Ivory Coast's former first lady, Simone Gbagbo, has been sentenced to 20 years imprisonment, by the International Criminal Court today for her role in 2011 post-election violence in her country.
A court in Abidjan today, Tuesday found Gbagbo guilty of undermining state
security and organizing armed gangs in violence that left 3,000 people dead. She and her husband Laurent Gbagbo disputed the 2010 election that gave a presidential victory to Gbagbo's challenger, Alassane Ouattara.
The International Criminal Court in December mandated Ivory Coast to hand over the former first lady to face charges of genocide from the country's civil war.
Former President Gbagbo and youth leader Charles Ble Goude are already in the ICC detention center.
OMG!
Can such happen in Nigeria?
ReplyDeleteOh my.... Too bad for her
DeleteE no fit happen 4 nigeria
DeleteThe woman don dey smell prison prison frm dis picture up.
Nawa ooh
Why can't it happen?
DeleteGood for the woman. See her eyes.
I tbought they later killed gbagbo.....hmmm
DeleteDon't tell me tbat's the same woman in the pictures. Life!
Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers
Some naija people's turn loading...
Delete*thought
Delete*that's
All I know is she resembles Reuben Abati
DeleteChai, From GRACE TO GRASS...
ReplyDelete.
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..
For inciting the youths in the North to commit violence that led to the death of corpers Buhari should be sitting next to them behind bars..
DeleteGet your facts right Mr. Buhari did not make dt statement. It was a libel and d Journalist who reported dt story has since apologised.
DeleteNa wa o! When we dey expect IHN
ReplyDeleteThat is good, no one is above the law
ReplyDeleteLet her pay for her sins. I love this. 3000 lives!!! Make she rot for jail jare.
DeleteShe should run to the uk and seek asylum
ReplyDeleteThat's wad up!!
Seek Asylum in UK??? My dear UK has zero tolerance for people in the this situation. They will gladly hand her over!!!!
DeleteI actually thought Mamie was educated o...
DeleteAnyways you cannot seek asylum from any country after you have been convicted by the international court of justice. There is no right of appeal.. Oh sorry you can appeal to baba God
The face of justice.
ReplyDeleteThe face of justice.
ReplyDeleteMama peace take note.
ReplyDeleteBTW this woman resemble witch
Good for her. Let her go and join her hubby there. Two of a kind.
ReplyDeleteThis is a good step in the right direction
ReplyDeleteNo wonder Patience Jonathan
released a press statement
that she is an advocate for peace n not war
Afraid don dey catch her..
It cant happen in naija
ReplyDeleteToo many fools on this blog. You think the country has a say in the matter? ICC answers to no country in particular. Daft fuck!
DeleteIt's international criminal court...so wetin carry naija come inside it
DeleteAnony 14.35, i want to believe there are some informations that you're also not privy to which would make u ignorant so to speak, in this regard, i suggest u educate and inform d ignorant person in a matter you're knowledgeable in,politely. Tears no skin off your nose to correct politely does it?
DeletePathetic
ReplyDeleteMR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.
ReplyDeleteToo bad for her.
^
^
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~
Like seriously..
ReplyDeletethis will/can never happen in nigeria
ReplyDeletenawa o.African leaders,power n corruption
ReplyDeleteGLO IS THE BEST NETWORK
Yes!
ReplyDeleteThe law of any land should be no respecter of persons!
I pray Nigerian leaders are also made accountable for the atrocities they commit.
ReplyDeleteWoW!
ReplyDeleteWow!
ReplyDeleteCan this ever happen in Naija
Heard it on the news this morning
ReplyDeleteGood for her. Dame Patie beware
Huh! Eyes wide open
ReplyDeleteHow the mighty have fallen
ReplyDeletehehe not again
ReplyDeleteEeyah. She couldn't take losing out in good faith. Mrs Jonathan learn from this.
ReplyDeletePatience Jonathan, you who ordered that anyone who chants the opposition Slogan be stoned,Take Heed. I see this happening in Nigeria should the opposition win.
ReplyDeleteStella, wtf is wrong with you. Post the damn IHN. I am fucking sick and tired of refreshing your mfk blog just because I want to read some lame IHN. I don't give a damn about the recharge cards. I just want the new. Ok?
ReplyDeleteSee anger on top another person blog...na wa o
DeleteJoblessness at its peak. U need Jesus anony aka bitter soul
DeleteIhn biko
ReplyDeleteHonestly bokohari should be spending the rest of his miserable life in jail, because he did worst than them. #Never again will a coup plotter rule the good people of Nigeria!
ReplyDeleteIHN biko
ReplyDeleteJonathan & his Madam are next....
ReplyDeleteThat's a sad news. N so disgraceful. Power can corrupt n eventually kills u.
ReplyDelete20 years!!!!!
ReplyDeleteLike seriously...
ReplyDeleteThis should happen in Nigeria for once.
GMB should face the same for inciting 2011 post election violence that killed more than 1000 people. Ada Agulu said so.
ReplyDeletehe he he wetin remove her hair like that abi na de guilty as charged verdict? oh my God this is so good power drunk fellas beware if this can happen in ivory coast be assured it can in nigeria more over we are the giant na. una notice how snappy it all came to pass? just 2010 n justice is already served thumps up ICC.
ReplyDeleteReading the comments and feeling sad at the realisation that there are many fools here. Is it that you people can't read or what? "It can't happen in Naija" really? You mumu's really think it was the country's justice system that played out here? Smh!
ReplyDeleteIn that case GMB should be serving jail term already for 2011 post election violence
ReplyDeleteEya!kpele ma!!!before you know it you are done serving 20yrs....mama peace enjoy your time Na o
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
If na naija she for dey galavant for nw with no harm....
Patience Jonathan should be locked up and charged with causing Public nuisance. They can release her in 2019.
ReplyDeletemama p next .mrs Jonathan will join her soon.
ReplyDeleteSeriously.....
ReplyDeleteMama Peace...Hope you see that this can be you!!!!
ReplyDeleteDo not believe everthing you see. This is the handwork of France, because they wanted to remove Gbagbo and put in someone they can control. To continue to enslave Cote d'Ivoire. There is a God. He will judge.
ReplyDeleteThe second picture shows you how she was manhandled by the French soilders. They literally pulled out her hair.
There is a God. God will still deliver Cote d'Ivoire.
Abeggiiiii! Park well, enemy of progress!
DeleteFrench soldiers did not do that. Grapevine has it that she was gang-banged by Ivorien soldiers and they had some pictures on the internet.
DeleteI just wish that all these oloshi for this country will face the same thing.but this woman hair don fall finish.this one na isi nwanyi onitsha
ReplyDeleteThis is called power must change hands. Money is reallllllllly good. U can't compare both pictures at all. I pray she accepts Christ in prison. That way, d burden will be lesser.
ReplyDeleteNow I know why APC is dragging Aunty Patience to ICC. Jonathan and his wife are not known for violence. How many people who have been bad-mouthing them have been killed? Tinubu is the father of the touts in Lagos. Buhari was the one that assured Jonathan that his administration would not know peace and it is happening. So let APC stop whining about aunty Patience.
ReplyDeleteCan someone please read this newa to dumb dame patie in her clear concise pidgen English? Heheheh.sai buhari.ba mu son dolo doluwar matansa.
ReplyDeletePatience jona. ...watch your back o
ReplyDeleteGowon, OBj, etc shld be prosecuted for what they did to the Igbos. #civilwar even Buhari sef #2011 post election riot. If only e fit happen for Naija.