Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Super Falcons Striker Ini-Abasi Graduates With 1st Class From University Of Southampton

Friday, June 23, 2017

Super Falcons Striker Ini-Abasi Graduates With 1st Class From University Of Southampton

Super Falcons striker Ini-Abasi Umotong has announced she will be graduating from the University of Southampton with a first class honour in economics. 

“Delighted to be graduating with a First Class Honours in Economics with a First Class Dissertation!” Umotong posted on her Facebook page.

She used to play for Portsmouth, FA Women’s Premier League Southern Division side, where she led the team to their seventh successive Hampshire County Cup, and the league title inthe 2014/2015 season.

She scored 29 goals in 25 league and cup matches before leaving for Oxford United in February 2016. The striker has only made one appearance for Nigeria’s senior women’s’ team but was a part of the squad that represented Nigeria at the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Canada.

In November 2016, the 23-year old packed away two awards at the FA’s Women’s Award function held at Wembley Stadium – the FA Women’s Super League 2 Players’ Player of the Year honor and Top Goalscorer award.

from Naij

29 comments:

1. Awwww
    Congratulations darling.

2. Congrats

I don't know her though

Shay she be Dem @Chichi igbo set?

1. Must u know her @Galore??? Thank God u don't have any random n tasteless lies about her.

2. Galore wey no well.

3. Met her at Southampton train station once. Very jovial . She was on her Nigerian jersey going for practice and as a patriotic citizen I approached her and we got talking . Congrats girl. You smashed it.

4. "Orubebes "

Una go dey alright

Make I go turn up

It's Friday menh

3. Brainy girls rock....
    Not every time sexy bumbum😕😕😕😕, sometimes brains too.

4. Congratulations dear

5. Brainy girls rock,Congrats

6. Is she single? And straight?

1. Single? No. Straight? Yes.

7. Congrats Ini-Abasi. Proud daughter of Akwa Abasi Ibom State

8. Congratulations my dear, soar higher

9. Wow. Thank goodness mothers have now allowed the option of pursuing one's dreams. Congrats to her ojare

10. Congrats girl, you make women proud!

11. Eyen Akwa Ibom State, Abasi odiong FI ooo

12. Eyen Akwa Ibom State, Abasi odiong FI ooo

13. Fabulous!
    I love this! 😘😘😘😘

14. Congratulations miss, I live this kind of news.