Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Yvonne Nelson Speaks On Giving Birth Out Of Wedlock

Friday, March 09, 2018

Actress Yvonne Nelson Speaks On Giving Birth Out Of Wedlock

Ghanaian Actress, Yvonne Nelson, who welcomed her baby girl, Ryn Roberts in October last year, has spoken on giving birth out of wedlock.

The actress in an interview with BBC revealed that no matter what the society thought about her having a baby out of wedlock, she was happy as long as her family was happy with her.

The actress said: “I believe it’s the right thing to do. To get married, have kids, raise a family is ideal but I believe society puts a lot of pressure on women, young women in Africa especially.”

Yvonne speaking further on how she felt when criticized added “I am a very positive person. I don’t let all the negativity and all the bad talks get to me.
I was staying positive. I had loved ones around me plus I had this beautiful blessing in my arms. It was all joy for me. I wasn’t listening to all the negativity outside at all. It didn’t really affect me at all. At the end of the day if my mum, my family is happy with me, I am happy with myself, that’s it.”

32 comments:

1. If you are "not disturbed"
    If you know the "right thing to do is to get married and raise a family",
    why do the "wrong thing?"
    You know what girl, you just succumbed to "the wrong thing you called pressure"
    No matter how many times you chant it, I will not succumb with you, I'd be patient
    and do the right thing.
    Patient will always be a virtue, impatience is a vice!

1. Doing the right thing may cause emptiness if not done with the right person, read her last interview she broke it down.
      To each his own. She didn't ask you to follow her steps. Continue being patient waiting for the "right man". Oh, sorry, to do the "right thing"

2. So she should rather terminate the pregnancy than have it outta wedlock? No wonder abortion rate in Nigeria is way over the top.

3. @Bee
      You just stung like a bee you are.
      Every "celebrity" want to be "followed"
      That is why they celebrate followers on social media
      A lot of young impressionable girls will copy her and
      say "after all, Yvonne did it"
      Not every girl is fooled by their duplicity.
      No sane mother gives birth to a girl child and wants
      her to be pregnant outside of marriage.

4. How can someone listen to or copy a virus infected statement?
      Did that anonymous promote abortion there?
      Even the celebrity you are defending said that the right thing is
      to "get married and have babies. .."
      You see as every statement you make has VIRUS DETECTED in it?

5. Why is she shouting naa? Why is she trying to convince us?

6. @anon 12:50. lmao You think she doesn’t know getting married and having kids is the right thing to do before she took in? So because she’s a celebrity and her own casted You are here preaching patience meanwhile you are fornicating and collecting Preeq upandan. Just pray make your no cast. 😒😒

7. keep being patient gweg and leave her to live her life. old gweg

2. An insecure girl is all I read here.

1. And you are very secured in your marriage?

2. Bee
      Must you sting?
      Did he/she tell you that he/she is married?
      How many people want to marry a bee?

3. Anon are you sure of your questions..."should she abort.please what is condom for...Yvonne is a learned person who opened her legs without the use of condom or she actually succumbed to pressure to have a baby out of wedlock to make herself look like a desperate person..it's like if he can't marry me I will tie him down with a baby...
      What if the guy had STDs or hiv that's how she would have inherited it because she can spend money on fake designer bags but not condom....who of these women wants to be a baby mama...all women wants d man to do the needful and marry her

3. It's good atleast you have a biracial baby.

1. So what if the baby wasnt biracial? It will be bad then? We make ourselves subordinates to white people and then complain if they treat us differently

2. Nadine I am happy for her so don't get my comment wrong cos i know most Ghanaians like biracial kids

3. @nadine 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

4. Even the lady who has the "biracial baby" is telling you that being married before producing babies is the right thing to do!

5. Say whatever you want yvonne, but it does not change the fact that you have deviated from God's standard, which is get married then have kids. I love you sha. Goodluck

6. Who told you that God’s judgement is to get married before having kids. She is of age, and can take care of the child. Stop judging, that’s what God said. You read and interpret your understanding of bible. She didn’t break any home, she didn’t hurt anyone, so what is it the issue? She should stay and get time passes then you will still come and remind her how she didn’t utilize her time .

4. Who am I to judge you too.
    I get my own palava.
    Settle it with God and take care of that beautiful baby.

5. No need for all this talk na, you seem to have been bothered about the side talks... abeg live ur life, even if bad thing na bad thing, the route no matter!

6. Any mother that says she wants her girl child to have babies out of marriage is a liar!
    Thanks for not killing the baby; that is probably why you mom supported your misbehavior
    so that you won't commit a sin/or crime together with your first one.

7. In Ghana once you are approaching 30 without a child/children they mock you so most of them tend to bear children even if they are not married

1. And you know this because? Liars from the pit of hell! If you know one Ghanaian in such situation doesn't mean it's a thing in Ghana. Forming ITK.

2. Why not state your facts if you know better!

8. Yvonne forgive yourself and move on. Do the right thing.

9. Yvonne my dearest , congrats, ignore the haters that are frustrated in their relationships and marriages looking forward to drag you to their own worthless level.mwah