Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

Thursday, June 30, 2022

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

The post where you ask serious questions and get serious answers has landed...

160 comments:

1. Goodafternoon everyone, please is there need to be concern,my 8 years old son sweat a lots. He is a very active boy but he will be the first to sweat when playing with friends. I always give him handkerchief to school but he said his friends/ classmates sometimes laugh at him cos of his excessive sweat.

1. That's puberty stage,Nothing to worry about.
      He is probably developing faster than his mates,He will outgrow it.

2. He plays alot that's why he sweat nah...
      Free him abeg,nothing is wrong with him..
      You dont you sweat when you exercise?..

3. It's normal, just teach him how to manage it with good hygiene..clean towels and regular bath to avoid odor

4. Take him to your doctor to check
      You have observed something don’t ignore it
      Also get him face towel to use instead of hanky. Hanky doesn’t work for the sweaty guy I kniw

5. Please martins
      Can I use two WhatsApp on my iPhone?
      Tried to download it to no avail

6. He may have hyperactive sweat glands, buy a medical deodorant for him, they are used to treat hyperactive sweating.

7. Thanks for all your responses.

8. Have a wedding to attend
      Like influential people will be in attendance.
      Am not a make up person.
      Don’t know what I will do to my face to look good without makeup Please any idea will be welcome.

9. If you don't wish to seek medical advice as suggested,do it naturally.

Include foods high in calcium in his diet.
      All the water fruits too...pineapples, watermelon,carrots,oranges,cucumber.
      Make them his daily crunches.
      Enough crunches in his food,while studying, playing n his console or watching TV.

Then get him to drink more milk; coconut,almond and cowmilk.

And pleaseeeee less spicy foods.
      Is noodles his favorite delicacy? Cut it out.

10. Pls for the sake of d program, get ur makeup done.

11. @14:45
      Do light makeup please
      Don’t go there looking like a plain Anna

12. Please I do I go about importing goods from China to sell? Is there anybody willing to teach me? Please help

13. @somethinglight, this works for Android and I don't know if it would work for iphone too.
      1. Move your WhatsApp to your memory card. Remove your memory card and then download another Whatsapp, register it with a different line. Insert your SD card and you'll see two WhatsApp icons on your phone.
      2. You can download Whatsapp business if step 1 above does not work. With WhatsApp business app you can have two WhatsApp apps on your phone.

2. Good day beautiful people!
    Please I would like to get recommendations for a reliable and proven IELTS online class.

1. Try China Bomb. It's usually sold in traffic by guys selling rat poison, if you reside in Lagos.

2. TUTERIA is very good

3. Thanks Doris darling
      I'll check it out

3. Hi everyone, can anyone help me with what to do with Rats that have decided to use my car bonnet as their place of residence? Someone suggested camphor which I used but, they even pooped on it to proof a point. lol. please help before they chop wires for my car finish. Thank you.

1. It's from the vicinity of where you park,Rats dwell in certain places that are favorable to them.
      Check the environment

2. Hahahahahahaha this is very funny..
      How can rat enter a car bonnet?..

3. I read somewhere it ok to put cats around to chase out rats..my brother actually stopped using one of his cars because he saw a dead cat in it, I kuku begged him to ship it for me, I became a car owner like that..if u are superstitious you might not like the idea of cats.

4. Queen it is possible, the old house that I lived before, rat used to enter my bonnet

5. They're quite destructive in the bonnets. Who shoes them the entrance hole from the wipers hole on the windshield.

They munch the wirings in the car so bad even your window buttons won't roll.

Buy Atomic Bomb arsenic salad for them and they're get erased from your environment.
      Another issue is,do you cover your waste bins? Ahannn.

6. Omoh we had rat infestation in our former house and i was managing it till I saw rise unto of my moi moi
      Jesus
      I wan mad
      My moi moi

To think I has bought rat poison from rat raider on IG and has been procrastinating to use it

I used it and it died in ONE DAY and smelled for 3 days 😂

Poster buy rat poison from rat raider on IG
      YOu shall testify
      And this isn’t a paid ad
      Na me just wan help you

Mma Nwachukwu

7. Try China Bomb. It's usually sold in traffic by guys selling rat poison, if you reside in Lagos.

8. *Rat
      *had
      *had

Mma Nwachukwu

9. Rat raider on IG to the rescue

10. I don't advice rat poison. 'Kd get in the wrong places. If u do use it, pls inform ur mechanic.

4. Please those that know about the German family reunion, I have few questions
    Please can they send my documents down to Germany without finishing my verification here in lagos? Why I’m asking is, my husband got a mail to forward his documents to his local government, of which he did , mine too was sent to Germany, exactly 1 week later a mail was sent to him that I( his wife) should contact the Lagos German embassy in the coming days as my visa has been approved, provided all examination and visa processes have Ben concluded. Thing is i sent them an email and i attached the letter sent to my husband. 1 week later, I got an email from them telling me that the verification of my documents hasn’t been concluded yet. I have been trying to call the lawyer that came for my verification, he hasn’t been picking, doesn’t reply WhatsApp messages. I’m so confused and a bit scared actually…why did they send my documents to Germany when my verification hasn’t been concluded. My lawyer came since middle of May, my interview was April.

5. Please, my almost 2yo daughter is not yet talking. All she does is babble Chinese and she doesn't understand many things except words like come, go, leave there and small things like that. I'm worried. Should she not be doing more?

1. Does she go to school?
      Allow her mingle with other children..
      There is nothing wrong with her...some children are slow bloomers...

2. She should and that’s why you need to go see a pediatrician ASAP !
      Why do you come to blogs to ask these questions when the first point of call should have been the doctors ?!

Your daughter is having delayed developmental or milestones as a child and that should be of concern.

Go see a doctor now!

3. She is fine and will catch up soon. Same happen to my son due to covid and the stress of crèche he was home till 23months. But now he can count 1-10, write 1-3 and recognized alphabets plus rhythms. In short he participates very well in school and will be moving to next class next term. As long as your child can communicates what you understand my dear you are good to go. Also carton really help my kids.

4. Have u met with her PED?

5. You can take her to a Teaching hospital to see a PEDIATRICIAN. it will help calm your heart.

6. madam calm down oooo. some kids experience delayed speech. just allow her, she will pick up kk

7. Almost 2 years daughter is still tender na. Pls engage the child in conversations when u're together. I've seen a 3 year old child and over 4 years that is still struggling with speech.

8. My daughter too had less than 20 words in her kit at that age, but all the words suddenly burst forth about a week before she turned 2, it was as if she had been memorising all those words and waiting to pour them out (was stringing 2-3 words in a sentence a few weeks down the line).
      It's most likely nothing, some children are like that but to be double sure, you could take her to a paediatrician.

9. I was shocked when in April (she was 2 years and a month) while working on my laptop, she started pointing out all the alphabets on the keypad and mentioning to me.
      My point is, most time it looks like they are being slow, but they eventually catch up before you know what's up.

6. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES30 June 2022 at 13:27

Good day bvs,
    Please is it advisable to work out at night instead of doing it in the morning because i am always weak in the morning, so i have been doing my own at night, last thing before going to bed.

1. Off course yes!..
      I do that alot but around my estate..
      If you live in a secured estate,you are good to go!...
      I used to have insomnia so working out in the night helped me alot in sleeping well..

2. I work out in the mornings. I feel different, and lighter than working out at night. That's because after working out, I'm energetic. Imagine working out at night, and going straight to bed.

3. Oh yes! You can work out anytime convenient for you

4. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES30 June 2022 at 16:34

Thanks queen, candy and Paris.

7. Good afternoon Fam, pls I need suggestions of a good face cream that contains hyaluronic acid. Kindly give me good brand names to buy. Tnx

8. This question is for bvs that always ask anonymous commenters to use their blog ID when a comment that doesn't suit them is being made, but when the same anon drops a comment that suits them, the bv will not ask the anon for his/her ID before praising him/her,

Those bvs know themselves and they should also know that not all bvs has ID.

1. Stop taking comments here to heart!..
      This is a blog where people come to unwind and catch cruise..
      Stop being emotional

2. Which question?

9. Pardon my ignorance mbok,
    This GATE of a thing i don't understand it, example DASUKIGATE, YULGATE, EKWEREMMADUGATE etc, what is that GATE all about,

Please nobody should insult me na question i just ask.

1. Hahahahaha its stella that invented them...
      It means Chronicles of Dasuki...
      Chronicles of Yul
      Chronicles of Ikegwurumadu...

2. It originated from the watergate scandal involving Nixon. Pretty much Nixon scandal involved breaking into the U.S. Democratic National Committee headquarters at the Washington, D.C., Watergate Office Building.

The issue was thereafter referred to as watergate per the address of the building

Subsequent similar scandals are called ....gate. It’s just something the media started and continued

3. It is the GATE to their brouhaha.

As in, their wahala too much and the GATE to their brouhaha is opened, so that who is interested in their brouhaha can enter and entertain him/herself.

4. Gate to gini?😂😂😂😂

5. It is like the opening of something as in when you open it wiiiide, you will now comman see different different things that will attract your attention like gate this, gate that.You under now ba? Ehen.

6. 14:20 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Q n b isino ikegwurummadu?😂😂😂

10. Any bv schooling in Spain? , I want to send my brother over there to study Nursing, is it a good place for education and working at same time? Is the standard of living over there good for a student? He really wants to leave naija,he chose the country, and I just want him to be okay.
    P. S. I have been using Google,I just want more info from a bv. Thank you.

1. Check YouTube, you will see Nigerian student videos on this topic and also google too. Make research

11. I notice that anytime I use KY jelly lubricant, I get infection. I have stopped using it but is there any way I can totally get rid of the infection?? Like any drugs or natural herbs?

1. Your body is so sensitive..
      Stop using ky jelly..
      There are alot of fake Ky jelly in the market..
      Go for another brand..
      As for the infection,see your doctor

2. Most infection have similar symptoms but requires different medication, get to find out what infection and start treatment.

3. Bikonu my people kindly tell me how to wash cabbage before using it for Salad. I just can't use it like that, I'll not be comfortable eating it without washing thoroughly

4. 15:31 I answered you on SP abi IHN the other day. use salt/apple cider vinegar

5. First peel off the outermost skin, then soak the entire cabbage in salty cold water, wash, rinse under runny cold water.
      Slice,. enjoy

6. BLANCH IT.

First,peel off the 1st 2 layers off cabbage to reveal cleanest bulb.

Slice as desired and pour in a sieve.

In 2 clean bowls.
      Cold water and Hot water.
      No salt please.

Dip in 1st bowl for 10seconds,shake it.
      Then dip into 2nd bowl immediately for 10seconds again.

Remove from water,shake it,a set aside and drain till last drop before using to make salad.

Bon Appetit!

7. I peel the whole thing and rinse under running water

8. Poster the 1st bowl is for hot water while 2nd is cold water.
      *I think it's a mistake

12. Please does the plastic Silicon braces sold online work for overbite? Has anyone used it? Please I would love to know. I need to correct my teeth but Traditional braces is expensive.

13. Please house what can be used to clear acne that comes with early pregnancy. Something that won't be harmful to the baby

1. It will stop on its own. Just stick to you antinatal meds and ensure your face is always washed clean.

2. Please dont use any thing o, its pregnancy hormones. Once you give birth, it will go away. Please know that pregnancy hormones triggers a lot of things in our body, little things become pronounced. Before my first pregnancy, I had just a little hole in my tooth that I was just managing but pregnancy made it to become full blown, was even smelling with pus coming out from my gums, Lol, I was advised to let it be till i give birth. and truly the pus and everything stopped on its own. though I removed the holed tooth much later, but that was after i gave birth. So calm down.

14. Is 1million enough to cater for a wedding of 350 guests? I don't think I want reception, just trad and church wedding and we share food packs and souvenirs as people are exiting. Is this a good idea?? If you recently planned a wedding please help a sister

1. Yes it's a good idea but with the way things are expensive now,I dont think I mil will be enough...
      I mill now is just like 100k..
      For 350 persons?it wont be enough except you will prepare tasteless rice and small cheapest mug for souvenir

2. Very good idea my dear,If I had used the money for my reception to start business then I won't have stayed at home for 5years doing full time housewife

3. Yes, 1m can. Depends on the type of food you want to serve and the souvenirs

4. I'm planning my wedding for 80-100 guests, trad and reception(no church), hall+ rentals+decorr+ photography, clothings, and all and our budget is 800k .This is excluding feeding to be catered for my my parent and bride wealth by my hubby. So, yes 1M should be enough for you since you aren't paying for hall

15. House, please between airbnb and hotel accommodation say for two weeks to three months which is cheaper abroad? Also, after providing proof of funds for academic program must that fund still be available in one's account until arrival/ can it form part of the minimum cash allowed by immigration for entry into the country of choice?

1. Airbnb is better and cheaper to an extent, pof is 28 to 30 days but to be on a safer side you can keep it till immigration clears you

2. Which of the abroad. Hotel is better if you don’t know anyone in the area. You’re generally safer in a hotel. If U.S abroad try microtel

3. Canada/USA

16. Please house where can I get sewing machine leg in Lagos at cheeper rate.

1. If .Alaba is not too far from you,try Alaba. You will get a very good fairly used one,I have been using mine for the past 8 years and it is still very good.

17. Please is clarins skin products good,I want to change this organic skin care products to clarins.
    Please do anyone have an idea about their products.

1. Clarins is very good,if you can get the original, I use makari,but getting original is a headache, no one in this town sells original,I have to order from their store and it cost extra

2. Thanks alot anon 15:35 for the reply.

3. Clarins is very very good. I've been using their products for more than 20 years. You won't regret it. Good you're stopping all these their organic in time, mostly steroids.

4. If you can't get original clarins, get murad. Very difficult to fake that one.

5. Thanks alot everyone,I really appreciate your kind responses.
      I will go for it💃💃

18. My Question;I want to close my gap tooth,I'm tired of wearing it.I love changes,nothing more.
    Will braces give me a natural result?

1. Pls don't, I'm in love with gap tooth and pray God gives them to my kids

19. Please Bvs, any ideas on birth tourism that 5m can do, anywhere between Canada and European countries

1. Which the current exchange rate,5m is nothing to write home about..
      You can only go for an African country...

2. that’s like $8000 that’s enough for ticket and some of the medical in some us cities. Do you have a place to stay

3. I have someone in Canada, what of 7m, that's what I can afford at most

4. The hospital bill will be your main issue if you have accommodation so research and find rates.

5. Thanks for the replies, I appreciate

20. Please what an one use lighten inner thigh and as**?

1. What made it dark in the first place?

2. Check DANG ageless set,the face wash I bought from there's soooooo effective. The products are expensive but very good

21. Pls how do I grow my youtube channel? My stories do well but nobody seem to be watching main videos. I want to get monitised. It is a news channel.

1. Keep on being consistent, use tubudy app to help you with topics that will do well with your channel and pls let your focus not be money o, if not you will get tired. Let it be a passion thing

2. It’s easier to help if we know the channel
      Maybe you can try sending it as a chronicle. Might get some abuses but will also get some good tips

3. Thanks Anons

4. Thanks anons

22. Please can someone give me natural things and fruits to take to make my vagina wet and dripy I don't want to be using lubricant anymore and I am always dry down there during sex and it's so psinfpa

1. People say dates and tigernut helps. Also try gorontula. Above all, just relax yourself, free your mind.

2. Gorontula (syrup or seed), enough fruits especially watermelon and pineapple, original youghurt, dates (dabino). Eat healthy too, it helps. Exercise also helps trust me.

Make sure to have sex with someone you have feelings for. And also, stop worrying about anything during sex. Make sure nothing is bothering you at that moment.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Watermelon and pineapple will do the magic.

23. Please can someone give me natural things and fruits to take to make my vagina wet and dripy I don't want to be using lubricant anymore and I am always dry down there during sex and it's so psinfpa

1. Dates, tigernuts, watermelon and pineapple (That's the ones I know).
      You can also make tigernut juice.

24. Please which Nigeria herbs/Teas can prevent stroke/reduce HBP. Thank for responding in Advance

1. Take green tea

2. Boil hibiscus, blended ginger, turmeric, cloves, oranges. Bottle it up and drink during meals. December my BP was 150, today i have dropped to 120. No meds just this tea

25. Please is it okay for an eight year old girl to grow pubic hair?

1. Puberty came early... It's ok.

2. See a doctor if there are other symptoms of over activity in enzymes

3. Yes..
      That means her menopause will start early too..

4. My daughter is 7 and has pubic hair. Honestly the thing worried me when I noticed it. Had to ask her pediatrician. Apparently kids these days mature early. But I was so emotional seeing my baby girl growing this fast 😩😩

5. It's not normal. It's called precocious puberty. See your doctor for assessment to see whether there are hormonal overdrives.

26. Pls how long does the blood in your womb stop coming out after giving birth through CS? Cos I can't press my Tommy with hot water or tie it.

27. Is there a way to cut a song to start where you want as Ringtone?
    Maybe an app to edit music

1. Mp3 cutter & Ringtone maker on Play Store

28. Please, how true is it conceiving a male child on ovulation day,
    I want track mine nd pray it works

1. Google. Check out ovulation calculator & calendar. Good luck.

2. Not true sorry

3. Very true. Tired and tested. Worked twice for me after having three girls. I used ovulation method for my two boys. The trick is to have sex 24 hours AFTER ovulation, that way your egg has been released and is waiting for the sperm to come and meet it. Make sure you don’t have sex with hubby like 1 or 2 weeks before so that his tank is full and waiting. Hubby poured 2 weeks inside me 🤣🤣 Omo! I carried boy sharply! 😄

4. 18:44 that’s just coincidence

5. Anon 18.44, I agreed to the part of the man not having sex for 1 week plus, it strengthens sperm. I know of 3 women that used 13th of their cycle, morning or night and got boys. I don't know if it's concidence

29. What are telltale signs ur man is gay

1. Hardly make love you...
      Trying to penetrate you through the anus...
      Has a lot of male friends more especially those that that behaves feminine..
      Like keeping malice with you..

2. Thank u Queen.

3. Queen,you are just too funny.

4. Behaves like a female around some of his male friends. Like, normally he is masculine and all but, there's this one friend that makes him all girly and stuff

30. Please does the plastic Silicon braces sold online work for overbite? Has anyone used it? Please I would love to know. I need to correct my teeth but braces is expensive.

1. It’s cosmetic, doesn’t do jack and might end up harming you .
      Go see a dentist and save up money for braces , yes it’s expensive but it works and safe too .

31. My 19years son is giving us problem, people say we should handle not beat him or punish him, we should handle him with maturity as in how Biko nu?

1. Pray, use the authority you have as a parent over him in prayer.
      Sit him down just him, you, and his dad, talk to him, don't threaten him, give him a listening ear. If you notice any positive changes, do well not to remind him of the bad days, appreciate him in a cool way.
      Don't give up on him
      Breaded life talks about such children

2. You didn’t say what the problem
      You could try sending him to live somewhere else for a bit
      You can go with him
      Young Guys his age tend to act up with their friends
      If you change the company, you can change the man

32. what suppliment or drug induces ovulation. I'm 45 and hubby is 51. I got married last year, l did fibroid surgery same last year. we don't ve money for lvf.

1. This is tough
      Put Ivf money on credit card or loan. Borrow if you can. Time is going

2. Try m2tone

3. Do you detox with lemon water every morning, have a mild exercise, cut out lots of carb and processed Sugar in your diet and take folic acid?
      I don't know any medication but, I know the tips mentioned help

33. Please for 2 cycles now,my period comes every 25th.what could be the cause since I have always had 28_ 29 days cycle?

34. Please mothers and pharmacists in the house, which prenatal vitamin brand is really good as the normal routine drugs is making me nauseous. Thanks

1. Use vitafusion prenatal or any once a day prenatal multivitamins. the normal routine drug makes me sick as well, it makes me throw up seriously.

35. Please I need the contact of a newspaper employee in Lagos, I need to do change of name.