Brazilian presidential candidate Eduardo Campos died Wednesday when a small plane carrying him to a campaign stop crashed into a residential neighborhood, state media reported.
All seven people aboard the the Cessna 560XL were killed when the aircraft crashed in the coastal city of Santos, Brazil, about 40 miles south of Sao Paulo, state-run Agencia Brasil reported here.
As the aircraft prepared to land, it swerved because of bad weather.
The air traffic control tower immediately lost contact with the plane, Agencia Brasil said.One witness, a pilot trainee, said he heard a loud noise and saw the plane flying low before it crashed into a house and then the ground.
It was pitched down at 70 degrees, and "hit the ground like a rock," Matheus Giovannini said.
Campos, 49, was a well known politician running in his first presidential election as a candidate for the Brazilian Socialist Party.
He was most recently the governor of Pernambuco state and was a federal lawmaker from 1998 to 2003. He was married and had five children......
*so sad!
ReplyDeleteOmg!
Rip to the dead
#sad
Kai! RIP
ReplyDeleteSo sad. R.I.P
ReplyDeleteRIP to the dead.
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
His competitors will be so fucking happy nw.... May his soul and the souls of the others R.I.P.....
RIP,death is inevitable
ReplyDeleteThis is one thing I don't like about some journalist! Why is the report centred on just one man when about 7 persons perished in d crash abi the rest are irrelevant? RIP to the them.
ReplyDeleterest in peace.
ReplyDeleteHmmm,terrible.this is just too bad.may God console the families they left behind.
ReplyDeleteJesu!
ReplyDeleteKristi
DeleteSad!
ReplyDeleteRip awwwwww
ReplyDeleteMr Lyca
Hmmm it is well and tomorrow there shall be a conspiracy theory of their deaths.... Rip to the departed
ReplyDeleteSad news every day
ReplyDeleteOluyomi Odukoya
really sad
ReplyDeleteRIP
Really sad! I can imagine the turmoil their families will be in at this time. May their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteSad news. May the Lord comfort their families
ReplyDeletehonestly plane crash is too much.thank God it us not in Nigeria.if not APC wil start rioting dat Jonathan planned d crash in order to kill buharia.I pity d dead.bcos dey were not prepared for d death.
ReplyDeleteStella chia another crash again.wht is happening.Stella biko am worried .my heart is troubled.no money .no chIld.wht am I living for.am frustrated.Stella pls pray for me.am going through a lot.my heart is bleeding.
ReplyDeleteSorry hun. You are living for your future children and millions. Dnt loose hope, hold on, be strong.
DeleteNa ur type go come here dey insult person anyhow...comon get away dia.
Deletebia Chizobs may God punish u.idiot.enemy of progress.
DeleteSo sad! Bad news everywhere!
ReplyDeleteSo sad.
ReplyDeleteMay they all rest in peace.
Haba! Too many plane crashes this year!
A D.I.Y. Soothing Sunburn Removal With Aloe
Enemies are working hard. Na wa o
ReplyDeleteWhat a sad news. Rip.
ReplyDeletetragedy
ReplyDeleteSo sad. If it happened in Nigeria APC will blame PDP. RIP to the departed souls.
ReplyDeleteMay their souls find peace and rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteHow sad. At first I thought it was the Brazillian president.
May their souls rest in peace .
ReplyDeleteIf this is in Naija, THEY WILL SAY Jonathan is responsible!
ReplyDeleteMay God comfort the families of the deceased.
ReplyDeleteThis is terrible. Rip.
ReplyDeleteBad news every now and then. So sad.
ReplyDeleteANGELRAY SAYS
ReplyDeleteSo sad, RIP
So sad! RIP to the dead.
ReplyDeleteGod's protection will be upon us and all our families,Amen.
May his soul rest in peace. and this is me complaining that my flight was from Dusseldorf to Gatwick due to weather disruption. I thank God o.