Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Gov Kalu Says Buhari Must Arrest And Prosecute Obasanjo

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Former Gov Kalu Says Buhari Must Arrest And Prosecute Obasanjo

Orji Kalu, former Abia State Governor, has called on President Mohammadu Buhari to arrest and prosecute ex-President, Olusegun Obasanjo to prove his seriousness in his fight against corruption.

He gave the call while speaking at the quarterly public lecture series of the National Institute for Cultural Orientation (NICO) in Abuja.

The All Progressives Congress, APC, chieftain said Buhari should be bold enough to prove that he has what it takes to salvage Nigeria from bad governance by arresting Obasanjo.

Kalu said Obasanjo should be arrested for alleged missing fund meant for power during his regime.

He said, “My prosecution is political. Our accounts in Abia state were transparent under my watch. The US knows, the UK knows. I have been given a red carpet in these two countries. I have been given a red carpet in China. In fact, I am stronger in fighting corruption than President Buhari because he is not fighting it well. ”

“I have recovered peoples’ money and given them back. I am a creator of wealth at every level. If any court finds me to be corrupt , it should jail me. Corruption is the bane of this country.

“A corrupt judge and corrupt politician is worst than armed robber. ”

“President Buhari has got some guts but he should arrest Obasanjo for us to know that corruption is working.

“Without arresting Obasanjo, he has not started fighting corruption because Obasanjo took away our $16million electricity money. So, unless he arrests Obasanjo, corruption is not being fought in Nigeria.”

12 comments:

1. Akuko ifo.

1. REALLY ORJI???? THIS MAN IS A JOKESTER. "The pot calling the kettle black. ORJI SHOULD BE THE ONE BUHARI ARRESTED FIRST FOR ALL THE ATROCITIES HE HAS COMMITTED. FROM 419, TO CORRUPTION, TO HIS WOMAN FRIEND THAT DIED IN HIS MARYLAND HOUSE TO THE SECRET BEHIND HIS WIFE CUCKOO. ORJI NEED TO STFU

2. Is Uzor Kalu claiming that he didn't steal? All of you are rogues jor. What makes you think you are making sense with this, Buhari should arrest his former boss? Ever heard of espirit de corp?

3. See who is talking, kettle calling pot black. Wasn't it the reasons you ran to APC so that your sins will be forgiven? Why haven't you guys in APC said this before now? Why now that Obj is against your party. Arrant nonsense.

4. "Who will bell the cats" said all the rats.yeye dey smell.
    xxxDeedee

5. If buhari get guts let him go and arrest Obasanjo and see what will happens.

Igbo man with igbo sense talking rubbish because no one came for you

6. Proudly Anonymous14 March 2018 at 14:37

This guy has an inbuilt delusion.

7. In fact, all the past leaders except Shehu Shagari should be arrested. All the past governors, Senators, etc should be arrested. Even the past IG’s should be arrested. They never improved the lot of the people but lined their pockets. Include all past Ministers too.

8. Una no fit. Obasanjo has his own weak points but he still remains d best among d past Presidents. Be there licking Bubu's ass, he's promised u Igbo Presidency & u believe him. Time will tell.

9. See one thief calling another thief "thief". This is the most wicked generation Nigeria has ever seen. Imagine what $16million would have done to Nigeria's power supply infrastructure. How many power stations it could have built and how many businesses would have remained in operation and many more startups created. One man pocketed all that money and they now stage managed the sale of the dead power infrastructure to unsuspecting investors who didn't fully know what they were buying. Now the whole people are crying and groaning due to poor power supply.While the man has in sulated himself from the suffering by installing mini power station at his residence and businesses premises with the money meant for the country. He is now posing as a godly person. God is not mocked. He will never escape unpunished.

10. All the past leaders who joined hands to destroy the economy of Nigeria must be captured and thoroughly dealt with. Unless that is done, this country will keep on going round in circles. But Buhari is not the man to do it. He is one of them.