Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tuesday IHN

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Tuesday IHN

Our forefathers ask this fine Tuesday afternoon....''Wetin concern Agbero with Twitter handle or Malu with face cap?''....

As you dey consider the matter,I wish you a God blessed day..

Make today full of smiles for someone,I just did!

BIRTHDAY BABE GLORIA COVERS IHN

I love your blog Mrs kokorkus.. 

Today 13th March is my birthday...

Its KORKUS not kokorkus..hehhehehe

..........................................................................................................................................................

RE: BEST HOSPITALS TO GIVE BIRTH IN LAGOS

Dear BVs,
Kindly advise the best hospital for CS around amuwo odofin environs, festac and satellite town preferably.

PS before they start preaching Hebrew women for me i had emergency CS for my twins birth  3 years ago and i always wish i agreed to it at the beginning so now not interested in VBAC cos my life is more important to me than trying birth options when i know the obvious.

Thank you all for your positive response.

..........................................................................................................................................................

Searching For A Roommate/Accommodation

Please I'm searching for a female that's looking for a roommate here in Lagos or any corper passing out next month to occupy the room or anybody that can willingly give me a room to stay for a period of a year, as i don't really have money.  I'm a corper and the location should be around ago, Amuwo Odofin or Festac. 
I can be reached on 08069472596 
Thanks and remain blessed. 

Happy birthday Oluwanifesimi

She's everything a guy could ever need in a Lady,she's my strength,the way she abuse meπŸ˜‹ the things she does,the way she understands me, the way she supports me,the way she disagrees with me, the way she encourage, the way she treats me, the way she keeps me company even through the trial times. So selfless, so caring lemme say she's the best thing that has been happening to me since we met on SnM last year July. 
She a friend indeed😘. 
 Pls all help me wish my wonderful friend and fight partner 😁happy birthday

Happy birthday Oluwanifesimi

Bv Tomisin

Fight partner?Be there writing poem till they will help you collect her!!!..cant stand slow guys..you never talk anything?LMAO

ACCOMMODATION IN IBADAN

I am a female seeking accommodation in Ibadan around Ring road, Jericho, Iyanganku environs. Preferably a one bedroom or 2 bedroom.

Will appreciate if i can get a new house with 'modern facilities'. Direct link to the landlord will be appreciated.

I can be reached via whatsapp only on 08024651566.

CALL FOR GRAPHIC ARTISTS

Please this is a request for graphic artists in Lagos specialising in animated videos used for power point presentations. Please I need them urgently for a concluding school project.
Basically, they must be able to do those short GiF clips or animated videos that I can use for my presentation, instead of using normal pictures and words. Thank you. Contact: 08168286836.

ACCOMMODATION NEEDED

I need a 2 bedroom flat for my parent within ikorodu, preferably along ijede road,  my budget is 200k, dat is all I can afford for now, please am on my knees, direct link to the landlord will be appreciated cos I can't afford agency and agreement fee,  my number is 08034196311. 

PAUL'S POTPOURRI

POWER IN THE TONGUE 

Parents should be mindful of what they say to their children. The Bible we read everyday tells us that life and death is in the tongue. No matter how tiny we think it may be, there is greater power in the tongue than you can imagine. 

I often come across parents cursing their children in the name of rebuke. You hear things like:

*you this idiot, you can never amount to anything 
*you are a fool and so shall you remain 
*you see your life? You will never make it in life 
*you will always be stupid and foolish 
*your children will be a pest to you as you are to me... 
Like seriously? Your own flesh and blood? Untop wetin na? 

That's how one of my neighbours in the village was cursing their children upandan for something a gentle rebuke, admonition or correction would have solved. 

The children were always living up to one mischief or the other and were even pilfering from their father. But instead of loving kindness, getting closer to the children or knowing what is it they lack, the parents resorted to verbal abuse and curses.

In fact, the father once arrested one of his children with the police for stealing from him and using the money to gamble, drink, womanise and generally waste. 

This is a boy that is talented o and can do any craft, but doesn't want to venture into anything specific. In fact, in one of his sober moments, he once constructed a two-storey building, with the use of papers, and then sold same structure to a  bank manager in the area, in order to get money for cigarettes. 

Then another of their children simply became a torn in the flesh, bringing girls to the house and doing anything he knew would generally displease the parents. 

None of the children was interested in education. Even the talented eldest child used the money he was given for admission in a polytechnic to waste on irrelevant things. 

The last time I saw her, the mother was running upandan for a solution to the children's problem, but the truth remains  that their behaviour may not be far from the curses placed upon them at their tender ages, though inadvertently. 

Parents, it is good to rebuke your children when their step out of line, because the Bible tells us not to spare the rod in order not to spoil the child, but do that with loving kindness and a mind for correction. Do not abuse, lay curses or say negative things on your children in a moment of anger. Trust me,the long time effect is disastrous. 

Hmmmpower in the tongue...Power to bless,curse,make,break,love,hate........

...........................................................................................................

TEACHERS NEEDED

The following are needed for immediate employment.

1. Assistant Teacher

2. Nanny

3. Auxiliary Nurse

4. Drivers

Send cv to info@gradesgate.com.ng or call/Whatsapp on 09069189000

...........................................................................................................

CHECK THESE OUT

Please I have these two items to sell.

1. SIENNA CAR 2005, used for 2 weeks.It is perfectly in good condition. Price is N1.7m
2. MIDEA Microwave OVEN with Grill and Convection.It is also in good condition Price N25k
Inspection: Surulere Lagos

Is the car a 7 seater?you should have included inside photos...Anyway not too late,send it to whoever contacts you.

FLATS FOR RENT

Spacious three bedroom apartment for rent 
Location =ikorodu 
Price =300k annual rent
Total package =360k(first picture) 
Interested clients should call =08188861083

Two bedroom apartment for rent 
Location =ikorodu 
Rent=150
Total package =200k

Spacious two bedroom apartment for rent 
Location =Elepe, ikorodu rent=200k
Total package =260k

:..........................................................................................................

99 comments:

1. 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

2. Yes, your tongue will make or mar you...

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Now you are the wicked fellow. Evilll!!!

2. Olori how can you recommend people to taste rat poison before they buy, I thought you were one of the nice ones on the blog...it is well

LEPπŸ˜›

3. It's not everything you joke with, this is just wrong.

4. You are the WICKED one here. Be careful what you joke with.
      You should apologise for this stupid and misleading joke.
      Stella Please take this down.

5. You're still saying "name joke o"
      Smh for you!
      Common sense is indeed not common. We all know you're team copy and paste but try to borrow sense and copy wisely. You hear?

6. Wow. ...just wow
      How insensitive can you be?

4. Pls can anone recommend good shampoo for human hair. I washed mine and it became strong. Plz I need a good one to revive it and make it very soft. Thankz

1. Revive? Strong? Well, If it's original, using a good conditioner after washing would detangle the hair. Allow to drip-dry under sunlight. Them comb out with a wide-tooth comb.
      If its not, then na sorry be that.

2. hahahaha please go to church and revive your hair. What about having a good conditioner that will make your hair to get soft.

Please dont revive the hair ooo before we carry you enter church

3. Dudu Osun is a good shampoo. You can also use Hair Wonder Shampoo.

5. Good day all. Beautiful faces of IHN. So true,Paul,theres power in the tongue,may God help us use our tongue wisely. The anonymous that likes ewedu,hope u used the baking soda like i said? Hope it came out well,come gist us. Sunny day to y'll...bye

6. After four years, his parents think it is not healthy to marry a delta girl. Abia people why?

1. 4years?? Na degree program?

2. Lol... lafresh u is a bad shild

3. hahahaha na degree program. Which degree program they finished for 4 years. you are supposed to add strikes join.

4 years is too small self. It is well with the girl. God will provide a man for her.

4. 4years...????
      Wetin u dey wait for naw..sorry

5. My dear that was how I was with a guy for 6 years and the first time I met his mother she said it to my face that her son won't marry me that he'll marry an igbo lady, Imo to be precise, I jejely ended the relationship I can't come and kill myself ontop mother inlaw wahala.

6. It's not his parents at all! The guy just doesn't want to marry her. So, for 4yrs he never sounded out his parents about a girl from her tribe. Abegiiii! Women wise up jare. D guy mind no dey again. If he knows his life will be meaningless without her love, he will convince his parents as so many real men have done. His parents refused my pedicured foot!
      #Lavidaloca

7. Kpele. Do I know you ? The guy's name is... There is Z in his name

7. Good afternoon everyone

Have a lovely Tuesday

8. That Anon looking for rent for his or her parents for N200k in Ikorodu, did you read the IHN finished to see that someone has put up house for rents and the amount. Una go just rush to send things without reading.

The one doing birthday and calling korkorkus is not a blog visitor ooo. Na so we go catch dem . Happy birthday girl enjoy your day.

hahahaha oluwafinise fine girl, dont mind your boyfriend, fine girl like you, only mouth he use send love notes no presents. You don hear, stay there make water enter your eyes. You better take your lady go out and give her a great TREAT. She deserves it.

May God bless you all. The madam looking for where to birth her baby, have you gone out to check in Amuwo Odofin? There are good hospitals in festac, one is Holy Cross or So, there are very good ones. No one is preaching you be behave like the Hebrew Women. All we want to hear is good news that you have birthed and we will thank God with you.

Abeg make i go eat jare.

1. This yori yori ehn. No be few mims ago Stella post IHN? How the person wan know say another advertise house for rent?

2. But yori yori why u daft like dis, how the person wan take see the mail wey anoda person send to SDK if SDK never post am inside IHNπŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€” what i expect you to say is that the person should contact the person wey do d house advert say God don butter her bread.

3. Both re in d post read well

4. Yes I think you really need to eat, because all your comments are off point.

5. Brilliant lady her number is up there, do the needful for her. Why are you replying a daft person, shebi you self join

9. Happy birthday to all the celebrants..
    There is power in the tongue..
    That oven 25k?is it not too expensive?

10. Sunny day. I need ijebu garri soaked in ice cubes. #homecalling

1. I just finished soaking my own. With correct groundnut.

2. Na smokee titus fish I go use

11. IHN as short as come. Stella i wanted more na, na so e take end?

12. Before I forget, who knows where I can buy fine waist beads and leg chains in Lagos?

1. Ah thank you so much Lagos Shopper.
      When I get to Balogun, I should just shout 'fine waist beads, fine waist beads and it will land at my feet abi? .
      And no, I don't want to use your services. You that can take 1 year to revert with feedback. Oshey.

13. Happy birthday to the beautiful celebrants,have a beautiful day all, our hustle will pay in Jesus name.

14. Good afternoon beautiful BVs. 3 bedroom flat, 300,000 at Ikorodu, quite exorbitant.

15. A woman once told her daughter 'nor worry. You nor go even born not to talk of reach my age. E nor go better for u'. And today, the lady is late, she died childless.

Welcome IHN.

1. Jesus Christ! You are not kidding me?

2. You don't mean it. The mama need deliverance o. My prayer is that all my children shall be successful in life.

16. #That awkward moment after you've had sex, & you're just looking for your clothes πŸ˜‚ “these are yours” “have you seen my boxers" πŸ˜‚

17. Is quite unfortunate that most Bv's didn't read the recent Reuben Abati's article that was posted some minutes ago.No be Everytime gossip,fight,Cuss.is high time we remind these politicians that without us(The Citizens) there is nothing like government.

18. Ituah hospital festac.Holy Cross too is good. Even Mother and Child hospital owned by Lagos state is good too.Fesrac has good hospitals

19. OK. I don show.
    Wetin dey shele for here?

Ok. Good day guys.

So, my craving for food these days is just so alarming.

Once I'm done eating, I immediately feel like eating something again. Like I'm on an eating spree.

Please, is there anything I can take in order not to get fat no matter what I eat?

I can't just help it but I don't wanna get fat.

Have a nice day you all.

1. ok ooo, just tie your longer throat. It is well hahahaha

That means worms in your belle need to be flushed out

2. ok ooo, just tie your longer throat. It is well hahahaha

That means worms in your belle need to be flushed out

3. See, I can't tie the longer throat.
      I have tried, no way.

Worms! Hmmm, I never thought of that.
      Lemme go deworm myself.

Thanks anyways.

4. I have same ish. I should deworm too then.

5. Aunty, you may be pregnant. You better go and do test.

20. HELLOOOOOOOO from this side πŸ™‹

21. Nice looking girl, oluwafinise 😊

As for the one about children and power of the tongue. I think sometimes we are too concerned about the obvious abuse hat we ignore the subliminal
    ones. If your child is skinny or overweight, don't tell them that they looking like bonga fish or orobo. They might have an eating disorder but they should be made to believe that their parents see the best in them. This love will help them improve.

Not everyone has intelligent children. Some children may be dull at school work, but smart when it comes to other things. I have a friend who was very dull in uni, she struggled to graduate with a 3rd class. But today she's a fantastic fashion designer cos she is very creative. Once she finished uni, her dad used some of his gratuity money to send her to fashion school abroad. She's doing very very well now. But some parents will make a child useless by reminding them that they are not as intelligent as their siblings. You hear comparative statements like: can't you be like can't you be like your brother John

We think these things are normal, But they aren't . That's why we see a lot of broken people in the world today. They were ruined by the ones who were supposed to love them. Only few can thrive from such let-down and toxicity.

If your child is not good looking, smart, has a major setback on one area of life or another, you should be the last person who repeats it to them everyday. And even at school, tell the teachers not to remind them (cos Nigerian teachers too are part of the problem!)

One of the biggest YouTubers in England today, she's of Nigerian parentage. She loved vain things while growing up. It's that shiny thing that her eye will enter (I know this cos she's my childhood friend). Her dad helped her turn her vanity into a profession, and today she partners with big brands to earn good cash. Her younger brother works for Microsoft and is doing well. But the father never tried to make one be like the other.

As una dey born children, make una dey careful! Use an individual-centric approach to nuture each child. No matter how incapable they might seem there's a gift in each one of them that God has made you their parent to be able to help them nurture.

#mytwokobo

1. Your two kobo is what millions to discerning minds. If one is rejected outside, he showed seek refuge among his people. Never say anything you know will hurt someone, that's the best way to live life: as an individual or as a parent....

2. I really learnt from ur writeup.God bless u

3. Chi why don't you write a book, i will be the first to buy. I have learnt alot from your intelligence. Thanks alot.

4. Chikito, thanks for this. I keep saying this every time I go to Complain at my son's school about them 'breaking children' ,but it always seems my 'oyinbo behavior ' is too much. Can't wait to be done with them jor*rolls my eyes *. Chikito, thank you, at least I know I am not going mad!This is a must read for every parent, God Bless you.

5. @queen Amy okay. So lets discuss... what do you suggest will be the title? 'I have becoming'? 🀣🀣

@shakiti you're welcome πŸ˜™

@Paul πŸ‘Š

6. Rich dad poor dad(Robert. S) would say, choose something that will attract them easily.....so let's say
      1 Stupidity is the key to success
      2 A foolish kid is the greatest asset of all times
      3 Sit at home, drink to stupor...the easiest way to success
      Abeg no mind my silly jokes, just feel like you will make a great writer

7. @Anon 18:56 you're not wrong. Nigeria's education system isn't just as developed yet. Don't blame the teachers, most of them don't 'get it' and no matter how hard you try they won't. If you can afford the top notch schools though that's your best bet when it comes to allowing a child be schooled by seasoned eduactionists in Nigeria.... Not just people who went to school to study other courses and took on the job just to make ends meet.

@Queen Amy 🀣🀣 #issalongway #weshallgetthere #thanksfortheprophecy #hashtagslikestella πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

@lady stainless 😚

22. Just grateful to God for prayers answered.
    Have a lovely afternoon guys, and stay positive .Hello SDK

23. That awkward moment when you are talking to your crush and his zipper is open and you can see his Telly Turby boxers...My God a full grown man in Telly Turby boxers πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

LEPπŸ˜›

24. Happy birthday to oluwanifemi and gloria.

25. happy born day to the people celebrating. for the sis that is looking for a good hospital, what about the one you used before since the have your history. but if you wish to use another hospital try government owned hospital like isolo general hospital. good and qualified specialist doctors not general practitioners stand by light and clean environment

26. Hello people, hw are u all doing?

27. My one and only Stella, thanks for posting. You are simply the best. Hi people of God, wetin dey sele.

1. There's light, except in my street. One NEPA guy just came to ask if we have light. We said no. He answered call and left.
      Mscheeeeeeeeeew

28. This is a call out to Ola wealth. I introduced my friend to this blog few months ago. He saw your advert and like those fabrics.
    She told me that she would like to place an order, if I trust wheather you will deliver. I answered her that I don't trust anybody that sometimes we have to take a risk.
    she is planning for her traditional marriage which will hold on August.Even after the sexy daddy's saga, I dey shine eyes up.

She called me last weekend on Sunday that she is a bit scared, the reason been that she had been checking your comments but not convinced from what she read. That you don't sound serious.

I laughed and asked her what she meant by you not being serious,She said you sound like a teenager that your comments are odd.That the day she changed her mind was when you made a comment that you took garlic and your pollute was garlicalsed. Lol
    I tried to convinced her that the blog is just for fun, though I don't know you in person to vouch for you.

It's just for you to take note that since you want to do online business, you have to be serious for people to take you serious.
    I noticed that since Elastic changed his ID to Sky white dry cleaning, his comments have really improved.

Don't let your comments ruin your business.

1. Eeya...

Don't know what to type jor.
      I'm just being me that's all.

I don't need to form or pretend or whatever.
      I'm just me.

Tell your friend she can patronise, my Ankara don't smell of garlic..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

✌✌✌✌

2. People do not understand these things. Lol at garlicalised.

3. Lol! Garlic mess. Well, you can never satisfy people. If he sounds real, people will still come back to say he is a suspect because he is too serious for their liking....

4. Tell your friend to park Well jare. Ahn Ahn! She should live a little. Someone can't come and play on this blog again? What's the big deal about garlic fart?
      I say it and I say it again, I'm a very very flat person in real life. I can count the friends I pick up my phone to call, cos i really dont give a hoot. The rest na associates. Im the type of person you will have as a neighbour and you won't even know when I'm in or out. So if you see me jumping up and down comments here and you think that's how I will jump at you in real life, you will be surprised.

I know the people I've met on this blog. I've advertised something here before and I saw some mature people contacting me saying they were frequent BVs; I was surprised. Of course with IDs we jest and catfight; but that shouldn't deter you. Last last , you will put the person's phone number, email and account number here for us to treat their fuck up (if any).

29. IHN!!

Lol@ Stella said "be there writing poems"..Happy birthday Lady.
    Nice one Paul

30. For the lady looking for good hospital around festac, you can use Emel paediatric hospital 21 road Z close, I use Emel and I can tell u they are very excellent though expensive or Mother and children maternity, first gate close to mazamaza. my friend birthed her twins there, a government that is very neat, cheap and they are very attentive. You won't regret using any of this two.

31. Happy birthday to the celebrants

32. Happy birthday,Gloria and Oluwanifesimi. LLNP