Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 215

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Labour Room Drama 215

Yes,It's back!!!

Greetings mammy Stella

Since I notice the labour room folder is empty I said let me send in my 4th experience since the 2nd and 3rd weren't that dramatic.

Lengthy but please pardon.

Started ante-natal at 7months and by my 3rd appointment, I was already 8 months 2 weeks gone and still on 2 weeks appointment.

A little testimony**

2 days to my 3rd appointment, I was in the parlour with my kids at around past 10 p.m when one of my street neighbour knocked on the door that I should help him with a torchlight that a snake just entered the church opposite our house.

I told him my oga had gone out with the torchlight.
After trying in vain without any success, he left.
By then my kids had slept off so I carried them to go sleep in the room and went back to the parlour to go eat the apples I kept in the freezer.

You know, as the oyinbo **who dash me sef?** that I am, I had to keep my legs on the chair to eat.
After eating, I said let me go keep the plate in the kitchen, as I dropped my leg something like a cockroach or small rat tail touched me. N.B. our door had small hole at the edge.

And I just said, these rats and cockroaches are getting too much liberty in this house oh.

After dropping off the plate, though I wasn't feeling pressed but one mind was just telling me to go and pee.
I said, but I ain't pressed now so what's the essence of peeing, my mind still asked me to go pee so I wouldn't wake up to go pee again.

People of God, as I stepped down from the dinning and about going to the passage, there I saw a silver coloured shinny snake with its tail in the parlour and head at the passage standing there. Mogbe!

You get to see the full speed I used in walking backwards.**Thank God the room door was closed**

That was how I opened door to call anybody that was available in my BIL' s room oh. But, for where! Nobody was there!

I started calling out in the darkness for any available person rather I started hearing some funny noise, then I said to myself, it is better to die inside house than to come and die outside.

As soon as I jammed the door, a boy that was staying with my BIL came and that was how I called him to come help me kill a snake.

Omo ehn! We searched and couldn't find the snake, so I used the boy's phone to call my oga that there's a snake in the house oh. By this time I was sweating profusely.

Shortly after, oga and his friend came, they searched everywhere but no snake was found and everybody started doubting me.
Sincerely, I too doubted myself. I thought maybe, the thought of the snake that man talked about was what made me think I saw a snake.

I went to room to sleep, something cold was touching my leg, I said to myself, they said a snake is cold oh, I opened my eyes it was a remote, I pushed it down with my legs.

Shortly after, I started hearing the sound of cutlass. That was how I jumped out of the room, lo and behold, my oga was going to pee and saw the snake beside the toilet bowl and killed it.

Lord! I have never seen such kind of snake in my life. As in, pure silver colour.

Back to the gist**

So, 2 days after my 3rd appointment which was on Saturday, after cooking in the morning, at about past 12 p.m, was about dishing my food**I'm a late eater. I can stay without eating till 4-6pm sometimes, I'm just like that** then, I felt something hit my womb and forced me to bend down.

I decided to go massage to know what's wrong with me.
Went there, the woman touched me and said I was in labour.

Haba nah! How can I be in labour when I'm supposed to deliver next month.
She laughed and said next month ke, you will deliver any moment from now. Ha!

That was how I went to the lady that sells baby things and asked her to borrow me her phone to call oga.

Called thrice number wasn't going through, then on the 4th call it went through and I asked him to come.

By this time, no baby things were even bought, was expecting to buy by month end.

I went home and started washing clothes but, I started feeling some kind of little little pains that lasted for few seconds then stop and comes back every 5 minutes.

I said, this one don pass be careful, and that was how I went and started arranging my old baby stuffs and by the time oga came, he told me he had called my sister to come. We left home around past 4 p.m.

Got to hospital, the nurse checked me and shouted "why are you coming by this time? Abi you want born for house?
I said no na, that the pains just begun and they weren't even serious.

The pains kept coming at every 5 minutes and stops after few second.
And whenever the pains come, the nurse will be fanning me cos there wasn't light and she was the only one on duty that day, I would cry and shout till it stops.

When the pains come, I will tell her I want to push, she will tell me not to cos it wasn't time yet.
My eyes started turning me.
My sis was sent to go buy me glucose.

At a point, I couldn't bear the pains no more so I had to push. By this time, the nurse wasn't ready, when she saw the baby popping out she rushed to catch.

She had accident previously so in the process of rushing to catch my baby, her leg bone shifted. That was past 6 p.m.weighed 3kg.

Baby started crying like they were pinching him. After cleaning, he was kept on my body and he stopped crying.
We got transferred to another room.

I was given drip.

The talk my kids, sister were talking and the cry of my baby just seemed like whispers from some distance to me.

When oga finally came with his friend, which was like a trance to me cos, within me, I was fighting for my life but nobody knew. They greeted me, I fought back to answer. When the drip finished, I got fit.

Got discharged after the drip.
She advised I shouldn't be allowed to walk by myself or do anything.
And that I should shut my eyes as I was being wheeled out else I fall.
I was wheeled on a wheelchair to the taxi.

It was the following day while baby was being bathed that we noticed his cord was whitish, as in, when somethings premature. And his toenails weren't formed and the fingers were just forming.

My sister left 3 days later.
I normally have this serious stomach pains after delivery **don't know what it's called** and it would last for days before it stops.

But this one was on another level. Mehn.
If I carry a cup of water or I walk few steps, oh God! I would cry for long before it would stop and start shortly after.

How person go do nah? I had to manage like that to take care of the children for school and house chores.

You know, when you have a man who doesn't care about what pain you pass through but only dresses and go out very early in the morning and comes back whenever he likes telling you to try.

On the night of the day my sister left, I cleaned him up, was holding the gripe water I was about giving him and reading the instructions then the stomach pains came. Jeez, that pain!

After the pains subsided, I now gave him the supposed gripe water I was holding only for him to start behaving like I had given him pepper.

I said, ha! Why is this one behaving like this for something he'd been taking since yesterday?

My people, then and only then did I start perceiving the small of a methylated spirit. God! How? How? How?
Cos, I was very sure it's the gripe water I was holding then, so what's the mystery?

I said God, I have killed my baby with my hands.
I rushed to the kitchen, grab the bottle of palm oil, pour enough in his mouth that his whole clothe was soaked in the oil.

He vomited and the vomit was just smelling spirit spirit.

To God be the glory, he's 3 years 3 months old.

Stella, attached are photos of us for your viewing alone.
Bvs, don't be angry oh.

WOW your kids photos are so fineeee....Lucky you!

34 comments:

1. Na we! Thank God for your safe delivery. The snake story got me scared.

2. Nice story poster but God forbid, incase of next time don't ever pour oil into your child's mouth O, just rush him or her to the hospital

1. Dem no dey hear. Oil oo
      Garlic oo
      Onions oo
      Gbotigbo
      You'll just want to puke because you are treating someone

3. Madam,I'm angry.

From your narrative,you guys weren't doing well financially and you went on to have 4 kids,started antenatal late,no baby things,went to a local hospital...... please don't get pregnant again.

Thank God you survived this one. Congrats to you.

1. My sister @Swag Lafresh ..i noticed too,i just say make i shush my mouth niooo.

2. That was 3years ago. I'm sure their finances have improved.
      Also don't forget that birth control measures do fail and most married women won't tow the abortion route simply because of that.

3. abi, how entrance door go get hole and them no fit patch am at least. u are just lucky that the snake didnt bite anyone

4. See talk. This useless anonymous that uses canoe soap and sac to bath. God will not punish you, you hear? Hole for door ke. As you are like this your life has hole.

5. What are you even saying, did she beg you to help her train her kids? And what makes you think they planned for that baby? Aunty judgina.

4. wow!! what an experience. congrats!

5. OMG madam God really love u.. That child is greatness.. Palm oil for new born mix with spirit... OMG OMG OMG 😱

1. When we get away with carelessness we attribute it to love. Please, poster don't try such next time. You ain't ready yet popping babies. See d hospital you went to, discharging you immediately without observation. Anyway, I don't blame u too much. Its Buhari I blame, leaving our hospitals understaffed without equipment to jet abroad. Im really not happy reading this. Poster, hope youve gotten your pvc???

6. Reading that snake scene part you described gave me goosebumps. I am not just a fan of that animal. If it were me I'd most likely just faint on the spot. Congratulations Ma'am. And may God bless you and your family. Divine favor will find you.

1. So one cant call on you to help kill a snake?? Your wife/girlfriend don enter one chance 😀😀😀😀😀

2. Fear fear guy😅, I do kill snakes but can't stand rats😩😩😩

3. Hmmmmmm, rats ooooooo.....they usually freak me out.....

7. Congratulations......I would share mine very soon.

8. Women are the real MVP. I'm happy you and your baby are doing great.

9. Thank God the snake didnt hurt anyone. This your story fear me no be small!! Methylated spirit!!! God have mercy.
    Thank God everything ended in praise

10. Congratulations dear... Stella, It's remaining wedding night brouhaha o

1. Meghan will send in her own tomorrow

2. Gentle oooooo

Hahaaahahahhhhhhhh

11. Wow!!!, I help you shout hallelujah o. It could have been worse.

12. I enjoyed this your story o but the snake side gave me goosebumps.. Madam hope you have gone for family planning since then sha make baby number 6 no come join o, God will strengthen you to take good care of your children and may he open doors of success and abundance unto you and your husband. Don't mind those saying you're poor and having 4 children o, some of them are poorer than you are, na only mouth to abuse dem get.

1. From all the comments I read,no one called her poor. You're the one calling her poor. Just shut up and comment in peace. Useless queen of dustbin kingdom

2. Children are beautiful and blessings to parents no doubt but she didn't have the best of care or preparations. The hospital mentioned also sounded like a mushroom one, so her delivery and all is by God's grace. They should have been more careful and not risk her life and that of the baby. The story of the baby not fully formed is another matter- what standard hospital will release a baby like that even if the mum was fit? Oga ooo! Biko don't get pregnant again ooo, I wish you all the best.

3. Abuse ke? Some of us like saying the truth as it is. If u ask her now she'll say God will provide. We keep on passing responsibilities to God , I'm sure our bag of blames don full.
      If person die- Gods will. We just recently started blaming the health sector cum presidency. Why should a tanker fall from a bridge? Simple lawlessness, instead we say God's will.
      If she needed emergency surgery now , I wonder.
      If she had hypertension in pregnancy as of the time she was registering for anc . I wonder what woulda happened . We would have said Ahnnnn God's will.
      If d body odour poster of IHN yesterday was in naija, I wonder which of her haters cousins that would have been blamed.
      Forgive my rants. Just witnessed an avoidable catastrophe

13. Congratulations, we will share our own soon

14. Wow... they poverty detecting spirits una well done o!

15. Madam, this your story is too scary o. Choi

16. Please poster do not give your baby or any child palm oil again. Please give water or nothing at all until you get to the hospital. Well done

17. I am very certain this woman delivered in a church by those womb setters. She only put hospital so people will not insult her.The risk some people take in life ehn! Walahi, I will never try it. It is better to have just a child that is well cartered for than to have many you can not adequately care for in the name of being fruitful. More annoying is a husband that goes and comes as he likes. Damn!

18. Madam, the baby was partially deformed cos u started ANC late, why 7 months? We seem to forget that baby forms in the first trimester any other thing that happens is just development, women should learn to go register for anc as soon as u know u are preggy, even if it's less than a month old.

19. This story is some how Sha butbthankGod it ended in praise. God bless your children.