Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Is Worried About The 2018 Budget He Just Signed

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

President Buhari Is Worried About The 2018 Budget He Just Signed

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday signed the 2018 Appropriation Bill into law, at the Presidential Villa in Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory.
The President says NASS cut down the projects he submitted and introduced their own totalling N578 BILLION!!!

This is the type of Budget padding that the Other senator cried about before......

22 comments:

1. No be him sabi ooooo. Na our matter

2. God bless you anon 15:09. Some Nigerians are so dumb that their sentiment take over logic and rationale. The idiot refused to see sense and meaning in the tweets. It is not about loving Buhari, it is about the masses.

2. I feel so sorry for the governors that will divert funds for personal use. Efcc is waiting for them to leave office. NO HIDING PLACE AGAIN

3. why did he sign it? the budget is late is late

1. Are you minding this man, you were concerned but you signed it anyway. Where is the integrity in signing the budget if you think some aspects were not right? Better late than sorry they say...Bubu wetin you want make we do now? All for 2019 abi? These gimmick wey una dey display no go work!

2. What a foolish comment! Which means, nothing should be done for the remnant of the year because it is late right?

3. Simply shut up if you don’t understand the intricacies of budget management and appropriation. If he doesn’t sign it, there won’t be funds to inject into the economy, and the difficulties of Nigerians will continue to mount.

4. I dont know what projects you carried out with last year's budget and you are complaining that they have cut it down. My friend will you kip kwayet.

5. You just signed the budget when we have just a week to the end of the second quarter of the year.

1. Can you read? It was delayed by the national assembly who increased their own allocation but reduced that of Labor and projects

2. I cannot read. Thanks for helping out.

6. Na real waaaa!! Clueless government

7. I like what they cut and what they added. We need roads more than universities. And I see he mentioned the delta University to get the south side in his support. We are not. Build roads and give us light and water

1. Foolish. How many roads and projects have the people in NASS done and executed? Projects are better done than the executive, not the Assembly. Stop being an idiot due to your hatred for the president. Use your head for a minute.

8. This is why I don't believe Saraki is involved in the Offa robbery. With one stroke of a pen, he can amass billions. Robbery na small change for the guy.

Saraka loot on!!!

1. lol.... i like the way you put it.

9. I am not understanding this. Why is it only in the south that such cut will take place? Why cut 1.5billion from Enugu airport project. Na which senators did this.

10. Buhari is not the only problem we have. He’s just 25%. We have the past leaders, senate, the nass, the cabal and then... we the citizens.