact problem he had with the eagles and NFF. ..

1. You are very right...even then as a player for our national team, his stubbornness and disregard to rules were obvious. This his character is follow-come. No nmekwetarism.

3. His village people follow him down to Fortuna Sittard?
    Wawuu!
    I wonder how his wife and kids are coping with his attitude.

1. Which village people. Charisma without character are two pairs that can work. The same issue he had with NFF has surfaced again, so he needs to check himself and tell himself the truth.

4. The guy too get strong head.
    His behavior might not let him go far in coaching.

5. Hahahahaha his village people are just playing ten ten with his destiny.
    But on a serious note. It is very obvious this guy has a real serious attitude problem.
    Oga I hope this is not the sort of attitude you display with your wife at home.

6. Oliseh is not a good leader plus ego palaver...

A good leader takes responsibility for their actions but whosai... Oga I no gree dey tear shirt...

7. This man needs to calm down. He has proved NFF right was right after all.

8. Hehehehehe. Queen and boss his wife needs to get him to TB Joshua asap.
    That said, not many people are leaders. He hasn't built capacity to lead yet, so he should check himself