Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ebola High Risk Feared As TB Joshua Refuses To Cancel Convention.

Saturday, August 02, 2014

Ebola High Risk Feared As TB Joshua Refuses To Cancel Convention.

This news is just to inform you to be even more careful and not to scare anyone....Remember that if you are informed,you are even more careful..

TB Joshua's yearly convention begins tomorrow Sunday August 3,2014 and amongst guests already in Lagos are thousands who have trooped in from far and wide......Liberia!

The Lagos State Ministry of health contacted the Man of God yesterday Friday August 1,2014 to ask that he cancels the convention but he has told them it is too late to cancel as guests from far and wide have already arrived and the convention is already set for take off on Sunday morning.

Insiders say that ''There is panic amongst those who should know better and the Governor of Lagos State Babatunde Raji Fashola is very upset about the TB Joshua convention not being cancelled.

The Ministry of health considers the convention high risk because of the various Nationalities that will converge there with most of them probably already infected and seeking cure.majority of the guests at the convention are members from TB Joshua's Liberia branch''.

No one is saying these Liberians are infected but I guess the Ministry of health is just trying to play safe in asking that the convention be closed because of the emergence caused by the virus all over.

God help us all.

#Informtosave

*Please to be on the safe side avoid all social gatherings and parties for now..please stay safe.

101 comments:

1. I thank God my husband did not travel to lagos dis weekend.He wouldve attended d convention..He doesnt joke with Synagogue church...His best friend is in lagos at d moment,he might attend...He is leaving for Vietnam tomorrow..i'm so happy he wont come back and infect hubby cos they are besties...i just heaved a sigh of relief!

2. Are u really as dumb as I've seen over months of following SDK?! No matter the seriousness of the topic being discussed u can't say more than one word, at most three??!!! Jeezzz! Conversations with u will be dead boring, no intelligent sentences?!

Butterscotch

3. Butterscotch this matter or another. If Patt Ogar does not speak more than two words, what's your business?

4. chizoba you are vain and boring. notice me by force. fizzle away abeg.

5. So your husband is digging his grave and u are proud to announce it? TB Joshua is demonic he warned oh. Linda eze you too take note

6. Our useless ineffective government is to blame for this. They should have closed our borders to pple from infected countries since, just look at what ghana is doing, they have even closed their border to Nigeria. Useless govt. Smh

7. @LoveAso-oke Aunty agbaya.i have noticed u...now run along..Shediot!

8. @anon9;06,its ur husband and ur.father that are digging their own graves...T.B Joshua is a real man of God..Stop hating.

9. Aggrieved Nigerian2 August 2014 at 23:52

ALERT!!!

OK. A young Cameroonian in his mid thirties checked into a private hospital earlier today at around midday. He was stooling and vomiting blood. Doctors suspected he may have contracted the Ebola virus, thus tried to arrange to quarantine him. While they were at this, the man asked the nurses to go use the bathroom. After which he eloped. They tried to go after him but was too late. Later it was revealed that he went to the synagogue church and is still hiding there. What we do not know is whether the church has a hospital within, otherwise this man poses as a high risk to unsuspecting worshipers within the synagogue church.

This is not an hoax or merely sensationalized news. This is first hand privileged info to let the citizenry understand that some people amongst us are in fact infected and one needs to be extra careful especially in public places. Without the exception of churches as it is. Very annoying.

10. @aggrieved Nigerian,What is d name of the hospital? Dis ur news get k-leg...I dont believe u jawe..Get a life!

11. I ve a feeling this news might just be a rumour..but cant Nigerian govt just be like Ghana fpr christ sake, dis is becoming scary

12. Aggrieved Nigerian3 August 2014 at 06:52

@Chizoba u are intensely stupid and your matter is beyond being mentally incapacitated. Get a life?
      How I so profoundly commiserate with whoever birthed a child like yourself. It must be a great loss to watch ones child wither away amidst her self inflicted emptiness, and so deep into her mental shallowness. You think that it is everyone that posts on blogs that are ur equal and therefore it gives u the audacity to address them as you did? Not everyone joins the bandwagon of those who love to take advantage of a crisis to spread false information ok? So go and ask ur mother to teach u some manners before u return here.

@BBM. My dear u do t have to feel the news. After all u don't know me so eh.. but I maintain my earlier post and the facts couldn't be more accurate. You may wish to investigate yourself if u are in doubt. Thank u

13. @Aggrieved Nigerian,Mumu,go and insult ur father and mother..ur entire generation are stupid people..Ewu awusa..Idiot...Stop carrying fake news everywhere..Enemy of progress..U need proper deliverance from TB Joshua.
      After ur useless ranting u ended up not giving d name of d hospital for verification...U think we are stupid here...carry ur rotten self and fake news comot here...Weremotu!

2. How insensitive can this man be?so you'd rather hold this convention and endanger peoples lives? This is an unfortunate situation.

1. Can u imagine? Do the govt not have the capacity to shut that place down anyway? This is a public issue and he cannot dictate at this point Biko. Why did they allow guests fly in from Liberia? It means Ebola is officially in lagos and I would be furious too like the governor. Haba Mr synagogue what's all this na? It's true o, TB's biggest church in Africa apart from Nigeria is in Liberia. So naturally they would all converge to attend the convention in Nigeria as always. This is so bloody scary and annoying. Gosh

2. Prophet TB Joshua is a man of God acting on Faith. He believes in the power of God to heal all diseases but what he doesn't know is that his members are not as strong faith-wise as him.

If this were another country, i am 100% sure that they would have cancelled the convention or postponed it...

3. I think d government is just being careful. Religion is a very sensitive issue in dis country. It's left for citizens to borrow themselves small sense but like we know that's not going to be d case.

4. Too late ooo. Lots of them have already landed.

If the state Government wants to stop the convention from holding, they will stop it. That is if the Government is determined to protect its citizens.

5. Stella I wonder where u got this gist from, I watch emmanuel tv almost 24/7, I liked tb joshua's page on fb, I follow tb joshua on twitter and I haven't seen any thing like a convention holding tomorrow @ the scoan. TB joshua doesn't hold conventions in nigeria. He does in other countries but not nigeria. Please verify your gist

6. Haa Sisi eko who will agree to shut it down? They are probably scared the man will predict doom for them.lol

Seriously,I just wish he will cancel! According to him,majority of the people attending the convention are here already! Jeeez,i hope for the life of me that they were thoroughly screened?

Cynhams!! Very true! I saw "faith" in your sentence and was going to ask you if his members and average Nigerians have such "strong" faith until I scrolled through your comment and saw it...Lord Please this can't be happening! Smh!

3. If they have the Virus they are in the right place,but how did these visitors enter the country? They should have sealed our borders rather than asking him to send his guest and Miracles seekers back.

1. Lol @Miracle seekers...Maybe TBJ has the cure, that man can cure every you know?
      Doesn't LSG have the right to cancel the program...?
      If they could cancel Davidos' concert 'over there' for over-crowding/security risk , why can't LSG cancel this convention over an issue as serious as Ebola virus.

2. #Gbam!1000 likes for ds comment,our borders r meant 2 b closed by nw,hw did they enter d cOuntry,God help Nigeria

3. Yea its already too late cos they are in d country
      The only way the could get those infected is to allow the convention hold,then organise n test every1 b4 entering or leaving the premises so as to contain the spread cos if the stop it,these pple will still hang around wch is more risky.

4. No more clubbing for Lagos o. Bad business...

5. Cancel or no cancel what will be will be. The word of God upon us is good not of evil

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nobody is forcing anyone to come and besides we are child of God ryt and we strongly belief in him(jesus christ) so Ebola virus is a mere peanut that our lord God can handle through TB joshua... So all should come out and all we gat to do is BELIEVE... Lmaoooo

1. We are child of God ur english na wah. Pls seat up.

2. A name shld be started with capital letter n l'm not talking of Jesus Christ.

3. Not *even. I hope u get this.

4. We are child of God kwa!!!!!! You need a miracle for your spoken english....

Blueblood

5. @edDREMZ am with u on this... u guys should all take a chill pill and watch God in action, if the devil can invent such sickness then imagin wht God can do. All power on earth, heaven and beneth the earth, is invested in THE name JESUS.. at the mention of THE name every kneel must bow down.. including u all taking against God's annonted... EMMANUEL!

6. Did you write 'Ebola is a mere peanut'? Oh my! You really must go back to Primary One! Come back when you've finished secondary school.

7. Thank you dear SDK. I don't even understand Nigerians! How can that joshua man not cancel??!?!! What is wrong with Nigerians!!!

8. Well a lot of similar conventions are going on daily, but government are not serious in handling the issue. Citizens need enlightenment programmes to educate them.

Weekend family card for the fastest fingers

Glo 166239930017316

UK Lyca 1875692329873

1. Everyone just dey give used or invalid voucher,even ON TV bastards!

2. Idiot jay Moore with all the announcements and all govt is doing u open ur big mouth to say they are not doing enough.... Fools so govt is the one asking tb Joshua to not comply abi? Govt will not do everything for u, we the citizens have to do our part too

9. Very very unfortunate situation

10. They shld ve closed borders and airports just like Ghana did...

11. Wow!what can I say?Is just a shame that Nigeria is a stupid country!!What hppnd to closing our borders just like Ghana after the liberian man's ish?What is the president doing to protect the lives of his citizens apart from condemning?What a disgrace of a country!!Mtchewwwwww

1. A blog visitor said he/she travelled to Ghana yesterday...I think these are just rumours to make the already fragile situation worse...that's what social media does....as for the part of what the presidency is doing to protect the country...you might not know behind your device and I doubt if he will call you to tell you...repeat after me,My country is not a disgrace...Say, It will rise like the phoenix! Ozokwa...It will rise......keep repeating...it will rise.......Thank you edo finest

12. Na dem sabi, agents of darkness everywhere.

13. The govt may not be able to stop the convention!!! But they can stop them from coming in!

14. I blame the useless government in Nigeria. Is it so hard to place a travel ban on Sierra Leone and Liberia? anyone living in Liberia or sierra leone should remain there for now until the drama is over

15. RCCG annual convention begins on Monday 4th of August, venue is Lagos, the same risk applies o!

1. They are printing leaflets on ebola, and handwashing. Medical personnel have been trained and GO had asked those in the affected countries to stay home

16. Can't they stop them from coming? Send them back or something. This is very insensitive of the so called man of God.

Mr Lyca .

17. Why didn't Nigeria close their border to countries that are considered high risk? Even Ghana has banned flights from Nigeria because we are now part of the high risk countries. Is Joshua bigger than all Nigerians? Abeg let them go and sit down. Is it just now that the govt heard about it? When they knew that such would happen, they would have acted earlier. Mtscheewww 🐸☕

18. Anyi atokwanu bikonu!! A,deadly virus dats highly contagious n has no cure! Seriously considering skipping church tomorrow.is dis uwa mmebi or what?!

1. Am equally considering that ooh@ The GW...Ours is a massive church...I truly hate skipping church..bomb blast threats kept I and LO from there for sometime..now this? Odikwa egwu

19. Haba, its damn too risky to be in such a gathering, wisdom is profitable to direct.

20. "My people perish for lack of knowledge".....so says the holy book. how do we then handle cases of people who know but are just adamant to do contrary........putting God to test,,right???? " so so unfortunate......

21. But why won't Nigeria ban flights from Liberia? They should also ban flights from that silly Ghana too and the other high risk countries. Staff at the airport should undergo training on hygiene and how to observe passengers for any obvious signs of the diseases. God help Nigeria!

1. Most come in through ground crossings and there are so many which aren't even official

22. No single individual or organsation is bigger than the govt. Hence the govt has the power to stop this.

23. Why would he cancel na?...when the so-called convention is obviously a 'money-making opportunity.....dis country is just wrong!!

24. Hw dem take enter d country? FG shld ban flight coming from all this country nw.

25. jay

labera richard card pls

1. God I beg, did u mean to write "lebara recharge card" ???

26. Stop all this misinformation and panic! Avoid social gatherings why? Did you not read the us embassy circular where it states that until the carrier is very sick, it's not infectious? People should go about their daily lives but should make sure they follow the prevention tips... wash your hands and avoid unnecessary contact with ill people

1. Many people come expressly for healing and are already sick

2. Religious social gatherings like synagogue is were critically ill people flock to fir healing. So yes, avoid such gatherings for now as an Ebola patient might just be there!

27. There will be an outpouring of the Spirit. This convention and that of RCCG is what Lagos needs right now to cleanse the land.

28. GOD will take control..fire dey go my daddy,d unstopable daddy....

29. What kind of country is this? This country with poor health care.takimg religion the wrong way. The government should be able to obstruct that since its a public catastrophy. Hmmm. This is too risky.plssss stella ue your voice as much as poissible. Help the voiceless o. Nigerians are so ignorant. They think they have problems going for deliverance.its when they see ebola face to face theyy"ll know they didnt have problems. The problems they hv will be nothing close to this one o. Hmmm

30. What kind of country is this? This country with poor health care.takimg religion the wrong way. The government should be able to obstruct that since its a public catastrophy. Hmmm. This is too risky.plssss stella ue your voice as much as poissible. Help the voiceless o. Nigerians are so ignorant. They think they have problems going for deliverance.its when they see ebola face to face theyy"ll know they didnt have problems. The problems they hv will be nothing close to this one o. Hmmm

31. Nigeria a country of too much talks,no action!what happened to closing our borders from countries already having the plague' breakout and allow nigerian citizens flying in from there entrance only after being observed or quarantined?smh
    Am tired of d hopeless dumbhead leaders we have honestly!
    Well for those that will insist on going for the program,i hope in a bid to go for deliverance u will not end up having ebola delivered to u on a platter of gold!hmmm hmmm

1. Nigeria must have over a hundred ground crossings, many of which are just bush paths

32. If those in charge of screening visitors to the country at the various entry points had done their homework well, this running helter-skelter, calling for cancellation wouldn't have arisen coz those found to have been infected would've been immediately deployed, quarantined or whatever. And are the appropriate authorities afraid of doing the needful? Have these 'gods of men' suddenly become untouchable that the entire church cannot be sealed as a matter of national security? Those of us playing the religious card now should remember that was how Boko Haram started till it became a monster. Nip this sh*t in the bud before it gets mre uglier than it already is. #mytwocents

33. I have always known that this nigga is part of those who wanna bring this country down.
    Someone shoot him or something.

34. Y blame it on TB Joshua? with or without convention dem go still come
    Y'all should direct ur anger
    n blames towards fg who lef d border open

35. I'm guessing this people don't know how serious this ebola disease is,a disease that has no cure.why dint nigeria cancel flights To/from these other countries at risk? I'm just tired of this country mahn! We can't fight bokoharam it's Ebola..if ebola seriously outbraks in this country we are finished! And fashola can't use his power to cancel this convention? Something they Woulda done since! As usua it's Nigeria so I rest my case.

36. Nawa oh,heaven helps those who help themselves. I have never be comfy with this man of God called TB Joshua. EVE E UME

37. May God help us ooooooo. Cutie

38. Sooooo execited over here(Glasgow).Our girls are making us proud despite the rain.They got silver (4x 400).wooooo...
    Waiting for d boys....lolz

39. God Abeg oo. Save ur pple.

40. This is so unfortunate. Like seriously, TB Joshua is bigger than the government dts why they couldn't stop this convention by force ort ban the flight From affected countries? God pls save us. Hmmmm

41. Is just so Bad that the leaders of Nigeria is just busy leading themselves and not their people.. Here is a country where life is not valued
    ---- careless leaders who careless of their people.

42. Who gave these folks from Liberia visas to come into Nigeria? Is Nigeria-Liberia visa free? Couldn't there has been an interception at the point of departure like it happened for the Siera leone football team that was billed to play Seychelles?

43. This news is fake! There is no yearly convention that TB Joshua is holding and there is no such thing a scoan branch in Liberia. You are just using his name to get visitors to your website.

1. Shush it already! Stella keep bringing it the way it is! Run back to your hole little mouse!

2. Aggrieved Nigerian2 August 2014 at 23:59

U are ignorant. U could have done a bit of research before coming here to yan dust. He has a program starting tomorrow and his guests have arrived en mass, most of whom are from Cameroon and Liberia.

3. What research are you talking about? He is just have Sunday service like every other pastor in the world. Since when are most of the people who go to his church from Cameroon and Liberia. Where did you get that information?

44. This comment has been removed by the author.

45. Ebola don make HIV be like malaria!

46. Stella, I heard over ray power news this morning dat two ppl dat came in contact wit the Liberian man dat died in Nigeria have started showing symptoms of high fever. I wonder y its not yet on blogs. Me I de shake here o

47. Convention koor...i wonder where dz news came from..i attend SCOAN n dere hz neva bn anytin like convention,n no convention z holdn tomoro...pls,find ur facts oo.

1. It's not a lie. He has a program which starts tomorrow. Go and find out. I even read somewhere that a few of his church workers are rebelling against some of the guests too. We all can't be forming stories u know

2. convention.many visitors troop in frm diff part of d world every saturday for the sunday service...biko,do yr findnz.i dnt joke with stories dat has to do wiv T.B Joshua n d SCOAN.

48. I thought our boarders have been closed? How did this people get into the country then? abi na road.

Well lets not cause mass hysteria about not going out and the likes. until someone is severely ill, only then can the virus be passed. Just go on with your daily duties and remember to always wash your hands and avoid any severely ill person.

49. .....the government or responsible authorities should live up to their responsibilities rather than asking him to cancel his convention. Even as little as Ghana is the authorities there have done what they should.
    Should individual endeavors be put on hold because our government as usual is refusing to live up to her responsibility of protecting us.
    Let's let the man be please & stop the blackmail.

50. Am at the Synagogue Church of All Nations now. There is nothing like Convention here. People from different countries visit there every week for SUNDAY service. Senior Prophet T. B. Joshua just finished meeting with representatives from Lagos State Givernment, Federal Government and WHO.

51. Won ni tinor ban jo ni ti ara Eni lan. Korkor ran GOD help Nigeria and hope our gorvement will be like united state of America one day bcs I am very sure they will not give any stupid chance not protecting there citizen even if it will cost them shorting Down there airport