Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Tenders Public Apology To His Wife Months After Pummeling Her

Monday, March 12, 2018

Man Tenders Public Apology To His Wife Months After Pummeling Her

Nigerian man Dion Osagie, has publicly apologized to his wife on Facebook, months after allegedly battering her...

61 comments:

1. Foolish man. If the woman takes him back, lets give him 5 months, he will beat nonsense from her. Madam if you wished to take him back, set the conditions for him. Foolish men everywhere

1. May GOd punish this man,mumu

2. Well, I can see the man put a lot in the write up. But the truth is batterers don't just change overnight, he wouldn't even know when he lifts up his hand to beat her again.
      He has done his own talking, let the woman do her own talking, a woman can not heal unless she expresses what's on her mind. This may take time, so the man has to be patient. He shouldnt just expect her to run back to him. If then his wife is willing to give it another trial, she must give him conditions that have to be met before the moving in, and from then onwards. She has to categorically state in the presence of elders that if the action repeat itself, she will not just walk but press for charges.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. This man hit her head with a knife and locked her indoors after brutalizing her. He is a wild beast and might kill her if given the chance. He needs help, he shouldn't even be considering getting back together until he's ok.

5. Yori, the man may have been foolish but he has realized his mistakes and is at least sorry. At least for now, I watched an American movie that the man batters his wife, his dad battered his mum so he continued the trail. He had 2daughters and a boy, of course, the boy was his favorite.
      He kept a regular mistress, and when the mistress got fed up of his lies of getting a divorce she ended the affair." The man got furious, took it on his wife, gradually his performance at work started declining, he was fired. He went home drunk told his wife he was divorcing her and ran back to his mistress showing her divorce papers. She was so happy that she didn't notice he was out of job.

One day, when he came back from one of his fake trips to the office, an argument ensued, he didn't waste time beating the hell out of her, he even pushed her through the bathroom glass door. Then ran. He later came to the hospital with flowers to beg. She categorically made it clear that she has enrolled him in a class with a psychologist that help men who batter women, and refusal to join, will lead to his prosecution. That she is no longer interested in him.
      Long story short, the man passed the course and went back to his wife, part of his graduation is for his wife to unknowingly provoke him. He ran to his counselor and said he controlled himself with all his strength to avoid hitting his wife, what should he do? The counselor said, "congrats man, you passed".

This is based on a true life story, the man even started his own counseling center to help other men.

6. Story, story, stooooorrrryyyy

7. Be Hill you are a fool for what you wrote. These is how people like you lead these ladies to their early deaths. Women beaters don't change, PERIOD. Get out of here with your pathetic stories. Mtcheew

8. All these keyboard warriors and internet soldiers shouting upandan. If a woman can raise hand to beat children or destroy property or abuse man aggressively, then I truly see no reason why she shouldn't be capable of taking a good pummeling every once in a while.
      Generally, if women respected their men and husbands loved their wives, irrespective of other issues, they would cope well.
      Oya let the cursers do their bidding.........

9. Anon 19:26, I am leading women to stay in abusive relationships and marriages, what I have highlited above is that the man seriously needs help. But just in case, the woman takes him back cos no matter what we say here, she may decide to go back, do you remember the case of Flora, our beloved BV?
      I'm only emphasizing the necessary steps that should be taken not just the woman running back after he saying sorry, cos it's not enough. I for one, wouldn't go back to a physically abused relationship, because I value my life, but many Nigerian women will go back.

10. @Miyake, I'm a little bit on the calmer side today, I know women aren't perfect but there is no justification for a man raising his hand to beat a woman talk more his wife, to the extent her life is endangered. Because it starts with a slap then it becomes uncontrollable. The best thing is to walk away.

2. Madam please dont go back........... I beg you. He will beat you again maybe this time kill you.

3. i think Ubi would have done this..
    children of anger would have helped him beg Lilian.

1. How can that small man Ubi be raising that his midget hands to beat anybody, Na lilian suppose to dey plummet the man.

4. The last three paragraphs sounded off... Well its not for me to say. I hope it gets better for them either way.
    Good luck.

xxxDeedee

5. She will forgive if you promise to cut off that hand you used to batter her. Men and their wahala.

6. I think it's quit easy to spot when an egoistic man is genuinely sorry. This is one hell of an egoistic individual, and I may bet he isn't truly sorry. What does he mean by call the same people that attended the wedding to attend the divorce ceremony?
    I have no say in their marriage but the said woman should fall face flat and ask God for wisdom concerning her marriage. She can forgive him, yes. In the issue of coming back, I don't know.

1. You read my mind, he is an arrogant man full of pride.

2. I weak for that sentence. She should invite all that came for their wedding to divorce party. What an egotistical animal. This one is not sorry. He is just pained he lost in marriage. Such men are all about winning in all aspect of their lives business,work politics etc. He is just angry the woman had the nerve to leave him.
      I actually thought he was truly sorry till I read that part.
      Many are suffering from undiagnosed mental illness.

3. Exactly. The last line was so annoying. He's an unrepentant man. He will beat her again.

4. It's impossible to invite everyone who attended their union, so it means divorce would be impossible. There's nothing proud or arrogant about the statement.

5. Thank u castle. I wonder ow pple read upside down meaning to a simple sentence.

7. Hmmmm... It's now left for the woman to decide whether to accept him or not. Bdw must he tell everybody she is on vacation? See his mouth like "your stubborn man" The man don really chop insult for both fb and instagram nor be small. But the question now is will he change? the wedding is just two years old o. Naim be say before 5 years he go don turn her to punching bag.

8. Nawa for men who beat their wives,they are just shameless people.

9. How won't you beg?see your black face with this kind fine babe wey God give you as wife. Useless men everywhere! Anthony Joshua come and carry your colleague.

1. And what's wrong with having a black face aunty?

2. Bikonu let Chikito be. Nne idikwanu funny. Lol at is his face not black? Of course it's black

3. Very local, racist and ignorant human that unfortunately Stella placed on a pedestal.

10. Ahh Dion osaigie marriage matter don reach blog Nawa ooo Albert obazee Coman carry your pipo but on a serious note Winnie bikozie nu guess he his a better man just give him conditions remember those days inside uniben you guys were so inlove

1. So he did not remember those days in Uniben before panel beating her

He issa proud man

11. Your king ke.? Madam, don’t take him back. He will abuse you again.

12. I hope the wife doesn't go back. He doesn't seem sorry. He is an arrogant man from what I can get from his writeups. He will beat and maltreatment her again. She will be a fool to go back.

1. You should see him in Facebook. I find him quite annoying and the 2 unevenly paired. She seems more enlightened than him....I’m not surprised he acted out his true nature.
      It’s up to her to go back or not...if she does she should expect him to display in the future no matter how hard he tries!

2. *Maltreat

13. I hate insincere apologies.

14. Thing is she'd go back because society's expectations is different from the media's opinion but if she is wise and has a family that would stand by her she won't go back to this silly man who would beat her again and again until there is nothing left. Even some men don't go this far in tendering an apology online yet the women go back. She should be wise and stay away from him. A true testament of a good marriage is not long suffering and pain. He somehow found a way to blame her and her background for the reasons they have issues, he is doing this for show and to garner sympathy. So arrogant tueh

15. He will still beat her again, shameless man

16. Such a pretty woman. From his write up, u will know this man is very proud. I hope he is truly sorry sha.

17. Go back so he can kill u..
    Edo monster

18. I will BEG her with my heart madam stay your oqn. This man is not sorry and does not feel he did anything wrong. Stay on your own forgive and leave this man to change and be with another woman. God forbid, a monster like this should be in jail and not roaming free. When a man is broken you will know. This man is not even cracked. Save yourself and those boys before he completely ends your life.

19. Na wa, people really takes things for granted oh. See the beautiful wife he has yet he had to raise his hands in her. King and lord my foot...

20. Very stupid letter,, King lord ko

21. Such an idiot and an arrogant one at that signing off your Lord and king, saviour nko? Rubbish

22. Your Stubborn Man, I hope you change for Good.

23. He has no remorse. He said he did silly things to his wife instead of admitting he beat her, kidnapped her and nearly stabbed her. This guy is a conman. If she goes back to him then she deserves whatever she gets.

24. Na this one dem they call Batter and Butter. He don batter the woman and now wants to butter her.
    Madam go and find out the true meaning of Lord and only go back to him if you agree that he is your Lord.

25. Can someone really explain to me why marriage these days is between CHILDREN. Running to social media with everything happening in their homes. Its messed up really.

1. Thanks anony, things can always be fixed from their homes than running to social medias and the level of divorcee dey Increase, if your man car tyre burst and he asks U to hold the car key for him, the next line be , chai he has abuse her oya run comot for him house, if your wife pick another man call ahaha she don carry bastard belle be that oya send her packing... Wetin sef, na this generation kill Jesus Christ to be honest haha our wahala too much for this generation, marriage is useless to us in this generation

26. The way most bvs here think, you will know that most of them abuse their husband and run to social medias to write things to paint theirselves innocent, I'm not in support of DV but don't just judge the men in most cases . No man/woman is perfect, today its a story about a man abusing his wife, tommorrow a woman killed her husband and the comments U see are what led to the killing, he must have done something that made her killed him but when it comes to the man, it's either he's a goat, he's a devil he needs to be shot dead, Abeg U follow love for their house? Some many men remain silent and tolerant to every wicked acts from their wives. This life is unique and humans are generally made with an angel living in one corner and a devil living in the other corner. Let the woman decide, she knows the level of abuse she goes through and can decide to either run or go back, if a woman can be given chances to correct her wrongs then every man deserves it as well. I'm not countering anyone's comment but let's be real and not be one sided. God bless everyone here

1. No she shouldn't go back because this man needs help. How do you even beat someone to a point where the person bleeds and you inflict injuries yet claim to love the person?

No she shouldn't go back because someone who lacks self control has no business getting married, seek help first and deal with your temparament. I cannot be walking on egg shells for the rest of my life because an adult lacks self control.

Once a life is gone, that is it so DV isn't something to gamble with.

Meanwhile, if you had read the previous posts on the woman who killed her husband, you would have seen that a lot of bvs are demanding justice for the deceased. Nobody deserves to die like that, she had the option of walking away.

27. Madam run for your der life