Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Saturday, June 04, 2022

Boredom Eliminating Post

63 comments:

1. Rejecting two pregnancies almost 2 decades ago. Pride. Ego. I did not think it through.

1. You are already anonymous so you can safely go ahead and gist us details.
      Ehn...so wetin make you con de regret am?

2. Ms Sapphire, I dated a girl, good girl. She came one day saying she was pregnant. Greater percentage of the possibility pointed it was mine. I did not doubt if it was. It was mine. She's white. She dated a black boy before me. The pride in me did not allow me. I was like "the black boy she dated will be saying he once slept with my woman". I was not naive. I was full of pride. Beautiful girl with blue eyes.

Second girl; another white girl. Possibility pointed it was mine but my ego got better of me. I went to her place as agreed we meet. Got there, she was not at home. How? We agreed I'd come. I later found out she slept out. The guy she slept with was a community dick. I felt insulted. After a while, she came to let me know she was pregnant. I insulted the day lights outta her. She begged and pleaded. I told her I escaped std., that she should stop calling my line. Worst part was she came to tell me she was pregnant on the eve of start of Lenten season which I did not joke with. I saw her as " agent" sent to distract and destroy my Lenten period. She later married an Italian.

First girl asked me what I wanted she did with the pregnancy. I answered she should do with it as it pleased her. She quietly left. I have moved on and forgiven myself but the regrets come once in a while. Issue was that I did not intend to stay in that European country. I was on transit and figured having a child there will pull me down and backwards. If only I knew...

Now, I wish I have a love child somewhere, anywhere.

3. Anon 19:34 so sorry. We all did stupid things when we were young. How about you try reaching out to the ladies? Don't you have their emails or phone numbers? You need to know if they had the babies or not and also ask for forgiveness.
      When you call, don't ask them about the baby 1st. Apologise sincerely and explain to them that you were young and foolish. When they calm down ask them what happened to the pregnancy.

4. You wish you had a love child by a girl who would have taken all the humiliation alone, went through the issues of pregnancy and childbirth without you, financed, psychologically and emotionally drained by single motherhood. Not to mention the possibility of loosing her dreams and future in the process.
      This is how you guys think. You just show up and you are DADDY.

How so convenient!

5. so all the people saying black men treat white women better are liars. they treat them bad if not, much worse

6. Ms. Sapphire you asked the brother to spill and he did. You don't have to be judgemental, you can see he's regretting.

7. Do you have any kid now?

8. I'm sure you are Nigerian yes, because only Nigerian men think like this. You rejected a child because 'someone else had previously slept with the woman you were dating.'
      You,are you a virgin?
      Were you not sleeping with other men too?
      Which means she was good enough to fcuk but not good enough to marry? You obviously had no intentions of settling with either of the ladies.
      So now you want those children? Erm it's not that easy o. A father is someone who is present and makes a positive impact in a child's life, it's not by donating sperm. Someone like me, if you pop into my life when it is finally convenient for you or when you've lost all other opportunities, you will regret ever looking for me.
      So for me I would say move on, and perhaps build your own family and maybe encourage your male folk to do better if they will listen.

9. I'm sure you are Nigerian yes, because only Nigerian men think like this. You rejected a child because 'someone else had previously slept with the woman you were dating.'
      You,are you a virgin?
      Were you not sleeping with other men too?
      Which means she was good enough to fcuk but not good enough to marry? You obviously had no intentions of settling with either of the ladies.
      So now you want those children? Erm it's not that easy o. A father is someone who is present and makes a positive impact in a child's life, it's not by donating sperm. Someone like me, if you pop into my life when it is finally convenient for you or when you've lost all other opportunities, you will regret ever looking for me.
      So for me I would say move on, and perhaps build your own family and maybe encourage your male folk to do better if they will listen.

2. Non. Everything negative decision I have taken so far left an experience behind.

3. Ever marrying my soon to be ex husband.i still wish I can go back in time to undo it

1. You wrote soon to be that means you can't still buy more time by calling for postponement and discuss your fears for possible cancelation later. You can still make right.

2. Soon to be ex husband means they are already married but she is about exing him.

4. Cant's remember anyone for now, I have made mistakes o but the worst I guess is the one has a major impact in one's life, abi? Let me go and think.

5. If I knew what I know now, I wouldnt have spent time studying Mass communication in school 🌝.
    A lack of Knowledge decision!!!!

1. Engraced ...are you me?lol. My friends that I yab cos their scores didn’t reach cutoff mark, so they switched to education are gainfully employed by the state government as staff teachers. I’m here

2. 18:49 what did you study

3. Anon 18:49...lol. I would have done Education G&C if I knewπŸ˜€

6. Opening a cleaning service business immediately I graduated from school with literally zero experience

7. Marrying a man tied to his elder sister's apron. She calls the shot in our marriage and wants to determine everything we do. I just tire.

1. am in your shoe sis I feel your pain.

2. This would have been me but i refused with my full chest. You cant control my home. Never!

8. Getting married and divorced

9. Lending money to people i thought were friends and responsible. E clear for my eye now.

10. Trusted so much on some friends then,went extra length for them, opened my heart and house to them,kai! Then my house is always full with friends.. and they all backstabbed and betrayed me even to the extent of taking my name to one fake prophet to do my harm! But God pass them all

1. Such betrayal! God is with you babe.πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

2. It is well dear.
      God pass them

3. God really pass them!

4. God pass them. It is well with you, Sis.

5. Every single one betrayed you? Every single one backstabbed you? Hmmmm

11. Desperation to marry made me ignore the red flags. I wish I stood my ground and waited to be mature and meet the right man. I left him though buh I wish I never made that marital mistake.

12. Listening to people I thought were more spiritually inclined than me, not knowing that they were not seeing beyond their noses. Up till now I still ask God why he made me meet them.

13. Aborting twin babies,how I love twin,now I desperately need twin in my home

14. Can’t think of any right now.. brb

15. Marrying an unbeliever....

16. Getting married to a guy that has the AS genotype as me,we both knew and planned on doing prenatal diagnosis when it's time to make babies.he loved and cared about me so I thought.we had little issue and this guy turned the tables around that we didn't know about our AS genotype and I left the house when I found out,that he begged me to come back home but I was adamant on ending the marriage because of the genotype.His friend that also knew about the genotype stuff, falsely testified in court....I regret ever meeting him....mhen the betrayal from them almost sent me to a mental home.

17. Frying plantain before cooking rice. Now I know berra. It won't happen again. Ever! #Itsnotthatserious

18. Not learning a skill during Assu strike when I was still in sch
    Would have been self employed by now

1. Kai,same here,now I have the opportunity again,no money

19. Erm.
    I can’t really think of any bad decision I’ve made that I deeply regret.

Maybe series of bad decisions but not bad bad.

20. Marrying my ex husband. I wish the hands of the clock were reversed, I wouldn't have taken that decision!

21. Not eloping with my ex. Been married for over a decade but still have butterflies for him don't have such for my husband. I prayed God to transfer the feelings to my husband but it still not there. I believe my ex is my soul mate and wish I'll have the chance to spend even one day as his wife before my exit on earth. True love is real

1. The funny thing might be that things could be different than you imagined if you had ended up with your ex.

22. Not Marrying Shina.
    Mehn that Guy Loved and still loves me.
    Hmmmmmm
    Water under the Bridge Boo

1. Why didn't you marry him?

2. Due to selfishness from my parents. Wanted me to marry a man from my place and I am not enjoying the marriage at all

23. I regretted wasting my 3 years in the name of OND instead of University.