Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Billionaire Philanthropist ''Mo'' Ibrahim Blasts African Youths For Supporting Old Men To Become Presidents..

Monday, March 05, 2018

Billionaire Philanthropist ''Mo'' Ibrahim Blasts African Youths For Supporting Old Men To Become Presidents..

This is a must read and also very hilarious....

Renowned philanthropist, ​Mohammed “Mo” Ibrahim ​has lambasted African youths for supporting “old men” to become presidents.

At a recent event, which had former Nigerian president, Olusegun Obasanjo, in attendance, the billionaire ​businessman said even countries doing way better than African nations back younger candidates for the presidency.

He said: “Please allow me to be frank, don’t take offence. I wish to start from where President Obasanjo stopped about age. You have been president for so long that’s why you are careful with words.

“You see people at 90 years and about to start new terms, you guys are crazy or what (he said referring to youths in attendance).

“We see people in wheelchairs unable to raise hands standing for election. This is a joke; you are free to laugh…the whole world already laughing at us.

“The US, the most important country in the world, like it or not…Obama who is half African anyway was 46, 47 years.

“If ​Obama was in Kenya, ​what would he be doing, ​he would ​be driving bus​ maybe.​

“And he was not youngest president. (Bill) Clinton and (JF) Kennedy were even younger.

​”​Why these big countries lead… men in their 40s entrust their nuclear weapon, economies, all resources

“And we only pick up men at 90s to lead us; to lead us where? To the grave?

​Ibrahim, a Sudanese-British worked for several telecommunications companies, before founding Celtel.

After selling Celtel in 2005 for $3.4 billion, he set up the Mo Ibrahim Foundation to encourage better governance in Africa, as well as creating the Mo Ibrahim Index, to evaluate nations’ performance.

from dailypost...

10 comments:

1. The youths are even saying baba 2019 them youth can come in tueh!

2. The Psycho Guy........5 March 2018 at 14:56

Ball point accuracy.

3. I see so many youths supporting Atiku and

4. The truth is when the younger men come out, they request for their portfolio. As if the older guys allow them build any.

1. The next set if Nigerian presidents are already been coached by our failed past leaders.. All this political marriages we see been celebrated since 2012 is to ursher in their children through strong alliances such as marriage...until our youths become hungry for freedom from oppression things would never change.

5. You are on point sir. I wonder if leadership relies on old age. Shame on all those old men who wont find their way to retirement homes and live out the rest of their lives in peace. Imagine a gov abi senator saying the youths arent ready for leadership, like he knows each youth individually.....shior

6. You are on point sir. I wonder if leadership relies on old age. Shame on all those old men who wont find their way to retirement homes and live out the rest of their lives in peace. Imagine a gov abi senator saying the youths arent ready for leadership, like he knows each youth individually.....shior

7. His last sentence though. Wasn't that French president in his late 30s when he won? Africans have been brainwashed and they are not the easiest ppl to implement change with. Africans are not fond of any big change even if it improves their quality of life.

8. and some people come here to say trash about FD, we youths are the enemies of our political future in Nigeria

9. The problem is rooted in culture and religion. Two tricky combo