Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Shola Allyson Reveals Why She Does Not Reference Jesus In Her Songs

Sunday, December 07, 2025

Singer Shola Allyson Reveals Why She Does Not Reference Jesus In Her Songs

Nigerian songstress, Shola Allyson, has revealed why she does not mention the name of Jesus in all her songs.
Allyson, who is regarded as a gospel singer, was dragged on social media in March 2025 for not directly referencing ‘Jesus’ in all her songs.

Reacting to her critics in a post on X, the songstress stated that “No one can bully me into joining their darkness that looks like light because indolent souls find comfort in it”.

Finally revealing her reason for not mentioning Jesus in her songs, Shola Allyson on Saturday during her latest interview on Oyinmomo TV, stated that Jesus did not ask her to do PR for him.

She said “I’m not a religious singer. As I am, I have never introduced myself as a gospel singer. My name is Shola Allyson. I’m a singer”.

Interviewer; “Some people said you don’t mention ‘Jesus’ name’ in all your songs”.

She quickly responded “Jesus did not instruct us to mention his name in songs nor did Jesus ask us to do PR for Him”.

from Dailypost

36 comments:

1. Mtcheww. Attention seeker. I don't even know any of her song

1. Hahahahahahahaha, the things we read and see every day eh.
      Her response wasn't good enough. Anyway, her business.

2. HE instructed HIS followers to go into the world and spread THE GOOD NEWS ABOUT HIM!!.And public relation is painting a good image of a company or a person to the world.

1. God bless you. We have all been commissioned to go in to the world and preach the gospel, either through preaching, evangelism, ministering in songs, or by our everyday living.

2. Yet Jesus is also the word in the book of Esther where God was never explicitly mentioned.

You can carry a light so bright heathen are the ones who will ask you who you are serving so they can serve him too. I had a professor love that in a place where Christianity is religion is seen as unintelligent.

It is not until you wake people up in the midnight or use loud dishes to announce your 5 prayers.

God used CS Lewis to publish books that made you go get yourself a Bible after reading.

3. Everything you have said is correct, except that the book of Esther is in the old Testament, before JESUS was born. We are the New Testament Church. In the days of Queen Esther they practiced Jaism, not Christianity.

3. I understand what she is saying even though Jesus is light not darkness. Nowadays you hear songs about Jesus and not God. How many songs are there about God, Yahweh. We have forgotten to praise God. Even Jesus said let's pray to HIS father in His name. Yahweh, God will always be the Highest. Yes He made Jesus King of King and Lord of Lords and Jesus seat at His right hand but let's not forget that God is the one we ought to praise and pray to, in the name of His Son Jesus of course who is also a God now but Yahweh remains the highest. We will be judge by Him not Juesus on Judgment Day.

1. You know what the Trinity is about Yh? If you are a Christian and a believer, read up on it!…

4. Panam Percy Paul's interview where he said he was offered money not to mention "Jesus" in his songs come to mind.

5. She said Jesus didn't ask her to do PR for him.
    What a heavily loaded statement!
    It's a good thing she came out to clarify so now we know which side she's on...

1. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars7 December 2025 at 12:37

My dear, no be small....
      The way she said it eh....leaves no question to mind.

2. Thank you for this comment.
      I don't really like her before btw

6. Totally, completely agree with her!

7. Those that said "ALL" her songs do not reference Jesus are just haters. I listen to her songs regularly and I can't even count those where she mentioned Jesus in them, they are many.
    One of them is "Imole" where she talked about Jesus' death and resurrection.
    Although her answer was wrong, being a Christian. I'm not surprised at it though cos of her past antecedents concerning her utterances but she mentions Jesus in her songs.

1. I just went to Spotify to listen to this "Imole" song just now, and truly she did mention jesus in it multiple times.
      But I do not like her response concerning the question though.

2. I think she needs to do better on how to answer questions. I used to really like her songs but now it seems we dont share the same inspirations regarding song writing n singing. Make I just mind my heart

3. attacks from the household itself can be very hurtful.

Jesus was betrayed by a friend. Joseph, the same thing. May God help us to respond with grace when Pharisees and other hypocrites gang up.

8. Folks be worried about the wrong things. If she says that she is not a gospel or religious singer then that answers it all. Why they putting an expectation on this woman to do gospel music?

9. Shola is not a Christian, yet she visited churches, collected money and sang, and kept Jesus out of context. I pity believers who are not spiritually sensitive.

1. How is she not a Christian?

2. Tell your Pastor to not give her your portion of the church collections.
      If her songs don't qualify as gospel, ask yourself why churches keep inviting her.
      Nigerians can like to form holy, the same way a person stealing money will be shouting all over that our leaders are corrupt

3. My thoughts exactly Annon 13.26

4. How much where church fathers and mothers paid for their soul touching hymns? What did David charge for his Psalms?

When she was singing her songs, didn't your choir, pastor or whatever committee that invited her listen to her lyrics or speak with her?

I see why Jesus spared time in that 3 year ministry to choke Pharisees every time and have it recorded.

5. Then churches need to stop inviting her! QED

10. Your music
    Your life
    Your choice,Next🙋

1. I Dnt Even Know Her o

11. I don't even know any of her songs

12. Who is she and which song(s) has she sang???

13. I just read this post to know her full names so i'll never mistakenly listen to her songs or play her songs.

14. What a denial, I won't be surprised if those fame begins to deem henceforth.