Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ooni,Ifes Celebrate Osara The Goddess Of Lagoon...

Monday, May 09, 2016

Ooni,Ifes Celebrate Osara The Goddess Of Lagoon...

The Ooni of Ife His Imperial Majesty Ooni Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi(Ojaja II) on Saturday evening led a multitude of Ife sons and daughters to the ancient shrine of the OSARA deity on Moore road of the town regarded as the ancestral home to the Yoruba for the annual celebration of OSARA festival.

Ooni Ogunwusi who arrived the venue of  cultural festival accompanied by his beautiful queen Olori Wuraola Ogunwusi(Ojaja II) was received by the deity's Chief Priest, Chief Isola Ogunwusi and an extremely excited waiting crowd who were there to witness the just resuscitated festival after a long period of neglect. 

The Arole Oodua during the event acknowledged OSARA the goddess of Lagoon as a messenger of God just like Olokun the goddess of Ocean sent by the Almighty God alongside the other 400 spiritual beings(deities) to form the pre-genesis esoteric world called IFE OODAYE destroyed by the flood(Noah) succeeded by the second world called IFE OOYELAGBO from where the land expanded globally. He thus described her as loving wife of Oduduwa and a caring mother who always showed love not only to her children but also to all other children in the community. 

According to the African foremost monarch,  refered to OSARA as the mother of all the Yoruba through Okanbi her son explained her and Olokun to be arch rival queens in the palace of Oduduwa which is why the two waters(Ocean and Lagoon) don't meet without a turbulence till date.

The highpoint of the festival was when the OONI flanked by his queen and the Chief Priest came out of the inner chamber of the shrine believed to be the source of the Lagoon with a few doves and a bowl of water in his hands withwhich he prayed for the blessings of Ile-Ife and the entire black race. He  sprinkled the water on the people while they all struggled for the water to drop on them as he walked with the people through the street of Moore to the palace  ILE OODUA.

Meanwhile, Ooni the Keeper of the Seal of Yoruba  had earlier in the day attended this year's Gbongan Olufi Festival Celebration at Gbogan in the State of Osun where he was welcome by a soft downpour immediately he stepped out of his Rolls-Royce phantom 2016 at the venue. Oonirisa who arrived with his usual glamorous entourage at about 5:00pm to a loud ovation to celebrate Olufi festival with the people of the ancient town of Gbongan met His Royal Majesty Oba Adetoyese Oyeniyi Odugbemi I, Olufi of Gbongan who also rose on his feet to greet him.

At the event, Arole Oodua asked the people of Gbongan to see themselves as propitious, he prayed for them and later asked those present at the festival to come out of their pavilion into showers for the downpour symbolized blessing and good fortune for all,  describing it as not just a rainfall but a divine positive coincidence as a sigh of Osara day being markedl in Ile-Ife which just rejuvenated after a long time abandonment  and enjoined the people not to let go of their ancient landmark. 

Surprisingly, the downpour which continued while the festival progressed suddenly stopped as Oonirisa stepped back into his Rolls-Royce to proceed to Ile-Ife for the OSARA FESTIVAL.

O TI SE'ESE!!!

*Na wah!....

34 comments:

1. Tradition on Point

1. Stella make you try rest for oni matter small.

2. Stella, I wanted to ask you what ooni is up to these days cos is been awhile you told us abt him.

3. Okirikiri ka ana agba ukwu ose anaghi ari ya elu

Onye si na omenala agaghi adi, onye ahu bu ajo nwa si owerri ba nne ya afo

Kom kom kom

Goddess of lagoon, ezemmuo na ekeneoo

Taa oji
    Nuo nkwu

Ooni Iga adiriri

Omenala ga adiriririooo

Iseeee

1. God is indeed a merciful God.

2. Instead of sacrificing to us the gods you are busy opening SDK blog? Oya kill a white host with two blokos na na before we fire you. Who even have Ezemmuo a phone?

4. Celebrates Goddess of Lagoon?

*Sashays out of Post*

5. Stella continue ooo. Angel Gabriel on the prowl

1. Lmao! Don't mind Stella jare, e go soon over her

6. Dear Lord!! Stella not again!!! 😢😢

7. Juju in d highest order. If he die now, all these shameless pastors, priests n reverends, bishops inclusive will be praying n talking jargons just for eye service. Leave d messenger of d gods alone n face ur own God, they won't agree.

8. Alusi na-eje uka.

9. Our culture and tradition but God pass them all.

10. Another ooni news

11. So what am I supposed to do?
    Stella, please pick a struggle.

12. Another juju festival.... na wa ohh

13. Na real wa. That's the dark side of being an African king, all this shrine matter sef. where is God is all of this?

14. Linda is kipin up wt d kadarshians wyl Stella is kipin up wt d Oni... which blog is free frm borin me wt one particular persn dey r crushing on

1. At least Stella is been paid to keep up with the Ooni. You hear say the Kardashian family pay anybody shishi to keep up with them? Na the BIG difference be that.

2. Being** when will people learn to use these two correctly?

15. Yoruba mythology on point!!
    I've never heard of Osara before
    And I thought olokun was a man?
    Hmmmmm got a lot to learn tho
    And for you pple shouting juju
    Humans fear what they do not understand
    Y'all going to cinema to watch gods of Egypt, clash of titans , Poseidon and shit!
    You didn't know that's thier own mythology before all these new religion came
    Lol ignorance is no longer bliss o!

16. Yoruba mythology on point!!
    I've never heard of Osara before
    And I thought olokun was a man?
    Hmmmmm got a lot to learn tho
    And for you pple shouting juju
    Humans fear what they do not understand
    Y'all going to cinema to watch gods of Egypt, clash of titans , Poseidon and shit!
    You didn't know that's thier own mythology before all these new religion came
    Lol ignorance is no longer bliss o!

17. We now follow to worship gods on this blog ba

18. No sexiness in this Ooni again, jujujujujuju have taken over smh

19. NametalkamYakpotuba9 May 2016 at 16:46

Ndi owu mmiri na eyi o kwa ocha. No wonder madam first wife ran for dear life. May the of Elijah protect and sustain her in Jesus name.
    This life sef. What One woman is run four-fourty from, another woman is embracing with temerity.
    Odi kwa egwu ooo

20. i hope olokun will not be vexed with this ooni for reviving the osara festival. those two goddess dont see eye to eye. the ooni should tread softly