Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari,Politicians Storm Fatima Dangote's Nikkai

Saturday, March 17, 2018

President Buhari,Politicians Storm Fatima Dangote's Nikkai

President Muhammadu Buhari on Friday attended the wedding Fatiha of Alhaji Aliko Dangote’s daughter, Hajiya Fatima, and her groom, Jamilu Abubakar, in Kano State, at the Emir of Kano’s palace.

Buhari, who stood as the bride’s father, received N500,000 as dowry from the representative of the groom at the occasion.

According to a report by the News Agency of Nigeria, the wedding was conducted by the Emir of Kano, Alhaji Muhammadu Sanusi II, and supported by the Chief Imam of Kano, Prof. Sani Zaharaddeen. 

9 comments:

1. Wow they all really came out. Now this is called society event....compared to what the osibanjo's did... For those still in doubt.

2. We need a standalone picture of the groom,all these old men always in our faces all the time,blocking the youth. Abeg make una park well

1. Girl, you reading my mind. I was thinking, this is not wedding celebration, na old man celebration. It's great to have the movers and shakers at your wedding, but when they outshine you what's the point. I hope the bride and groom got a chance to have an intimate affair for just them and their immediate family and very close friends, this looks overwhelming af. Hope they are going somewhere peaceful for the honeymoon.

3. President will be going to weddings up and down while people are during everywhere....

4. All theses nonsense carnivals parades called wedding. We wouldn't even see the couple all we will see are these pot bellied old men all the time.

5. Retired AIG Abubakar looks so different...

6. The only thing that is going on in Nigeria is opulent weddings after opulent weddings and shortly after, baby christenings. These are the reasons almost all your government representatives steal in the BiILLIONS from the public purse; while the rest of you gladly send happy married life to the very cabal who seeks your decimation and those of your children. Maybe, Naijas deserve the type of leaderdhip they got. Who knew?