Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Post....

Friday, June 10, 2022

Friday Night Post....

The Friday night post is full of unexpected gists, if you are not in the comment section, then where are you? LOL

228 comments:

1. Time to read 😁 you all make it interesting o! Where are the Anons with their stories? ðŸĪĢðŸĪŠ

2. Had hectic day. So tired. Good evening everyone. Let peace reign in our country Amen 🙏

3. In Lag at the moment with my fam. It's been a long/hectic week for me. Boy, do I neeeeed a massage. My lovely nephews are spending the weekend. I have missed them, but I know no rest for me this weekend. Gonna order a box of their favorite pizza tonight. Na cartoons get us this night. Y'all enjoy the rest of your evening. Stay safe. 😘😘😘😘

4. Just finished watching RHOL and all I can say is may we not find ourselves amongst people that will try to make us seem like we are the problem even when we are trying to make things right.

I honestly hope Laura doesn't do a season 2 with these women cos whaaaaaaaaaat?

1. Thought it's a scripted show.
      Laura that is Kim k wannabe.
      She must appear in season 2

2. Really? Me I never watch o

3. Laura is the problem...she has serious personality disorder and she craves and loves ATTENTION. Detaches herself unnecessarily, love how Toyin made up with her. But seriously, Laura is the problem.

4. Laura should stop looking for 2-aside. She is the kind of friend that wants you to be enemies with her enemies. That’s so juvenile.

5. Joined an old school mate at ikpukulu, after borokiri/ newroad to pick whelks. The creeks blessed us, enough whelks in my soup tomorrow. Been a while I paddled a canoe, my arms hurt. I just crave massage without gbola.ðŸĪĶ

1. What's whelks,

2. Please, how do you go pick whelks? What's the best time of the day to go pick them? I've been hearing of people going to pick them and even periwinkle and I want to learn how they do it.

3. My rommie during nysc was from kalabari, chai i eat all those sea food tire. She was an established biz woman dealing in them, her siblings were running the biz for her and they will frequently waybill some occasionally

4. That sea snail (ngolo)with rough ash coloured shell.

Onyx, we paddle out to the creeks when the tide is low, they are usually seen on mangroove roots at low tide. Same place you can see oyster brother (ngbe). Periwinkles are in the muddy part. I dey fear that mud, could get as high to you knees.

5. I believe whelks is a form of shellfish, very small. My grandma used to make the soup. I have never had it though, doubt I ever will.

6. Missed my period last month
    Started having period sign this month.
    No pregnancy symptoms except breast pain. Maybe period is on the way.
    TTC scared to check hate to see negative.
    Sad. Just need a miracle.
    I put my trust in God.
    But sometimes am worried.
    End of rant

1. Nope, period isnt on the way. Its gone for 9 months.

2. God will grant you your hear desire. You will testify in this space soon

3. Congratulations dear

4. Anyhow it goes. Kindly put your mind at rest. Anxiety and stress disturts menses. When it happens, it will be like movie. Smooth and safe.

5. Nope. Congratulations 💃

6. God please do it for her. Amen

7. Amen
      Thanks everyone
      Will gather mind and check tomorrow.
      Will share the news with you people.
      God help me

8. Trust in God,he will surely come through amen 🙏

9. Don't fret, it is already done. Congratulations.

10. Congratulations mama💃💃

11. God will grant your heart desires
      Congratulations

12. Keep trusting God,ur miracle is here and ur joy shall be complete.amen

13. Congratulobia!!!!!!!💃💃💃💃💃💃💃ðŸĪļðŸĪļðŸĪļ

14. My dear, YOU are pregnant

7. Rain is falling.
    Make I eat
    Enter my bed
    Cover myself up.
    And wait to watch BBn re-union
    Need to know what happened in dubai

1. Must be all planet rain cause it feels like it is raining everywhere.

2. How do you guys find so much interest in BBN and gossip matters?

8. Will you leave a job that pays your bills but with toxic environment. Their is nothing you can do to satisfy the boss,if you like work 375days a year and it's starting to affect your health.??

1. Look for something else while still working. I won't advise you to leave with no back up plan.

2. Its never gets better. I was working in a place like that, until one day I had full blown panic attack at the office just out of the blues. I tendered my resignation the next week.

9. It's a weekend o hhhuuu!!!
    I'm forever grateful ,thank you God.
    It's a chilly weather!
    breeze dominating !
    Body getting mellow.....
    Food on fire doing ' shku shku shku',
    Stomach getting ready
    Yes ! Queen in her own paradise gat no worries.
    Oluwa Noni.

M ' nbo

10. Please I’m in a dilemma…My due date is August but my husband doesn’t even care,he stopped talking to me in April.I don’t know anyone here in Europe so my siblings wants me to come to Uk to have my baby and start life afresh…I don’t know what to do?Please I need advice….

1. Go to UK where you have family. How can you bring a newborn in a home where the father is not even speaking to you. Go where you will have love and support. If he wants you he will come find you.

11. It's a cold Friday,extremely tired to make myself something to eat,but I'm so hungry like 200people,lazyyyy!
    I remember when I used to eat good rich homemade foods from toasters that year😄
    I plan to live this baby girl life to the fullest.
    YOLO.
    NOSTRESS.

12. Love the weekend.
    Another time to relax and do some catch up.
    Have a blessed weekend guys.

13. TGIF Baybie ðŸĨģ🎉🎈

Hope y'all had a fantastic week?

On my way with my goons for a birthday gig🎉🎉ðŸĨģ🎊 I know it's gonna be lit ðŸĨģðŸĨģ

Have a groovy jiggy weekend darlings ðŸĨģðŸĨ‚

1. Groovy jiggy baiby, enjoy ðŸĨģðŸĨ°☺️

2. Minister of enjoyment. Get groovy 💃💃💃💃

3. Enjoyment babe 😍 💕

14. drinking chill bottle of Smirnoff ice in a bar close to my house. dont wanna go home early so i dont sleep before bbn.

15. I recently got a job in my place of residence, warri to be precise.But I was asked to relocate to another city in d east,The salary is about 20-25k with accommodation too.But I told them I can't relocate.So I was asked to quit.Well I did yesterday and I have been regreting it.I have been thinking a lot since yesterday.I think I made the wrong decision.I desperately need a job, I have a degree in Economics.

1. God will bring a better job. 25k for a graduate. SMH. God help us in Nigeria

16. I was telling my girl of 10yrs how to behave, she tried to explain herself and i shut her up
    After some minutes she came to meet in d kirchen and asked "mum, cant she have freedom of expression?"
    I av been looking at her with side eyes since
    I wonder what she knew abt expression
    If nt dat i wanted to b an intentional parent, na slippers i for take beat dat expression out of her today and d expression go disappear to her village in Ekiti

1. Hahahaha. Take it easy with her..please allow her express herself with her mummy o

2. I can relate 😄😄😄😄
      Kids can be persistent eh

3. Your daughter is so smart..kudos

4. @Zaram😁😁😁
      But i was unable to express myself then when i was growing fa
      Even if u tried to, u know what u would get then. I think u understand

17. Prayers got me this night. TTC. I'm using all the testimonies I have heard from nsppd as prayer points. I am next to testify. The same God will answer me and all other women this month. Amen.

18. Studying french

19. How una dey. I'm preparing peppered okro soup with correct smoked scumbia fish and periwinkle. I just hope I won't be tempted to eat fufu this night ooo 😂😂😂

20. Today was OPEN DAY in my schl
    I called on one of the JSS 1 boys to snap me after the open day(it is a boarding school)
    I was so embarrassed when the boy snapped at me. On a norms, no student would do such cos of the discipline given to them. Before, the maths teacber in me would v flogged him. I called him and asked if his mum came, when he would raised his head his eyes were full of tears.i felt so bad...
    The sch mgt had to call his mum to show up or else d sch would adopt her child(jokes)
    His mother (a military personnel) later came
    Pls parents always check ur wards especially the junior ones

1. Hmmm! Parenting goes beyond spending money, you need to make yourself available in other areas. His mum could have make arrangement for the dad or any close family member to be present

2. 22:04 pls keep the preaching
      There’s no mother better than mine and she sef forgot open day one time
      If the parents were always absent, the child wouldn’t even be sad sef

21. Stella, wetin happen na, we didn't see Sisi sena post today. Have you ended it or What? Na wa o! Boredom loading!

22. This life no balance. She is dating a rich married man who supplies all her needs. A shop and a car in her name but does not have her time. His wive is Margret Thacher who believes the man is ðŸ’Ŋ faithful. Now baby girl complained bitterly of lonliness. This life no balance

1. Men are scum, men are scum, but women will still chuck their head put when they know he's married. She should go get herself a single man. A married man is not her calling.

23. Yesterday was my hubs birthday
    Wen we woke up, d family prayed and sang for him
    Myself and rhe kids all shouted happy birthday to him
    His reply made me weak fa
    He said same to u all
    The kids were shocked
    Tnk God say no b office we go do surprise birthday na so dis man for embarass me finish

1. Ahhaahahahah..abeg leave the poor man to reply as he want

2. ðŸĪĢðŸĪĢ😅😅😅 such a cool being, no time to fake cry or do do all those funny things
      You can correct him because of another time, he's probably not used to it or he was shocked

3. Hahaha,I remember my sis ex hubby,wished him happy birthday and he said same to me

4. 😂😂😂😂 na default response be that 😂😂😂

5. 😀😀😀😀😀. Leave me ooo

6. 😂😂😂😂ðŸĪĢ😅ðŸĪĢ

7. Can't stop laughing 😆 ðŸĪĢ 😂

8. ðŸĪĢðŸĪĢðŸĪĢðŸĪĢ

9. I could make such error too

24. Lonely, bored, tired.
    34 years and never been in a single relationship!
    12 years after graduation, and not a good job
    year after year, I keep praying, keep trusting, keep hoping...
    Dear God, I need a change of story

1. Why counting? Keep trusting God, his time is perfect , may God hear your cry.

2. @Anon 21:25
      Let me give u a quick reminder dear
      Dem no dey catch latecomers for husbands house
      It is nt how fast but how well
      U can c d likes of Keni Adetiba, Riri and so on. Urs will come soonest and u shal giv testimonies
      God wil make u laff soonest

3. Hold on to God,He will surely change your story...

4. It will happen. Very soon dear. God is too faithful to fail.

5. 🙏ðŸŧðŸĪ—ðŸĪ—ðŸĪ—

6. Make 80% action and 20% prayers. Get out and about. That is too long to not have a good job, your cv is taking a hit. Have you tried going into a small business? at least if you have your small business you can list yourself as manager, project leader, advisor. You see what I am saying? Get a business going, I don't care if it is pest control, deliveries, anything. Please go learn a skilled trade of some sort. Look around your environment to see what gaps are there and if you can fill that gap with some sort of skilled training. A good solid scholastic education is great, but the skilled trades still offer opportunities to do something hands-on, creative and with the potential to make a very good income. Reassess if you are in a field that is oversaturated, have a willingness to change gears and direction if needed.

How do you present yourself to the world? Low feelings and sadness can be felt by others. Try to perk up your mood best you can. Go buy some okrika and become a sharp dresser, practice good hygiene, join legitimate clubs, get involved with some group that you can potentially network and meet ppl. I am not big on meeting ppl and small talk and all that, but over the past two years all the jobs I have had were because I knew somebody, I didn't even have to go to any interview, the job just sort of landed in my lap. A professor I know it's the same thing for her, the past seven years she has not applied or sat in an interview for any job, it was all through networking and who she knows. Get out of your shell and meet ppl, be personable, be charming, smell good and look the best you can. Then when you are doing all of this keep praying. Praying will never work without some form of action, so even get up and go walk the street, you may see an ad for job in a window somewhere that completely turn your life around. Make action a big part of your prayer practice.

7. Go ask someone out
      Surely there is one person you find interesting enough. It need not end in marriage

8. Everything is not about prayer. Change location, make new friends, go out and mingle.

9. As much as we want to wait on God we must do our own part too.
      How do you dress? How do you present yourself to the world l? You need to be killing it everyday in the looks dept. Next, jobs. If a job isn’t come thru - 1). Start your own small biz. 2). Sign up with a job agency 3). Be aggressive - dress nicely. Corporate worthy. Take several CVs with you and go from office to office. Ask to see the HR person or the boss. Be persistent.

25. i don't understand this children. I said get me a "fork to eat my noodles", they are telling me I am saying a bad word. Shuooo! Told them it's not a bad word still yet, them no gree. No be my mouth una go hear the different types of pronunciations oooo, because next question will be, "what is the meaning?"

1. Who told them that there is fork and fuck in the first place?

2. Pronounce the r
      Children hear stuff in school and tv

26. I have decided to just work on sorting the baby and myself out. Glad marriage is off the table for me cause I’ll rather be single, sane, happy and financially stable than be married to someone who leeches off me with an entitlement mentality without bringing anything to the table. Always singing songs of I dont have, I dont have and he has changed cars like 3 times. Dear ladies, always carry out a background check(thorough one) because the % of men jumping all over the place in the name of marriage without bringing anything to the table is very high. He practically munches off anyone that crosses his part. Drinks like a fish, eats like a whale.

I thank God for the eye opening early enough ðŸ™ðŸ―.

1. Take care of you and your baby.

2. ...snores like a walrus, stays days wthout bathing like a pig...yeah we get the drift...ehn but sebi they said you married women haf to 'reraise your men'. Ehen teach him how to baff, teach him how to eat, teach him how to not have entitlement mentality.
      Don't face your life, be grooming a badly raised adult. God will reward you, you hear?

3. 00:33 This reraise men comment really struck a nerve with you

27. Bamboo Lounge Ikeja GRA later this night. One of my colleagues is having a shindig. #NightLife.

28. It is my bride price and ewu nna tomorrow and I am over the moon, marrying my best friend and I couldn't be more happier. I pray God blesses our union, I love the way he handles things about me, have always heard negative things about Imo men but this man right here is different. Thank you Jesus, may this love never die.

1. Congratulations. It will be a beautiful journey full of blessings. Have fun new bride

2. Amen. All the best!

3. Congratulations dear,your home is blessed

4. Congratulations to you
      God bless your home

5. Congratulations. There are good and bad people in every tribe.

6. Amen
      Congratulations babe😍

7. Congratulations sis,God bless your union

8. Congratulations

9. Amen! Congratulations

10. Congratulations o. I hope you shined eye like stadium light o. Ehen.

11. Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉

29. On my way to vigil, madt traffic along Lekki AjahðŸ˜Ē. You all in my prayers
    Happy weekend....

1. Pray for Nigeria.
      #ThatOgojaDude

2. You too, stay safe travelling this weekend. Protection to you and yours.

30. I'm just here laying on my bed, I don bath sha, everywhere soft potopoto.na sleep get me this night.
    I miss hanging out with friends
    I miss being in a mix of ladies where we gist ,laugh and talk raw..
    Can the old me resurface again??
    How life changes one..

1. That talking raw hits differently. Chai

31. I don't think I'm in love with my hubby, alot and alot of things about him puts me off. He's a very young guy but behaves like an old haggard man. Firstly he's so poor in bed, just 5 to 6 strokes of missionary style & he's nutting already, secondly his hygiene is very bad, had to constantly teach him how to brush his teeth cos he had plagues all over them, scrub his feet cos there were overly dry, crusty and cracked, taught him how to properly wipe after toileting cos he always leaves skid marks all over his underwear after toileting. I had to constantly buy him wet wipes but mostly times he won't use it but prefers to dig his hands into it by using water which makes his underwear even more messy and wet/damp. Not to even mention his personality, guy is always so moody, quiet, looks depressed and acts like a psychopath. His grammar is nothing is nothing to write home about even though he's educated & we live in the U* for several years. NB: we only dated for 3mnoths and lived apart at the time. Got to know him deeply after we got married. It's so draining living with an adult who knows absolutely nothing about his personal hygiene,hmm.

1. I doubt he doesn't know about body hygiene, it's either his "I don't care attitude" or the mentality that a woman must do that for him, his mom and sisters might have aided him to that stage.
      How do people cope with partners who choose to be dirty and still make it their duty to frustrate their spouse who correct them? Some men are just wicked.
      Who trains these sets of men if not fellow women with archaic mentality, it was men who don't flush after using the lol then this, how do you cope? Some people are going through a lot under the umbrella of marriage.
      God please ooo

2. I know you’re trying to excuse yourself with distance but if he’s this dirty and speaks so poorly there’s no way you didn’t see this before marriage

If you want to keep him, you’ll have to reraise him

3. So wait right there, you had vision problems or only met him on the wedding day? Come on now. You got married to caveman and now want to complain when you have to face his caveman ways.

4. By the way, plaques have a bit of genetic causation so he needs to see a dentist

32. The man I met two weeks ago said I should do a nude video chat with him and sleep with him if I want to get married to him

1. Hmmmmm....red flagsss

2. I hope you are not planning to.

3. ðŸĪĢðŸĪĢðŸĪĢðŸĪĢ pls run

4. Loooool. One Chance

5. He is nasty and probably infected with something, run and don't look back.

6. Don't do it, he is a very wicked and stupid man. Please tell him to go to hell.

7. Please don't do it..
      To me that's a red flag ðŸšĐ
      He is not serious.

8. If you want something serious, not with that man. He just want your body and doesnt rate you. A man that loves and want to marry a woman will not go so low to demand for her body in such a demeaning manner.

9. Sleeping with him is up to you
      Nude chat is just stupid
      Trust me don’t do that especially with someone you just met
      If he records it, ....

33. The light situation in Abuja is pathetic, I can't deal a whole nations capital

34. When is the next SnM. So bored need new relationship

1. You can also find worthy relationships around you. Be open to talking to people who seek your attention.

2. Stella can you do two posts or more at same time for s n m. Will be good to easily find the guys posting or the girls if you’re a girl. Wish there could be one for ladies and guys over age 35 too

35. Fuel scarcity yes, "no steady light" that's not true, it depends on your area(outskirts of Abuja)

36. I had a dream last Wednesday where I was hugging an unknown man passionately, but one significant thing I noticed about the man is that I am taller than him. When I waked up, I prayed about it, telling God,if that man is My fellow BVs 🙆 future husband,l will accept him whole heartedly. Just today, one of my old friend chatted me on WhatsApp that he he had a dream where I visited him in his house, and we hugged each other passionately. And this guy is is short, am very taller than him. Immediately we finished chatting and laughing over it, I just remembered my dream... Could this be real???

1. It happens oh
      You don find husband
      Oya follow am

37. I'm new in America, and this African American military guy is seriously on my case, He's young, handsome, dark skinned, and he's at the top of his military career, and no baggage too, My cousin confirmed that, but I'm still scared of saying yes to just a dinner date, everyone thinks I'm foolish. I just don't know, and honestly I like him a lot,But guns scares me, and he owns a collection, cousin also confirmed that, lol.

1. Lol go on the date already
      Many Americans own guns. He’s not planning to shoot you
      Is he single or divorced

38. God please us. Kindly check on your neighbors once you don't see them for days. Heard today that a male cousin died in his room and stayed for days before the smelll from his corpse attracted neighbors. What an empty life

39. 22:19 you are correct. Steady light in town. Darkness for the outskirts

40. My friend is eight years my junior, we're not dating but am so lonely am slowly getting drawn to him. Am thinking of asking him if we can be intimate and have a child together since marriage isn't happening for me

1. Why not ask him to follow you to an event
      Look up a fun event online and invite him.

41. Am 46 years old and still live with my parents. Can't even spend the night out.Few men I've met get discouraged when I tell them I can't stay out late or spend the night out

1. Pls Blame yourself
      Next time they ask, ask them if you can move in with them if your parents chase you
      Also you are dating in the wrong pool
      If you’re conservative find conservative guys that like the fact that you stay home at night and not in a mans house
      Call family meeting and tell your parents to find you a husband

2. Try to get a job in a different state and move on with your life. The only acceptable reason for this is if you are the primary caregiver for your parents and they are ill or something.

I never even had a curfew when I was growing up at any age, I cannot even imagine being 46 and being on a curfew. They are beyond strict, this is not ideal for someone of your age. A man may feel he will never have you to himself if he even marries you, your parents would be ever present.

42. Just chilling wid my besty and his boo..brb..Okiroyalty

1. And where's your husband as you're chilling with a male bestie.

43. I don’t know what’s wrong with me. I’m a don’t date a married man kinda person but my body keeps drawing me to this particular man in my office😊. I’ve been praying to God to save me from this kind of temptation…it’s too much for me.

1. Nothing is wrong with you,. Na ochuchu de do you.
      Stop giving him attention. When shower you with attention, decline it politely and mind your business. He's another woman's property, look for your own.

2. Let your body draw you faar away like catapult.
      Wives are not smiling.
      She no go face her hubby, na you she go face.
      Acid no dey fine for body.
      I don talk my own.

3. Watch and pray, and remember to set boundaries. Mingle with others in the office, not just him, and limit the extra things you do for him, you know the extra care and attention we give when our heart draws toward certain people.
      Pray, don't rely on your strength only. Remain true to yourself

44. Who will tell my mum I started receiving from age 16😎 uncountable DnC, only if she knows, she no go deg pride anyhow about how she raised me well. Thank God I married well

1. Nobody needs to tell her
      Leave her to be happy

2. Nobody needs to tell her
      Leave her to be happy

3. Your little secret? Ask God for His mercies and make sure your children dont turn out the name.

45. TGIF baby.💃💃💃💃

46. Catching up with old posts ðŸ“Ŧ
    No sleep here till 1am when I will be doing Midnight prayer 🙏

Oh God give me answer tonight

47. I cannot even decide what I want to eat for dinner. I wish I was still a child and all I had to do is come home and my mother already made those decisions. I will try talking to my body to see what it is interested in. I was thinking of curry shrimp with rice, but too lazy to get that going.

Have a good weekend everybody, may we all be protected from the dangers known and unknown.

48. There's no light where I stayed in town yesterday

49. So I just joined a new gym and the bad belle here is too much.Why do girls beef and hate each other this much? I just want to work out,have a healthy body,have a flatter tummy,and get my body to look more banging and I needed a gym partner that we can both motivate each other and be friends too.I made friends with 2girls here and they have made it look like we are in a competition,they started before me,and they were good at their routines,I joined them and all of a sudden they think I’m trying to outshine them.Always complaining when I do my programms,same thing we are asked to do by the instructor o.Im taller and have hips I just want to work on my tummy but their inferiority complex is making me want to stop going there.Iv lost a lot of weight, so today we were talking about meals we ate during d day and one of them said she ate 25slices of bread with beans in d afternoon,then 2fish rolls and thick tea in d evening,I was shocked cos this girl is very fat.Then in d evenings she will be expecting me to do 1500 skips with her cos of d heavy meal she consumes during d day.i only do 1000 skips every evening and Iv bin controlling my food portions since I started and lost a lot of weight so how do u expect me and u to look the same? She is very short and she has short arms and legs so it’s impossible for her to do some routines our instructor asks us to do,so when I do like 50sets she can’t even do up to 20sets then she will be feeling bad like I’m not supposed to do my own sets complete cos of her.Omo I just tire everytime she and the other girl make snide remarks about me and how I’m always doing as if I can do better than them.They are only 2girls at the gym for now that’s why I’m friends with them and I dunno how to avoid them.Every day they shade me and I try to ignore them I dunno how long I can hold on.

1. Una no get problem

2. When they share you, laugh! Yes, take their power from them & tell them the shade is what has been motivating you. Then tell them 'babes, keep throwing shade while I keep throwing kgs'. Make your instructor your friend and put a headset on while exercising so you won't hear the mean girls. A guy can motivate you too, maybe a gay one?

3. This is plenty drama

50. The light is worse in Minna, Niger state.