Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Veteran Actor Pete Edochie Leads Protest In Port Harcourt Over King Ateke Lawsuit

Friday, March 09, 2018

Veteran Actor Pete Edochie Leads Protest In Port Harcourt Over King Ateke Lawsuit

Veteran Nollywood actor, Pete Edochie has led a group of protesters to the High Court in Port Harcourt over a suit against ex-militant leader, King Ateke Tom.

Edochie led other Nollywood stars on the streets of Port Harcourt to register their solidarity with Ateke whose image they claim was being destroyed by politicians.

The veteran actor in an interview with newsmen said they were in the High Court, “to appeal to the Court to expedite action on the suit filed by High Chief Ateke Tom and give his verdict to serve a deterrent to others who try to defame the personality of other people.”

Another group of protesters from Okirika including chiefs, elders and youths also stormed the court premises in solidarity.
Chief Dere Oforome who led the other group of protesters said they were in court to register their grievances over what they described as atrocities against the Okirika Kingdom.
From Daily Post

22 comments:

1. I don't know what the lawsuit is all about, but Pete shouldn't be involved in this. He's seen to be too disciplined and principled to be pitching tent with an ex militant of the likes of Ateke.

1. Ateke na his in-law
      This is not principle at all

2. Hmmm, someone is loyal o!
    Loyal to ateke! Ateke! Ahahahahahahaa

3. Pete this is not you.my advice support from afar because of your reputation.

4. Pete this is not you.my advice support from afar because of your reputation.

5. See the way I dey shame for Pete Edochie,I had so much respect for him but he fall my hand. How can someone of his calibre rubbish himself like this. We know Ateke paid him but is it worth the respect he lost? Money truly answereth all things.

6. I know Ateke is a your friend,but support him from afar.

7. I have lost all respect and regard for this man. You're supporting and marching for Ateke?! What exactly are you going to gain from him that is worth your name and reputation? You just dragged yourself in the mud. You have never talked or cried out against the ineffective government even in your state na to tie wrapper to protest for Ateke Tom? Old age is definitely not synonymous with wisdom.

8. Chai! Money is no respecter of persons o! See wetin money don reduce this man to!

No wonder pple like Don Wani thrived!

*Ghanaman signing out*

9. The things that bother older folks

10. At the age of 71 years, see the kind of people this man is associating with. I know this is not ordinary, monetary gain is involved.
    It's a shame on you and to all what you have built over the year and what you stand for. Nollywood is a useless organisation, it's been proved time without number.

11. Una just dey talk rubbish... This is what we call a friend in need is a friend indeed. Anyways, what do u people know self. Support from afar ko support from afar ni.... You people are so fake. So you want pete to be Ateke's friend only when things are going well with him or what ? This is what I call a True Friend shikina

1. Proudly Anonymous9 March 2018 at 15:31

This is whoring in another form.It doesn't have to involve physical sex and what not.

12. I dont support this one bit. Ateke should handle his mess himself, Pete this is so not you. Nigeria has a lot of problems already, marching against corruption would have been better

13. Pete Edochie appears to be so broke these days. First, He was at Ozubulu for Bishop's father's burial. Now he is supporting Ateke Tom... Kilode sir?