Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Thursday In House NEWS...

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Thursday In House NEWS...

I love Thursdays..It Brings in a rush of Friday things!
Great expectations!!
Have a Thursday that makes sense and vibrates into the Weekend..

BV Sky covers IHN with throwback pix

Stella Iya boyfriends! Iyalaje of all Iyalajes!! You are my Woman Crush Everyday..no faking!!!

Abeg as today be thursday I say make I use my 2015(throwback) sexy pix take sama the blog....Haters will say I'm not sexy or that 2015 is no throwback. Lol. Whichever way, me I know say Tiger no fit be Pussy cat. It is what it is!!

Abeg make una patronize us at Skywhite Drycleaners, make we package your clothes and make them sharp. As you go about your business, allow us to take care of your laundries. Your business is to bring money home, Our business is to make you shine.The number again is 08025653564. Ndewo nu!

Ndi Segzy guys...hahahahahhahahahahaha..you have really nice eyes dear!!

You have won a price..Inbox me

.............................................................................................................

SANDRA COVERS IN HOUSE NEWS 

Hello beautiful people, I'm Sandra. I'm sure some people here would recognise me from SnM.. Smh. Thought to be FOIHN today and see if I will blow cos I'm an actor/fashion designer. 

Please follow my businesses page on IG @glorifiedcollections for affordable OK bags. 

Have a fab day!

.............................................................................................................

BUSINESS IDEAS

I want to venture into a clothing and accessories business for men only. I want to make a huge investment but do not know how to go about it. 

Can someone in this blog family that is into the business or has ideas about it come through for me in terms of the mechanism of sourcing,needed funds, investors, stake level and  risk assessment.
Kindly reach me camellyohio@gmail.com.

..........................................................................................................

FOR YOUR ATTENTION

Decision making is one of the most difficult task and hardest thing I have come to understand in life, this is one aspect of life encounter that will either make or break one. Often in the past and even now it has always been said that destiny can be delay but can't be change, but one thing people have failed to understand is that destiny equally can be shatter, aborted and cut off at ones prime. 

It won't always be easy or rosy with life, for never a time was it said or promised that life was going to be a bed of roses.

I write this day to encourage myself and all those passing through turbulent waters, that it won't always be like this neither will it remain this bitter forever, but first certain things need to be taken into cognizance. Some time ago, I was at my worst and low moment, a moment I felt broken in body and spirit, disappointed, depressed and above all frustrated. 

I became suicidal because I almost gave up and isolated myself from everything positive and wallowed in self pity. One question that became so important was how I got to that point? It was the manifestation of the old saying "He who fail to plan, has invariably plan to fail". 

Maybe I never planned well nor have a defined purpose well set out. I never save for rainy days when the sailing was smooth until everything came crashing like a pack of cards.

Today, I have understand better that life will never give you what you never work or plan for, I learned but in the hard way. There are things in a man's life that die while living and nothing, I mean absolutely nothing can resurrect them unless  by the divine intervention of God almighty. At this point, permit me to say that  you need to make a strong DECISION if at all you need a turn around. Firstly, you need to "DISCOVER SELF" until you know thyself, you will never know or understand your purpose in life. Discovering self and purpose comes in handy, a good number of people today have lost it in life because of "SELF DECEIT". Self deceit is so huge a burden that gradually lead to self destruct. You will never succeed or go far in life when you live a pretentious lifestyle, yes I have been there. I once lived a life of deceit that I ended up losing genuine help from people who should have help me, simply because I created a fake identity of what I wasn't. There is no gain claiming to be what you are not, it will be a huge turning point this day if ego and fake identity is been rid away.

Secondly, after discovering self the next aspiration should be "PURPOSE". It is at this point a lot of people miss it all in life, the very reason I said at the beginning that decision making is a difficult task to accomplish. A wrong choice in life can lead to a life of misery and total regrets, you must understand your purpose in life and pursue it vigorously with passion if you must be happy. In this purpose, self awareness should be your drive, you must be aware and acquainted of that which you aspire for, get knowledge of that which you chose to pursue or crave for, it is the preamble to achieving greatness and success. If you don't know your purpose in life then I am afraid you will struggle to fit in purpose not meant for you, and you know what that means, you will never do well therein rather you end up running in circle.

Finally, after discovering self and purpose, you must be proactive in pursuing that dream with all diligence and humility, in doing that honesty should be a watchword, for a good reputation is better off than all the riches of life. Always appraise yourself periodically to ascertain the level of commitment and attainment you have gotten to and don't forget, patience and perseverance is a strong tool in getting your goals achieve but you must be determine and resolute with hard work and dedication then the sky will be your take off point to success. 

In this 2018, may we all fulfill purpose in life and may our dreams and aspirations be met in all spheres of life endeavor Amen.

Be blessed. 
Bv TEEJAY

..........................................................................................................

ACCOMMODATION PRICE UPPED

Hello Stella, 

Please i had earlier made a request for accomodation but didnt get anything suitable. so i have decide to up my budget. please I would also like any blog visitor/property owners who can assist me with a decent accommodation to please assist and contact me.

Please i totally do not want any agents or agent referrals. i have spent enough on them already.

My office is in VI and would appreciate a location where i would not need to drive more than 90 mins (1hr 30 mins) on a normal lagos workday. Preferable Surulere, Yaba environs. any island not getting to Ajah where there is good water and no flooding will also Ok. My budget is now between 550k to 650k 
( exclusive of service fees). i.e annual rent for a two bedroom apartment.

Please, any BV who has such or know of an such apartment can kindly contact me via mail: evodee1@gmail.com or BBM: D8A57844. 

Soliciting for Writers/Contributors

We are respectfully soliciting for writers to contribute to our upcoming publication – a fashion and lifestyle magazine with focus on the game of ‘Polo’

We are also soliciting for persons that could help us get adverts on the magazine

We are also soliciting for direct advert placements on the magazine

We would give credit to writers whose articles are chosen

We would give a 10% of the money we charge for advert placement to any person that help us get an advert

We are not keen on your educational background as it is not a call for a full time employment, rather we focus more on talents and gifted persons

Please note that we are based in Port Harcourt and that this will be our first publication

Many thankies as we await your responses

Please contact us on 0806 699 3466.

May God bless and keep us all.

MR AND MRS IWUJI SEND IN THANKS

Good day Stella of Life  and Blog visitors,
On behalf of my beautiful wife and I we are saying a big thank you to you for giving us a space in yesterday's IHN and also to blog visitors for wishing us well.  May the good Lord continue to bless and keep you all Amen.  

Mr and Mrs Emeka Iwuji not Osuji as posted. 

Ooops I am so sorry,I have corrected it.

ACCOMMODATION NEEDED

We are a newly married couple in need of standard one bedroom apartment with constant light around mile 4 area of Port Harcourt. our budget is between 180-200k and direct access to the owner is necessary as we are on a tight budget......I can be reached on 08077625148

PUMPING UP ACCOUNT

Please I'm in need of someone who can help me pump up my account balance for visa purposes, for a fee. We will bargain and I will pay you for your services. You will follow me to the bank, once I print my account statement, I'll transfer your money to you immediately. Please reach me on 0805 042 2557. 
Thank you.

CHECK OUT THESE CARS 

Please help me post on the blog I have some cars for sale, the Toyota matrix is 1,600,000 and the mazda is 1.5m, they are both tokunbo and Lagos cleared. The 4runner is #800,000 and it's tokunbo. 

The Toyota Corolla is 1,750,000 its Nigerian used.  location is Lagos.

Will do a giveaway when they are sold I assure you. I can be reached on 08035576537, 07038126071.

............................................................................................................

BRIDAL DRESSES HELP

I need the help of BV on this,,I want to start a bridal shop business, pls where can I get quality wedding gown for sale at a very affordable price?Thanks.

idokoblessingu@gmail.com

............................................................................................................

119 comments:

1. Hello darlings, how is your day going?

1. My day is coming up slowly due to this heat, just wish it would rain...

#Rosie mai chin-chin...

2. Biko who read that attention post by bv TEEKAY? come and summarise it for me bikonu

2. Never forget that you are one of a kind. Never forget that if there weren't any need for you in all your uniqueness to be on this earth, you wouldn't be here in the first place. And never forget, no matter how overwhelming life's challenges and problems seem to be, that one person can make a difference in the world. In fact, it is always because of one person that all changes that matter in the world come about. So be that one person.

- Buckminister Fuller

3. See my troublesome boo @skywhite.

4. Grateful and thankful

#mummyisaac

5. LMAO 😁 @ be humble you won't stay fresh for life...hehehe
    *side eyes 👀 @ baby girls for life gang * LMAO 😁
    Good afternoon everyone

1. Hahahaha leave that sign out pic. B Issa baby girl for life jor.

Yaaaaaay #UpNepa

We have been enjoying since Monday oh. Maybe na because they want to bring Nepa bill. Lol

6. Very hot afternoon
    Couldnt sleep well sef
    The heat here is overcumbersome..😭😭😭😭😭

Blowing heat and sand..
    Chai😂😂😂

We haven't had rain at all ooo
    Someone should please send me some ooo

7. I pity that person that wants to pump account for visa purposes. I really pity that person.

Finally saw the HD version of 'baby driver' yesterday online. I have been searching for a long time and frankly people didn't lie. The movie is dope men. If u are looking for movies to see, u should totally see this one.

1. The movie sweet but e tire me, Looool.......

2. As in, the person just wants to dash embassy visa fees. Rejection loading.
      They think that all countries are like Nigeria where hanky panky is the norm

3. Joy and Co go and sit down with your itk
      People have been doing it and it's been working for them

4. Baby driver! The movie is dope.

5. Have that movie oo, but it has been lying on my PC. Hardly watch movies, it's even harder for me when people hype it.
      That's how my friend didn't allow me hear word because of 'Baahubali'. I finally watched it and wanted to beat her up.
      Same with 'Girls Trip'
      Maybe, I am not inclined towards the movies

6. Oh well, unless something has changed now, I did that in 2O15.

8. Fine boy elastic😘😘😘😘
    TankGod goe u bv teejay

9. Replies
    1. My dear d sun ehh it can cook beans..

#Rosie mai chin-chin...

2. I swear down!
      The sun dey pepper for body.

10. Lols...mehn this banana abi plantain meme na savage. I can relate it to so many things. 😁😁

Thank you Stella... I'm so catwalking into your mail right away.

11. If you push Nigerians to the wall, they will break the wall and continue with their lives..
    #noTimeToFaceAnybody
    #liveTooSweet

1. Hahahahaha... this your comment really crack me up..

12. Skywhite you are looking good bro. May God continue to bless your hustle.

1. Oshe! Thanks Mazi Chike. God bless your hustle too.

13. hahahahha the bananas. Bananas fall on you all Amen.

Fine day for all. Ok oo congrats sky.... Seems you want to stay on our faces ooo. Ok ooo your game plan work well. Dont worry we will patronise you.

The lady looking for accommodation, i pray you get it fast since you have upped the money. Yaba would be ok because it is close but Surulere is good too since you want where you cannot spend more than 1 hour 30 minutes. I pray you see fast Amen.

Teejay may God heal you from what you are going through Amen. Thank God for where you are and where you will be. May we never make hasty decisions in our life Amen.

It is really a lovely day indeed. Good afternoon all

1. Anxiously waiting for your patronage...thanks

2. Waiting for yori's patronage? You will wait and turn to skeleton like Ideato waiting for staff bus
      Didn't you read where she said she was washing clothes and her free 'pedicure' nails removed?
      Hahahahahahahahaha

14. Good afternoon sdk and blogfam,fine faces of in-house news.battery low and nepa people have refused to give us light.blessing follow me(amen)

15. See my troublesome frnd @skywhite.

16. The person that wants to pump his/her account balance for visa purpose, DONT TRY IT!
    That's the fastest way to get your visa denied.
    If there are huge sums moved around in your account statement that you cant explain well, your visa is getting denied for sure.
    Go to Nairaland(Travels Section- Visa Inquiries )and see people's firsthand experiences.
    Or you can go ahead and do what you do , pay visa fees and wait for your rejection letter.

1. lol, they think caseworkers are stupid. The way they will refuse your visa ehhh, you will be shocked.

17. #That awkward moment after confession 🙃

18. In house news well-come...the sun is hot oooo...

19. I love the quote, aunty Stella you're the best,
    Pls I need a job, my fellow bvs who are working kindly contact me I stay in Lagos, amuwo odofin
    Thanks

1. You need a job doing WHAT?? You have no occupation? No career path? You did not study anything in the university.
      Okay come and pack sand in my house.
      You have data. Use it wisely and express yourself, mba.

20. But BV sky white, are you same person as elastic like bvs here claim?

If you are then you don't look even half of what you used to comment here oh. All those ya crazy comments.

You look good by the way.

1. Thanks...leave people with their opinion.

21. I've got body pains........ Mad one sef!!!

22. When Stella said his eyes I have to go back and look at his picture, I did not see anything oh. Anyways lovely pictures everywhere, bv with words of encouragement that you so much for doing so.

1. Anon look well..maybe you will see another thing you like. 😁😁
      Beauty is in the eyes of beholder.

23. Ihn is here! Hope we're all having a good day?

Meanwhile my comments was not going through at all on SP. Very tiring something.

Meanwhile... if you have 100k you're not using at the moment please lend me o.
    Payment will be done by next month ending.
    #isaymakeitrymylucko
    #anythingispossible
    #greatbusinessideanofunds
    #helpasistero
    #lendnotdash
    #gracias

1. "My comments WERE..
      Itibolibo

2. Yes, I have! Both you'll return N180,000 after 30 days. If you fail to return it that day, I'll consult your village people to resume their official assignment.

3. @ anon 180k ke. Oya please I'll pay 120k by next month end.

24. Ekasan gbogbo ile

I love these new blog features. Web version now have reply button among other things. That's a plus, our blog ministry is moving forward. Kudos to you Stella.

1. Yes it's a good development. Our Yori Yori princess can now reply comments on her desktop

25. Bv Sky you look so handsome and cute,if I was in Lagos I will be of patronage to your hustle. Sandra your look is so charming and fascinating. That sign out meme is so on point, thanks Stella for the post.

1. Thank you... I'm inspired by your message ☝☝ there.

26. If you live in Abuja, good afternoon to you all.. The rest of you can goan collect your greetings from your state government.... 😂😂😂😂😂😂

#Rosie mai chin-chin...

27. Hello my people.

Putting all my trust on u lord.

28. I clinched when I heard about the unknown man that celebrated birthday in one public school in Abuja and poisoned some kids.Parents/care givers and teachers please be at an alert,political era is almost here.

1. Clinched??? Or did u mean cringed?

2. You say!
      Oh my God! Oh No.

Where did you read it please?

3. Eka maybe she wrote it with Igbo accent.

4. Eka, she wrote it the way she pronounces it. Kwakwakwakwakwa

Cringed - clinched
      Create - clate
      Driver - dilaiva
      Later - rater
      Rod - lod
      Liver - river

5. Kwakwakwakwawa 16:57 cray person

29. Don't belittle the gifts the Almighty has bestowed on you by comparing your life to others. Looking at other people’s accounts on social media, their wealth, their holidays, their lifestyle can create discontentment, even envy in you. Don’t go that route. Be grateful!

I'm outtie

30. I'm just a bit curious about something. A few days ago I saw an elderly lady requesting for the orange skin that those abokis who sell oranges in wheelbarrows always pile up in their barrows. They peel oranges for people who want to buy. I call them orange of shavings. The seller filled a large bag of these peelings completely for the woman. Fear did not allow me to ask what she would be doing with this make them no hand my lineage insult untop of ordinary question. Does anyone know what this could be used for? Make I know weder na alternative stream of income be dis o. Hian!

1. There are other uses of fruit peels. That should go without saying. I'm quite sure u are trying to insinuate something else

2. It's used for body scrubs too.

3. There are other uses for orange peels.

So, nothing superstitious about it.

4. Well I think your mind might be screaming 'jazzzz'but it is not jazz, the orange peels is dried and used in making 'orange oil' very effective in clearing out pimples and dark spots. I know because I have collected the peels from seller which she happily gave me sef.

5. Princess Scheherazade22 February 2018 at 15:47

Orange oil, orange marmalade ( if the peels are clean).

6. It is used in making orange oil for skin lightening and for making natural products. Tell me thank you

7. No Eka Joy. I'm not trying to insinuate anything negative.
      Not everyone's mind is as basic,flaccid and bereft as yours.
      Unfortunately, I cannot bless you with comprehension.

Blackberry, Lady Stainless and Princess Scheherazade, thank you so much. I've only heard of candied orange peels and orange marmalade. I don't think this woman was making that. Perhaps soaps. In my mind I was actually thinking alcoholic brews,agbo etc. Would love to learn about this.
      Wish I had the confidence to ask, but I feared that she might be a vile person like the Werewolf up there and bite me so I kept my ignorance to myself.

Off to Google to learn more. :) If anyone can show me how to make money out of this will definitely pay. Like I said in my original comment, #alternativestreamsofincome

8. The orange peels may also be used as insecticides when burnt...

9. Thank you Dream Girl and 17:47. Just imagine what I've been throwing away so carelessly. Only last week I learnt of the benefits of eating watermelon seeds. Cures dozens of ailments. #organicisthewaytogo

31. That sign out memo is the deal.

Stella, there is an observation I wanna state, though I've been wanting to state it since but thought it wouldn't be necessary.

It's about this anonymous night post.
    Can you please put the condition of no comments like; let me grab coke,popcorn, na here I go sleep today and all that stuff?!

Cos, when you actually look at it it's just such comments that take up one third of the whole post.

Commenting under someone like bashing, advising or encouraging should be better than littering the whole post with irrelevant comments.

Hey! Don't come and bash your ancestors under my comment oh.
    If you aren't cool with my comment
    #youcangokissacobra*.

1. *meme*

*Give the condition*

Any other mistake take it like that.

Where is Iya oshoronga btw?

32. Guess I made it to IHN today,been missing this place all week.
    How is everyone doing today.

LEP😛

33. Anon 14:38 this orange pill is sometime used as mosquitoes coil. Once it is tried very well, they use it in the night to drive away mosquitoes.

It is for people who dont have money to buy flirts, coils or net. That is what i know apart from that my hand is not there

1. You're joking Yori?? Mosquito repellent. Hmmmm. My mind is already buzzing with ideas.

Thanks!

2. Oh Lawd!
      You people will kill English on this blog one day. It I not compulsory to write in English, write in your native language and use Google translator to translate it into English before pasting it here

3. Stupid Anonymous 17:01 the joke is on you,see pot calling kettle black, what is "it I not compulsory"? See itibolibo dey form English teacher,ode,oshisco,ITK

4. Kwakwakwakwakwa

34. Ola this one you dey complain of heavy heat there. dont go and become chacoal before you come back, if not we will port to ghana.

Sorry ooo. Ask Bee10 how she take dey manage Kano with their excessive heat

35. Lady stainless, thank you jare. I hate the words i am here for the popcorn, bring me suya, bring me zobo etc but they forget they do the worst.

Anyway na dem sabi. Who get popcorn, i get groundnut. Oya lets exchange

36. I can't believe that Vina is pregnant and why did Bills tell Adze?

1. Na now you dey watch Hush?

Old series

37. Bv Sandra and sky white una fine well well. I say make I greet all the bvs.....UNA WELDONE

38. Help a sister I need a job

1. We should help you in your anonymous mode? You are not ok
      If you want to lick ass or boast now, you will use your blog id. Ewu

2. Kwakwakwakwakwa

39. Help a sister I need a job

40. I took my daughter to the hospital for her routine inoculation. Mehn, I wept like a baby while they injected her. Surprisingly she was calm. Good afternoon Stella and lovely BVs.

41. That person asking for help with pumping up Account for Visa, the embassies are wiser than you. If your account has been low, then suddenly jumps up on the day you got a printout, that's enough grounds to reject you a visa. You must have a solid history of earnings and expenses for your account details to be believable.

42. Where is my bae Sandra? Babe please show, missing your comments.

43. Orange peels could be used as goat feed, mosquito repellant and jam for eating bread.

1. Yes I know of jam/marmalade and candied peels and local brews. Didn't know they could be used for much else, talk less of goat feed!

Thank you.

44. I even forgot what I wanted to ask.

Please those of you who travel by road from Lagos to Abuja, please which is the safest transport to use?
    I'm literally petrified, don't know which to use. I heard GIG is horrible. Please advise me.
    Or is anyone travelling to Abuja? Will pay for the trip.

45. I. H. N
    Stella, someone is winning a price for a throwback? Lemme kuku sent my own.
    Education in Nigeria is mentally, physically and financially draining. Sometimes, I want to say 'fuck school', I want to leave everything to run.
    I even wonder how mothers even cope, when me, in all my singleness can't cope.
    I am patiently going through this mental stress because I want to fight it.
    Beloved, shebi you have forgotten me abi.

Bye. catch you all lerra

1. Lmao you want to"sent" yours abi,ok o,"sent" it quick quick let's see ur "sent" throwback face

2. Gbogbo student...how can I forget you darling? Don't mind me I have been busy chasing papers cos I want to go to a country where I will be paid for just being a citizen.lol

46. My life is going to number 2 getting old kinda feel bad about it in 30s now

1. The meaning of what you are saying is between you and God.

2. Kwawakwakwakwakwa
      It is surely between him and God bcos me too don't understand what he typed