Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress 'Nurse Titit' Says She Regrets Not Getting Married Earlier

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Actress 'Nurse Titit' Says She Regrets Not Getting Married Earlier

Nollywood actress, Naomi Nkechi Emmanuel, aka Nurse Titi, obviously still basking in the euphoria of her marriage to Ambrose Amara in December 2017  told Inside Nollywood that had she known, she would have married long before she did....

Her words: “Marriage feels so good. In fact, I regret that I didn’t go into it early enough. Marriage is so sweet. I will advise all single ladies and guys out there to try and find the right person. There is nothing like having the right person who your heart beats for, all the time. I mean hugs in the morning and night, and then sharing ideas and everything together. Honestly, I regret I got married late. I should have done it a long time ago."

She also maintained that marriage would not in any way affect her acting career. “Not at all. I don’t see it coming. It’s even going to multiply my progress, because hopefully most of the movies he’s going to be directing, I will be involved. So, it is going to boost my career."
From the sun

29 comments:

1. Come back and repeat this in 5years time,then i"ll believe you....until then,yimuπŸ˜‘

1. Awon prophet of doom, well done ma.

2. 5yrs too far sef, new thing de shack na, until u get used to it, then reality sets in... not that u'd regret ur status tho, but it'd be no big deal as to sending this! You should hv said "I dont regret all my bad dates/heartbreaks in the past, now i know why it didnt work, i appreciate the good"... that sounds better.
      Meanwhile side eyes to nurse Abi

3. @anonymous, leave that thing joor,lets learn to face reality
      πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚abi ooo nurse abi's own wasn't even up to a yearπŸ™„lilan esoro comma take your shade.

4. Anon 12.07. @ Happychild was right about that comment and wasn't trying to be Prophet of doom. Is called REALITY

2. Calm down n enjoy the honeymoon phase....its not a bed of roses.

3. The unhindered, uninterrupted sex is what is shacking her for now!!

Marriage is sweet anyway.

4. my girl calm jare. I regreted getting married yesterday. I was so tired, got back from work, went to the markets, cooked soup and stew, attend to the kids. my husband came back around 11pm and told me to go and make ebba for him. I was so down and angry at the same time. telling myself that if i am single right now i would have just taken soft drink and bread and go to bed. In fact i don't see anthing in marriage at all. #myopinion#

1. Don’t be a slave to your husband. Eba at that time of the night? He should have discussed with you what he wanted in the morning or the day before then you would have made the food down.dont be allowing all this nonsense to happen. Women open your eyes. You are no slave.

2. Ummm...your husband is not considerate at all
      You guys will be alright last last

3. EBA is easy to make. What if he demand for semo of yam flour

4. Cheer up, love. Your husband probably has his own reasons for regretting marriage to you.

5. Buy food flask,call him earlier to know what he will eat,then go ahead and make it ahead of time.
      My body dey even switch off like generator from anything chores from 7pm.so I can't come and go and kill my self

6. So it's now a sin to politely tell hubby to help himself cos you are exhausted? Na small pikin you be? Hmm! Maybe na why I never marry yet. Cos really, if i sense that a guy is this type of way, I run. I hate stress pass anything in this life. #wifenotmachine

7. You are regretting, the man is also regretting , late night waka! una go dey alright.

8. You regret marriage because your husband woke you up to make him food? You no fit tell am say you no like dat kain tin? When you communicate with your husband what do you talk about, "oga, gimme money soup done finish"? Abi na "what of my allowance"? Una no dey gist? You don't have intimate discussions and just general light-hearted exchanges? Those periods are when serious issues should be brought up albeit jokingly/stylishly.

Moreover, like someone said above, you should have made arrangements for his dinner before going to bed abi he no go chop? Maybe he did it intentionally, who knows? What we know is you don't like it, and it would be wise of you to make sure it doesn't happen in the future.

Resentment kills marriages, but since you say you're regretting it maybe your marriage should just dieand everybody go their separate ways?

9. You probably spoon-fed him during courtship and it entered into the marriage. Don't start what you don't intend to finish. Who eats at that time of the night not to talk of eba. If you must then don't disturb anybody's peace.

10. Why can he not eat what was prepared for dinner and be satisfied with it? Even in a restaurant you can only order what is on the menu, so why does he feel that at 11pm he can request something that was not on the menu and get it. Don't be mad at him, be mad at yourself for not having the backbone to let him know that you will make it tomorrow instead. You stay there make man work you to an early grave. You stay there don't respect yourself and your health. You must learn to negotiate in your marriage. Your husband also needs to learn how to be a reasonable person with realistic expectations. Don't spoil any man, especially if you are not getting any spoiling yourself. You signed up for marriage to an adult not adoption.

11. Anon 19:31 πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

5. I'm most certain that some bitter women on this blog will disagree with her and try to term her statement as "basking in euphoria". She is saying the truth, once you find your soulmate it's one of the best feelings in the world. Just ask Omotola, Mercy Johnson, Charlie boy's wife, Annie Idibia.... but to mention a few. Y'all shouldn't hate on her, it's her marriage, it's her joy. Go find yours.

1. And all these pple u mentioned will tell you it's a bed of roses all through? Stay there n be deceived by instagram stories.

2. @Blackberry...God bless u! Social Media life is far from reality

3. No one said it's a bed of roses, but it's a more comfortable journey when you're with the "right one", your soulmate. Marriage is beautiful only when you're with the one God ordained for you, no matter the issues that come your way, it'd be much easier for the both of you to deal with it since you understand each other quite well.. My point is; being with the right one makes marriage one smooth ride. The both of you would hardly notice your obstacles since you always have each other to lean on... Have a nice day y'all..

4. But who has hated on her? Everything is awesome in the beginning, new job, new marriage, new house, new child. Everything is wonderful at the start, but after time the feeling changes. Nobody who divorced signed up to be divorced, they all signed up to be married for the rest of their lives, and even those who are still together may have considered divorce. The length or staying power of a marriage is no indication of the quality of it. Because a couple has been together for fifty years and look cute together does not mean either of them are happy and at peace with the union, they may live separate lives, but decide to not divorce. The great Beyonce married her unattractive husband and still got cheated on multiple times, they did consider divorce, but chose to stay together for the children. Nothing is ever as it seems, assume nothing and believe nothing someone says just, always take public declarations with a grain of salt.

6. Would you rather get married early and divorce early or marry late and stay in it till death do you part?

7. I wish I got married early too but spirit husband won't let me.

8. Marriage is hell