Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Catholic Priest Fr Edet Married Yesterday...

Friday, March 16, 2018

Former Catholic Priest Fr Edet Married Yesterday...

Former Catholic Priest, Rev. Patrick Henry Edet married traditionally yesterday.Tomorrow March 17th is the Church wedding!

30 comments:

1. Ok o, good for him. Congra!

2. That's the noble thing to do when you know you are not called to be celibate!

3. Hmmmmmmm...ok oooo

So soon! one isn't in doubt as to why he left in the first place.

Women dey try ooo

4. He did the right thing. Even the Bible says is better to marry than to be consumed with passion for sins.
    God bless your home..
    Beautiful bride...

5. But he looks unhappy. Enjoy the p*ssyto the fullest.

6. Thanks for not deceiving yourself like many others....

Can remember my neighbour in uni who was a Rev. Father's 'wife' on code. Student living like madam and forming business is lucrative. Until her big-mouth little sister visited and trust uni babes nau. They cornered the girl with 'niceness' when her 'aunty' goes for lectures. The girl now spilled that the church calendar hanging in her room, the man's picture was the one allover. That she gave birth for the man and he's the one training them in school. That since their father died, hes has been the one. Even completed their house for them etc. See whispering that period. I was in my house when one amebor particularly knocked to offload the gist and left as soon as she did 🤣🤣

1. This celibacy thing is self deception and religious mumugiosity. Nothing more. Most of them claiming celebate but stealthily nacking people of the same sex and opposite sex steady.. So why not denounce it like this priest and save yourself the trouble?

2. if you see the nonsense father that was toasting my cousin. If you see the nonsense chats he sends to her on whatsapp, that she should leave small small boys, that he will take care of her.
      This is a man that comes to their house. Another one comes to see my boss in my office and I am suspecting him and my boss's secretary have something going on. The way they greet and relate.
      This Rev father na fine man, maybe late 30s. I don't believe that man no dey chop.

3. Na that same sex own dey surprise me pass. All so that it will go unnoticed.

7. He did the right thing. Congratulations.

8. better than fornicating upndan

9. Good for him, i dey hail the lady oo

10. Well congratulations to them

11. So he didn't know he could not go celibate when he went into priesthood right?
    I even heard they give them time to rethink before taking the oath.
    I had a colleague then who stepped down three weeks to his ordination self.
    The guy no just get SELF CONTROL.

1. To remain celibate for life isn't an easy thing. Even me as a woman cannot do it. A lot of angry women you see around, especially the older unmarried one's, sometimes it is sexual frustration.
      I'm not loose mind you, but I love sex. My last relationship was 2016, and through out last year, I didn't even kiss a man not to talk of sex. I have stayed 2 years without sex before also.
      I choose my partners wisely, I started dating someone in December and when we started making love this year he was so surprised how tight I was. It was almost going to 2 years I didn't have sex.
      But now I am having it, if I don't see my guy for whatever reason for like 2 weeks I start craving it.
      This celibacy thing is not easy at all.

2. it is not easy rara.

3. celibacy is not easy im telling you. if my husband and i dont do anything for a month i will just be fantasising.. evryman that comes next to me will just be looking and smelling goooooood. i will just be dreaming and imagining. The dream will not even have level oh. painter, driver, plumber as long as hes a little bit fine. The moment me and my husband knack all of them will start looking wor wor again. conji is a bitch

12. Chikito,who are the many others???
    You mean some priests? Babe chill,you don't know what your pastor is doing behind closed doors talk more of other married pastors and bishops.So,don't make it look like marriage will stop him from committing adultery.
    Both some priests and some pastors will keep hell busy.

1. Lol. Nne/nna I don't own a church @my pastor.
      He may not be faithful but he is allowed to deposit sperm every night if he chooses. I still think this is quite relief for this not-so-young man.

13. Better for him than to keep deceiving himself with the celibacy BS. Welcome to the world of normal human beings who get married to enjoy coitus, multiply and fill the world

1. ill be afraid to marry an ex priest sha. my grandma is a staunch catholic. she once told me that any priest who denounces his faith will never do well, that they have broken a covenant with God and it is never well with them. Im sure its just her old school mentality plus naija superstitious beliefs but i wont lie if i said i didnt think about it small. She said it with so much conviction though... imagine if its real.

After that one father tried to toast me. all in the name of let me show you the parish house, from prayer room to library to gym i was busy doing 'ooh and ahh its fine oh'. before i knew it we were in his room 'let me show you my ipad' the next thing he was playing slow jam. My eye just jammed the wardrobe with all the many cazzoks. i said hell no. the kind of hell fire that i will go to will not be here. i just quickly left the room. To me that was a sin that would have been greater than even my ancestors.
      i never went to the parish house again.

2. Oho! My brother. Oga enjoy sex with your wife and have children biko. 🤣🤣

3. Playing slow jam.... hmm!! You for hail am Na. Like: Father father! The only current father in this parish! Your iPad is loaded oh. Ah ah! I’m impressed oh. Father this is great.

Then start singling along loudly. No be person go tell am to chase you commot 🤣

14. A lot of these fathers are closest gays, if you people don't know. They do it with themselves even or small boys in the church.
    Getting married to a woman is still better than being a closet gay.
    The one that makes my body boil is one documentary I watched on is it CI or was it discovery channel. A rev father that had abused so many choir boys and those boys that hold does candles or whatever through the years, dating back to the 70s.
    They are now all old and in their 40s and were telling their story.
    That father is now an old man and retired somewhere. Several boys have complained through the years, the church will cover the story and move the man to another parish.

15. Congratulations to the couple