Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: #SaveMayowa:LUTH Says Family must sign consent form for her release

Sunday, July 31, 2016

#SaveMayowa:LUTH Says Family must sign consent form for her release

The Lagos University Teaching Hospital on Saturday said it would not release Mayowa Ahmed, an ovarian cancer patient, for treatment elsewhere until her family signed a consent form.

The Ahmed family have been enmeshed in a controversy with popular actress, Toyin Aimakhu and an NGO founder Aramide Kasumu. Speaking in a phone interview with one of our correspondents, the Public Relations Officer of LUTH, Mr. Kenneth Otuneme, said that the family had yet to sign a consent form for Mayowa’s release.

He said, “Mayowa is still with us.  If the family needs a referral letter, the managing consultant would decide on that. If the managing consultant wants to issue a referral letter, he will. It is up to the family. I don’t know if the hospital plans to release Mayowa.
“As of Friday, I have not seen Mayowa Ahmed’s family. However, we won’t stop any family who wants to take their patient away; all they need to do is to sign a consent form. If a patient’s condition is critical and the family members decide to sign the consent form, stating that they no longer require her to be treated at LUTH, we will release the patient. This is the normal practice anywhere in the world.”

It will be recalled that LUTH, in a statement, had said that the patient’s family “requested to fly Miss Ahmed outside the country barely 24 hours after her admission into LUTH, thus stalling all the planned investigations meant to arrive at a definitive diagnosis.”

Speaking in a chat with our correspondents, Mayowa’s brother, Ibrahim, shunned a question on whether the family was planning to take Mayowa abroad.
Meanwhile, Ahmed’s brother, Ibrahim, said he wanted Nigerians to know that the #SaveMayowa campaign was not a scam.
He added that the family never wanted to go public about their move towards raising funds for Mayowa.

He said, “All I can say is that whatever we can do to save our sister’s life, we will do.  The whole campaign for funds isn’t a scam. Before now, we never wanted to go public. We had our arrangement, and we were doing it bit by bit. My sister’s medical records are all over the Internet, which is so painful.
“My family was so naïve. We didn’t do our research before accepting offers for help. The whole experience is painful.”

When SUNDAY PUNCH asked the Lagos Police Public Relations Officer, Dolapo Badmus, said the outcome of the police investigations, would be made available  when necessary.’’

: Punch

*God show this young woman your mercy please!
The people that started this scam talk should pray that this lady does not die in all of this controversy,i know they meant well but they got it wrong this time.

All the I-TOO-KNOWS dissecting the alleged scam theory without proof,may God have mercy on you.I PRAY THAT gofundme does not block that account.

Does anyone remember the young woman who died this year becos her account when blocked by gofundme after someone alerted them that it was scam?the lady kept crying it wasnt but no one listened and now she is gone and that money is hanging.
May that not be Maywoa's portion in Jesus name!

89 comments:

1. Hmmmmm! Only God knows d truth.

1. Amen stella,mayowa's brother is my friend and has been for so long even before I got married and relocated to abuja,the family is doing good for themselves,for them to even go public about her health means they need help,and I know and believe it's not a scam.
      Stella do you know the so called foundation asked for a % of the total money raised?it was when they said NO the babe screamed SCAM,all because she wasn't given any cent.
      Now her page is private and the blogger who also screamed scam,has deleted the post and she can't even apologize.
      I pray against all odds that mayowa makes it,so all the people out there living with this kind of illness will have hope in God and the outcome of it all.

2. But truth be told, this lady I'm seeing up there cannot be saved. If it were to be in a developed country, they will tell the lady that she us going to die, allow her do everything she'd love to do, including getting married of possible. Then tell her to make peace with herself and maker.
      People are just wasting money for nothing and Toyin is using her to garner more attention. I'm not trying to be insensitive but any sane person would be happy to know her death date so as to make the necessary arrangements before then

3. Anonymous 13:16 obviously u don't know God..my father who raised lazaru 4rm d dead! He wd use mayowa's story 2 make u know him..watch

4. orela31 July 2016 at 13:36
      From the various posts on the Internet it's a fact that mayowa is really ill.
      It's stated she is suffering from ovarian cancer she mentioned it herself in one of the circulating videos of her plea and I won't dispute the fact that she has stage 4 ovarian cancer cause she already looks cachexic.

When a person has stage 4 of any cancer it means the cancer has spread to various organs(that means there are metastases). From the various posts on the Web I gathered she has liver metastases and for her to have pleural effusion then there is most likely metastases to the lungs.

Stage 4 cancer is terminal,the care for people in this stage is palliative care.
      She is meant to be on high end pain relievers like morphine,write her will, make up with loved ones, forgive those that needs forgiving and many other things to ensure a smooth transit.

Denial is a stage in coping with terminal illnesses and this is the stage her and her family are in right now.
      I'm not trying to play God,im just stating what is.

Back to the issue of scam,agreed it isn't easy accepting a loved one is gradually dying but sourcing for funds worth 32 million naira is what is a scam(maybe when we start converting the naira to dollars it won't appear so since they claimed she needs it to be treated outside the shores of this country).

The fact still remains that..With her having pleural effusion and appearing cachexic I doubt if she would be cleared to fly more so any surgery done now isn't going to immediately stop the proliferation of her disease.
      Secondly stage 4 of any cancer is like handing someone a death penalty.stage 4 means the disease has spread and you can't go chasing neoplastic cells all over the body..its just not possible.
      Thirdly even if she gets abroad the most that would be done is placing her on pain relievers and making her comfortable.If she has being having anemia be rest assured she isn't going to be fit for any form of chemo.the picture of her liver function wouldn't support chemotherapy given the fact she already has metastases. In other words placing her on chemo may speed her passing on..

Management of ovarian cancer in the early stages entails carrying out a surgery to remove the mass followed by chemotherapy or radiotherapy depending on the kind of cancer cells honestly within Nigeria that should cost not more than 1.5 million naira for the surgery and a full cycle of chemotherapy Radiotherapy is also done here in Nigeria at ABUTH zaria (so we shouldn't hide behind our substandard health system).
      Even treatment of kidney failure (endstage renal disease) in places like India doesn't cost up to 20million naira and that involves organ replacement.management of ovarian cancer doesn't even require organ replacement.

I'm just saying..probably they have accepted she may likely still die and went ahead to still plead for such a huge amount and other parties involved hope to cash in on whatever remains ..that I really can't say..

Finally all of us here should be prepared that her case may go either ways she may survive this and stay with us for a lil while or you may just hear she has passed on. I just hope she isn't experiencing much pain. .I have lost loved ones to cancer (ovarian and uterine) so I know first hand what the patient and their caregivers go through. .I wish mayowa and her relatives well despite the money issue they are really going through a trying time.

5. babeweysabiblog31 July 2016 at 16:42

Anon 15.25,such a detailed analysis.thanks for this.i really enjoyed reading ur write up.i love people wt brains not just beauty and loud mouths.

6. @Anon 15:25. Tanx for the long epistle. What u said is the truth and dis brought out tears from eyes. Someone close to my heart, suffered this, although hers was germcell tumor. To God be the glory she is fine now. All with prayers and the chemo she had. I believe in God and his wonders. And I pray she lives to tell this story. But my fear is CAN SHE WITHSTAND CHEMOTHERAPY? God u know best. And nothing pass GOD

7. Yes Stella. Like I said yesterday, The other lady died in March after the funds raised was stalled by wicked kemi olunloyo. So gofund me didn't release the money. Her case wasn't even as bad as this one. Means she could have survived it if she used that money to fly abroad. But this case is a bit more complex. After all said and done, I think the family is to blame for not making things clear. They shouldn't have treated Toyin in that manner.

End of story. Done with this their ish. I pray Mayowa well.

8. Anonymous you must be stupid. Did u not know toyin before now? Why should she do it for publicity? The girl is a student from her old school... Something must have gotten mixed up somewhere but toyin will not use a sick person for publicity... Have your facts before u make such serious allegations against people

2. Abeg who tampered with linda ikeji Wikipedia account?
    Nigeria are funny..Lol
    Afi false news carrier
    O lord heal mayowa...Pls we beg you
    At the end of it,let her walk to ur alter and testify.

1. Go and ask linda na. Na stella you dey ask? Wetin concern am.

2. Telema go and ask iya orisha*hhahhahahhha*just kidding*
      Show ya grace lord on mayowa case

3. Why dont't u go and ask linda and what should we do with this info, dance or what?
      If u like font mind you business and face your life

4. Why dont't u go and ask linda and what should we do with this info, dance or what?
      If u like dont mind you business and face your life

5. One of the people that go anon to curse Stella out.that's Telema. Busted!

6. @German juice..You carry me for mind?i only stated my observations.

7. @oby o,i'm not like you aunty agbaya,i'm an easy going girl.
      I have not insulted stella or go under anon mode to insult her.
      Rubbish

8. Linda blog to get clicks
      Abeg make who na free d babe
      God save Mayowa
      Stell you got her name wrong @ d paragraph
      Kisses

3. She won't die in Jesus name.

1. ooh..God dis lady's issue is hurting me as if I know her personally..

2. Amen stella,mayowa's brother is my friend and has been for so long even before I got married and relocated to abuja,the family is doing good for themselves,for them to even go public about her health means they need help,and I know and believe it's not a scam.
      Stella do you know the so called foundation asked for a % of the total money raised?it was when they said NO the babe screamed SCAM,all because she wasn't given any cent.
      Now her page is private and the blogger who also screamed scam,has deleted the post and she can't even apologize.
      I pray against all odds that mayowa makes it,so all the people out there living with this kind of illness will have hope in God and the outcome of it all.

3. orela31 July 2016 at 13:36
      From the various posts on the Internet it's a fact that mayowa is really ill.
      It's stated she is suffering from ovarian cancer she mentioned it herself in one of the circulating videos of her plea and I won't dispute the fact that she has stage 4 ovarian cancer cause she already looks cachexic.

When a person has stage 4 of any cancer it means the cancer has spread to various organs(that means there are metastases). From the various posts on the Web I gathered she has liver metastases and for her to have pleural effusion then there is most likely metastases to the lungs.

Stage 4 cancer is terminal,the care for people in this stage is palliative care.
      She is meant to be on high end pain relievers like morphine,write her will, make up with loved ones, forgive those that needs forgiving and many other things to ensure a smooth transit.

Denial is a stage in coping with terminal illnesses and this is the stage her and her family are in right now.

Back to the issue of scam,agreed it isn't easy accepting a loved one is gradually dying but sourcing for funds worth 32 million naira is what is a scam(maybe when we start converting the naira to dollars it won't appear so since they claimed she needs it to be treated outside the shores of this country).

The fact still remains that..With her having pleural effusion and appearing cachexic I doubt if she would be cleared to fly more so any surgery done now isn't going to immediately stop the proliferation of her disease.
      Secondly stage 4 of any cancer is like handing someone a death penalty.stage 4 means the disease has spread and you can't go chasing neoplastic cells all over the body..its just not possible.
      Thirdly even if she gets abroad the most that would be done is placing her on pain relievers and making her comfortable.If she has being having anemia be rest assured she isn't going to be fit for any form of chemo.the picture of her liver function wouldn't support chemotherapy given the fact she already has metastases. In other words placing her on chemo may speed her passing on..

Management of ovarian cancer in the early stages entails carrying out a surgery to remove the mass followed by chemotherapy or radiotherapy depending on the kind of cancer cells honestly within Nigeria that should cost not more than 1.5 million naira for the surgery and a full cycle of chemotherapy Radiotherapy is also done here in Nigeria at ABUTH zaria (so we shouldn't hide behind our substandard health system).
      Even treatment of kidney failure (endstage renal disease) in places like India doesn't cost up to 20million naira and that involves organ replacement.management of ovarian cancer doesn't even require organ replacement.

I'm just saying..probably they have accepted she may likely still die and went ahead to still plead for such a huge amount and other parties involved hope to cash in on whatever remains ..that I really can't say..

Finally all of us here should be prepared that her case may go either ways she may survive this and stay with us for a lil while or you may just hear she has passed on. I just hope she isn't experiencing much pain. .I have lost loved ones to cancer (ovarian and uterine) so I know first hand what the patient and their caregivers go through. .I wish mayowa and her relatives well despite the money issue they are really going through a trying time.

1. Forget Pipi baby, me I have sunday rice o. Coconut rice for that matter.

2. Jenny where you see me?
      Lol

5. God will surely intervene.

6. This story is so pathetic. I pray mayowa gets well.

7. Amen.... Lord pls show her mercy.

8. Stella Amen to your prayers because I lost someone very dear to me last year through this cancer, if only we had enoughmoney for his treatment am sure he wouldn't have died early

Each time I read about this Mayowa I feel so bad and pray for God intervention

9. Pls if I am still concerned about my 4k.... can I get it back?

1. You're a very big fool! Ordinary 4k is what you're announcing with pride. Even the bible says ur left hand must not now of the good ur right hand has done

2. Lmfaooo. My brother forget it. It's gone. Buhari will use it to fight bokoharam.

3. Anon11:33. You didn't have to call him a fool. why are you so bitter this early Sunday morning?

10. Na wah!

Most people that carried this scam thingy on their heads, saw the plea for help when it first went viral, and turned the other way.

Went about their business, without even as little as a prayer for her.

Immediately someone said that this looks like a scam, they took it up, and spread it like wildfire.
    You don't have the right to throw accusations or counter accusations, if you never acknowledged her plea for help in any way.

Very hypocritical.

I hope she doesn't see all these, because it's enough to make her give up the will to fight.

Even people who just saw her slim frame and already concluded what stage the cancer is in, and all the places it has spread to, and how long she'll probably live.

This is someone's daughter, bikonu.

I'm tired of seeing more distressing news about this issue, really.

May God have His way in her life. Amen.

1. Don't mind them..I pray she Doesnt die..because I don't know if I can ever forgive toyin and dat NGO lady..hmmmm..dis is painful

2. LadyJ, you need to get this right. I have followed the story and I know someone close to the Ahmed who will called when it was annonced the money was complete. The Ahmed said Mayowa was travelling that night. When we say the post on Linda. I was in my office when my sister sent me Linda ikeji post I was vex, left my desk without turning off my PC and ask my sister to call them again and they confirm she travelled last night. Who you need to blame is, is the person that send Linda the post? Without Toyin let the truth be told the can't make that much money. Toyin help them. Immdiately I saw Toyin's post I call my account straight to transfer X amount. From the story I heard Mayowa is a lovely gir. I just think the Ahmed, Toyin and the Aramide all lack patience and maturity. My question to them why can't they sign the consent form? Jesus raise someone dead for 4 days. I know he can do it. Me I won't be surprise if the girl rise again to be normal.

3. Anon 17:05,ogini? This your beekee di kwa risky biko!!! I pray your English will rise again to be normal.

11. Thank you Stella, you get sense. Only hateful people and people with their own hidden agenda are the ones calling it a scam and blaming the family unfairly.
    Can you imagine some wicked people saying the family wants to lock her up somewhere until she dies so they can spend the money, the people who made comments like that are very very wicked and heartless and you will see them in Church today praying to God to better their lives. It will never happen.

12. The bitter truth is that she's already far gone. Merely looking at her appearance you can tell that she's already at stage 4. Flying her abroad won't help her. With cancer, early detection is key. My aunt had the same cancer and also became this frail before she died.

It's sad. It's only God that can heal her.

Right now, she just needs to be in the company of close friends and family. She needs people to make her smile and make her comfortable. This is the moment she needs them the most.

1. So because she is far gone,she should just give up and not fight?
      You want the family to sit down and enjoy her company whilst she is in pains?abeg if you are in her shoes would you give up the fight?
      The grace of God differs from persons to persons.
      I believe the family is doing all they can,so at the end of it all,they won't feel bad or regret they never tried or did something.

2. @ Brown sucre, I totally understand where you coming from.It is not easy to watch a loved one die.

A relative of mine in the UK has cancer and the doctors have told him they cannot help him.They tried to treat him and according to them, he wasn't responding to treatment so they wash their hands off his case.

All they do now is manage the pain for him with only pain killers while family members are looking up to God for divine healing.

13. not everything related to ur arch enemy must be addressed with subliminal messages. Go straight to ur point without trying to put people in bad light. Stella, until you purge yourself off hate, u might remain this way for a very long time irrespective of ur eye service good gestures. TRUTH: that very bitter pill to swallow

1. Who is dis mumu starting a sentence with small letter? Thats y u can't reason well. Mtscheww

2. You will not allow me be nice this Sunday abi???

14. mehn this girl has suffered alot pls they should leave her even if its a scam and maybe i donated I wont ask for d money bck. I pray she gets well.

15. You won't hear people who gave millions making noise. It is people like you who donated 4k or nothing at all that will be ranting and raving like mad dogs all over the internet. As if when they give you back your 4k it will make a massive dent in the millions raised. When people like you give out one kobo of your money you will make sure the whole world knows about it so you can be praised. There is nothing like a silent giver when it comes to your type.

16. Stella U r so pathetic. Where were u when ppl were raising funds. Stop over rubbing it in.

1. She was where you were,fool.

2. Anon 11:36,Stella travelled to where your question mark travelled. Olodorabata, you don't even know when and where to apply question mark!! Be asking JAMB question inugo

17. It amazes me how people think at times. Look beyond sentiment and follow the voice of reason. Are mayowa's family sincere in their dealings. From Emory to Dubai and they couldn't provide the visa and invitation data to the public to prove their cause. They haven't even signed the consent form in Luth and mayowa is traveling overseas for treatment. Look at her fragile state, which airline will fly her like that. They claim she is in Luth to help her get treatment to travel but Luth is claiming they told them they wanted to take her away abroad barely 24hrs after she was brought in. Do you take someone overseas without visa and adequate preparation. Luth hasn't even prepared her medical records. If mayowa doesn't deserve these do her family think like that.

1. I watched the video on Instagram when the family was asking toyin to get out, to leave the hospital that they don't want to see her there again. The same person that supported the fund raising from the very beginning.. Toyin was almost in tears

2. Let them refuse to face facts and be talking crap.

They are calling Toyin, Linda and the NGO lady, which airline will fly this lady out? Forget the visa, it is can be sorted out in hours. My question is how do they intend to get her to Dubai or America? By road, sea or air ambulance because that costs about 20m if not more and she needs a doctor to accompany her on the trip.

It is evident her family had no plans to take her anywhere. No referral letter from Luth, no correspondence with the hospital they are taking her to abroad.

Which hospital has agreed to take on her case? Where is the correspondence?

Her family members are not sincere and God will judge them.

You run to the public for assistance and the next minute you ask for privacy?? How does that work?

3. Thank you very much, my brother inlaw who is a doctor in Luth, gave me s detailed breakdown, let's not look at her frail body and just have pity, let's look at the facts. May God help mayowa cos na she dey suffer pass

4. I like ur sincerity, our major problem in this country is we encourage lies and deceit out of sympathy, why didnt her family come out plain in the first place, Mayowa name won't be in this kind of mess if they were being truthful,her family have genuinely intension to help her, the lies is what I can't deal with, ppl would ve help either ways, u ppl ve no plans with any hospital at all, u told the whole world u need $100k to treat her in Emory hospital, u quickly came up with Abu dabi,if u ppl had being truthful maybe the poor girl would ve get a better help not everything is money, I pray God help you thru this tough time Mayowa, Is just sad how this own thing turn out.

5. Do you go for visa without evidence of funding? Ignorant people acting like they know the process to cross the border through Badagry let alone get a visa.

6. Anon13:48, No evidence of funding yet they already told LUTH to stop treatment that they are travelling abroad!
      Do you stop treatment first when you haven't gotten money or VISA? The fact is that they just dumped her in LUTH, no treatment so that by the time they ve gathered the money and start their sneaky visa application she will die. Or bad as e bad they will just fly her to Dubai and leave her to die there. Then pocket the money.
      WHY WILL THEY bring a sick person and under just 24hrs, they are instructing the hosp to terminate treatment, stopping them from helping her atleast the much they can? Yet not signing consent form for them to give her a referral? These are questions that need answers.
      You feel bad cos you are just seeing Mayowa for the first time, she has been with her family since so they don't feel the way you do. They are already used to her and even can't wait for her to die.
      I am a medical doctor and I know how these patients relatives behave, they shout at them and don't want any disturbance from them. They are not even with her frequently in the hospital.
      God will judge everyone accordingly but you see this Mayowas case, I just pray for her to have rest from this crazy world where the people that are supposed to gat your back are the ones ripping you open from behind.

7. God bless anonymous 12:11
      From what Luth just wrote that means the family was not sincere, pls lets call a spade a spade.

Before an airline will take her, there will be lots of preparation, Dr's report etc,

8. Anonymous 12.50, the only way this lady I see up there can travel out of this country is with an air ambulance.No airline will agree to fly her out.They won't take the risk.

9. My major problem now is...why do stella feels its right to have contempt for linda? Serzly, its too noticeable! Haba! I ve never seen linda shade this lady but all she does all d time is to create and avenue to let people shade linda. Where did linda go wrong? She reported something and it is left for d family to come out and clarify people. Haba stella get a life, you are not in competition with linda. I love u both for different reasons

10. Anon16:03, what is your business there? Why is it your major problem? You come take panadol for another person's headache. Your telling Stella to get a life, what about yourself? You too need to get a life!

11. You shut up. Y won't she call out Stella? All u arse lickers on this blog just piss me off....stella has brought a lot of stories here that she pulled down cos the truth came out so what the heck? Cos she saw Linda receiving insults she go opposite side.... Mayowas family is not sincere period...if that girl dies that money will go a long way for them hence quickly take her out of luth....u voltrons here should stop insulting Linda at every opportunity... I visit both blogs and have no apologies to anyone cos I visit for diff reasons...

18. This sensitive because a fellow human's life is hanging in the balance...

19. Do you take someone overseas, get visa and make adequate preparation without MONEY??? you have a one track mind. Try thinking beyond your runny nose.

1. No dear, I think u re the one with a very narrow brain, why was it so difficult for the family to state clearly, that they need the money to enable make adequate preparation with a gud hospital abroad, instead of $100k to treat her at Emory.

2. Do you stop LUTH from treating her when you don't have a visa yet?
      It's like cutting off a damaged kidney and throwing it away before looking for a donor for transplant.
      Why will they ask luth to halt treating her when they haven't even started contacting any hospital.
      They just want it to be that atleast she died in LUTH. Then tomorrow they will add her to people LUTH killed. This is exactly the typical lies all these wicked patients relatives tell the public.
      Yet,when you analyse facts you will see them for the devil they are.
      My bro was killed, my sis was killed, ask them to provide pictures to see the state of the patient before they brought them and abandoned them to die. Nonsense.

20. @anonymous 12:11.The family and Mayowa always mentioned Dubai as a back up plan.Her visa n papers are not ready cos fund's where not readily available,that was idea of d video and appeal for funds. ....u dint expect them to do visa n papers then start waiting for funds....d whole funds iishhh was a try ur luck tin.....and Thank God they came out lucky...It won't take Luth more than a day to prep her medical records. ...else they will get it from other private hospitals that have been treating her too. ...let's as also know that Luth made her get to stage 4....cos dey were treating her for ulcer since late last year...it was only recently a private hospital diagnosed her of cancer...bills where too much to pay for the family hence they took her back to Luth for the meantime. ....#COMMONSENSE

1. #COMMONSENSE really. Even when Emory hospital said the initial deposit is the 100k dollars they are asking how about the 3000-30k per therapy session where do they plan to get that when they said the cost of treatment is 100k dollars. Do they plan to go and abandon her there. The total money needed for the treatment is close to 200m naira. The brother said they had no intention of making the issue public, that they were sorting it out bits by bits. To me they they didn't come out plan to people what their intention were. The facts that they didn't carry the hospital along is shady.

2. Idiot common sense! Where we're they when it got to stage 3? Do you know how long she would have stayed with that cancer, she would have lived with it nothing less than 10yrs. Where was your common sense then?
      Is there any law that says that mayowa cannot also have Ulcer? For your stupid information, if she had an active ulcer, it will kill her faster than the cancer, you cannot treat her kind of cancer anywhere in the world but you can treat ulcer. The cancer itself can also cause an ulcer which is one of the ways it can kill people.
      You don't make a diagnosis of cancer in one day, even Dora Akunyili was misdiagnosed in America, and later died many years later.
      So what am I saying, shut the fuck up and eat your shit.

3. Oh God, I pray that non of you running out mouths never see yourself in Mayowa's case, you people will never understand the pains both she and her families are going through, I swear you won't understand.

I have been in such shoe so I can understand them very perfect.

Pray ooo, ask God for forgiveness,
      listen, there's no way you can stop the fight to save a life, even at the 11th hour,you will believe he/she will pull through.

May God help us all.

4. Luth was not treating her for ulcer, LASUTH was. Get your facts right before casting aspersions.

21. See the dirty fool asking for her 4k back sef, I'm sure she didn't give a dime but she is trying to make herself feel important by lying that she donated 4k. She looks like someone that has never even seen 1k in bulk in her life not to talk of 4k, her 6 months salary sef no reach 4k.

1. Jesox!!!! Why you carry this 4k matter for your head?? Is it your 4k??
      Did you even pay a dime to epp Mayowa!??

Na wa o.

22. at Anonymous 12:11

Your comment and opinion is so disheartening, Do you have any hint of the type of stress and emotional and physiological trauma this family have been going thru in the last number of yrs, that they have been running from pillar to post, pray that you don't wear their shoes, and come to think of it how much is your contribution? please show us prove that you did contribute to save her either inform of prayers of money, you just sit behind your techno Phone and type Rubbish, calling her family names, you should pray that God will not allow you witness what mayowa family is going thru, for toyin, Aramide and Linda Ikeji, our lord Jesus, will decide their path.

we should all pray that mayowa survive this trauma, even the Nigeria police, are in this to complicate the whole situation

God, show yourself and make your light shine on mayowa

23. at Anonymous 12:11

Your comment and opinion is so disheartening, Do you have any hint of the type of stress and emotional and physiological trauma this family have been going thru in the last number of yrs, that they have been running from pillar to post, pray that you don't wear their shoes, and come to think of it how much is your contribution? please show us prove that you did contribute to save her either inform of prayers of money, you just sit behind your techno Phone and type Rubbish, calling her family names, you should pray that God will not allow you witness what mayowa family is going thru, for toyin, Aramide and Linda Ikeji, our lord Jesus, will decide their path.

we should all pray that mayowa survive this trauma, even the Nigeria police, are in this to complicate the whole situation

God, show yourself and make your light shine on mayowa

1. Really my opinion maybe disheartening to you because you are being sentimental. If USA visa is stressful is Dubai visa stressful. Dubai visa takes less than 48hrs to get they claim she was going Dubai on Wednesday flight is for 6pm so what happened to the flight and she is still in Luth when that haven't signed the consent letter. Even if they have sincere intentions they didn't manage the situation well. Mayowa is the one in pains and I pity her cos no one will wish that even on ones enemy. Let's wait for the police report.

2. Nigerians,Toyin is now a bad person? Ingrates!!!

24. If all is as it seems, why is the Police still investigating? UAE visa takes less than 48hrs to get, why is Mayowa still at LUTH? The family wasn't being straight forward hence all these outcry.

25. From the various posts on the Internet it's a fact that mayowa is really ill.

26. I just heard about this 2 days ago and it struck me that I once received a broadcast on Mon, 23rd July.

The message was pretty clear that she is a sickle and has ovarian cancer too. They mentioned Dubai as an option too in it. Don't know what to make of it, but this could just be some sort of misunderstanding between parties involved.

I also saw a video on fb from a guy who claimed that the family asked Toyin to leave because she came in that morning, reeking of alcohol and was going to sleep on the floor, whilst acting weird. Too many twist and turn, in all, I pray this lady lives to testify.

Here's a copy if the broadcast: REBROADCAST ********

You could also help by broadcasting

Hello,

I hope your day has been going on well.

I need your help as I have long battled to save the life of my sister. I need you to help raise funds for her survival. We have been in and out of the hospitals both general and best private clinics around and after several visits we were advised in June 2016 that she has the following complications

Ovarian malignancy with liver metastasis - Ovarian cancer presently diagnosed to be at stage 4 already affecting the liverHbSS – meaning she has sickle cell anemia or generally called SS – managing very well all her life until the last 9 months when it became frequentVaso-occlusive crisis – which means her hip bone is no longer supporting her hip and can’t moveLeft leg ulcer with sepsis – which means she has infection from wound

We have engaged a doctor in the US for help and after exchange of documents, for them to commence treatment they require an initial deposit of US$100,000 (about N32 million) so we can move her to them. We are also considering Dubai as a backup for ease of visa and travel plans.

I need your help to raise the funds and I pray that this issue will be far away from anyone you know.

We have raised about N3.5million as at 23rdJuly 2016 but we still have a long way to go to start the treatment. Please help as every second and every naira counts to her survival.

Her account details below:

0038091966 Ahmed Mayowa Shukurat Access Bank Plc or

Through the Go fund me account https://www.gofundme.com/savemayowa

27. Only idiots like you won't see the insensitivity in that comment @Jenny Ekwe

28. @Yomi, don't mind Stella and her dogs. LIB is bad, yet, they all go to her blog first. Stella even steal materials from her. Like her or hate her LIB is the number 1 blogger in Nigeria. KMT

Stella is childish and bitter which is why she is not growing!

1. And what are you doing here huh!!!

Stella is bad, and you also called her blog visitors dog! Hahahahahahahah, am happy because for as long as you can comment here, with or without blog id, you are one of the dogs here

29. And goats like you still come to lick Stella's pussy n blow whistle with it n u forming loyalty with Libda. Equal Gambia like you. God, please heal Mayowa ooooo.

30. God just judge the greedy people on this issue . I sensed greed. They wanted Money from this family And when the family said no they started shouting scam.

31. Hello

Good job, thank you for the information,having trouble with your dissertation or essay?find out more in my blog.