Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Afenifere Declares Support For Obasanjo’s Move To Kick Out Buhari

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Afenifere Declares Support For Obasanjo’s Move To Kick Out Buhari

Afenifere leader, Pa Fasoranti, on Monday drummed support for former president Olusegun Obasanjo’s opposition to the All Progressives Congress (APC) administration.

Fasoranti, after meeting with the former president, said his visit was historic and first in about 20 years.

He commended Obasanjo’s moves to achieve peaceful Nigeria.

“We want to encourage you in your struggle to make Nigeria the best. You are fearless and that is one of the traits of a good leader”, Punch quoted him as saying.

“We have been watching you; and your dreams of a better Nigeria shall be realised.

“Nigerians are at a crossroads; we are tired of the killings, kidnapping going on across the country and the President is mute about it.

“We are in full support of all the letters written by Obasanjo to President Muhammadu Buhari on the state of the nation. We are dissatisfied with the state of affairs in the country. The country is not being run properly.

“Nothing is being done properly in this country presently. Look at the killings in the North. The President is very silent about it.

“We are all Nigerians. If he can keep silence about the killing of his people, that is bad enough.”

The Afenifere leader also declared total support of the coalition of political parties to forge alliance against President Muhammadu Buhari in the next general election.

“It will be the joy of everybody to present a formidable team to confront the evil government that is there now,” Fasoranti added.
From dailypost

3 comments:

1. These people should leave us alone and allow us choose our leaders jare.

I wonder who made Obj a king maker. Naija is no ones property abeg.

1. The last time these so called leaders told some people to jump into Lagoon for being wise enough not to vote for Buhari. Now everyone suffered like the so called 5 percent people. Both supporters and no supporters hear nwiiii under Buhari

2. Call me when.they succeed.
    Day dreamers