Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Fayose's Lawyer Demands For N600m Legal Fees Owed By The Governor

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Gov Fayose's Lawyer Demands For N600m Legal Fees Owed By The Governor

Owoseni Ajayi, a lawyer based in Ado-Ekiti, the capital of Ekiti state, has asked Governor of the state, Ayodele Fayose, to pay him professional fees amounting to N600 million for legal services he rendered.

Ajayi, who was Fayose’s lawyer before he was appointed Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice, listed 13 high-profile cases he handled for Fayose which had not been paid for.

In a letter made available to reporters in Ado-Ekiti on Wednesday, he said he was demanding N600million at the rate of N50million for each of the case listed, subject to accruable interest.

“You will recall that you never paid our chamber, Owoseni Ajayi & Associates for the services rendered throughout the time because of your financial incapacitation despite numerous demands because you were already out of office at the material time,” the letter read.

“It should be stressed that we never acted free because we are legal practitioners working for our legal fee nor offered you ‘pro bono’ service because you were not a pauper to be qualified for such a service.

“We merely showed understanding up till now because of the prevalent circumstances verily known to you. And now that you have served another term as Governor of Ekiti State, you are financially strong enough to pay the said sum as demanded.

“Sir, you will agree with us that a labourer deserves his wages. We thank you for your patronage and we also deserve commendation for having discharged our professional responsibility with diligence and without compromise.

“And also for saving Your Excellency from several legal embarrassments.”
from dailypost

10 comments:

1. N50million naira per case?? Greedy lot!Good morning Stella..good morning house.

2. The lawyer is a thief and should be prosecuted too...how can you charge N50 million for a case? He is indirectly encouraging corruption. How much is Fayose salary as a governor?? Both of them should be arrested at the end of Fayose' tenure.

1. We buy bad/condemned solar inverter battery contact me 0814139511320 September 2018 at 09:23

Abi ooooo na thief him be

2. He's a SAN. And they don't charge cheap. Lol

3. Thank you. The lawyer said now that you have served a second term we believe you are now financially strong. Is his salary as a governor able to pay that? Also who says you were not a pauper? They really need to look into hiring better people to write corrrespondence before charging £600m lol

3. The governor could afford it after all what do they do with their over 500million security vote every month.The guy know what he is asking for.

4. abeeegi....this man should just go and sit down