Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US Police Allege Dammy Krane Was Found With Multiple Fraudulent Credit Cards

Wednesday, June 07, 2017

US Police Allege Dammy Krane Was Found With Multiple Fraudulent Credit Cards

Singer Dammy Krane was found in possession of multiple fraudulent credit cards, according to the arrest affidavit filed by Miami-Dade detectives.

The singer and his accomplice, Ilochukwu Gabriel, were on Thursday, June 1, arrested in Miami-Dade, Florida.

The police affidavit obtained by Africa Music Law says two detectives, officers Vargas and Lopez, laid in wait at the Opa Locka Airport for the pair.

The detectives were said to have acted based on a report filed by Eugene Kesselman, the CEO of TapJets – where the defendants allegedly carried out transactions with the stolen credit cards.

“An investigative check of the 7 credit cards in the possession of Johnson-Hunga revealed that the numbers did not match that of the numbers on the embossed strip. This confirms that the defendant was in possession of multiple fraudulent credit cards,” read the affidavit.

It further read: “Defendant Johnson-Hunga had his passport along with several credit cards in his front pant pocket. There were 3 credit cards that were in the name of the defendant and four more that were in the name of William Payton III.

“A search incident to the arrest revealed several cell phones and laptops that were in the defendant’s bags.”

The TapJets CEO was quoted as saying that none of the credit cards used to book for the private jet flights was in the name of the defendants.

He said the first attempt by the defendants to purchase the charter flight was denied.

The attempt, Kesselman said, was carried out through the account of Gabriel Ilochukwu but through an American Express Credit Card of a different name.

After the initial denial, “a second account was created using the name Emmanuel Johnson from the same cell phone”.

He said they were successful on the second attempt when they carried out a transaction worth $10, 943.

Kesselman said he knew the defendants were using the same phone because “every time someone creates an account using the app, the cell phone serial number is recorded in the company database”.

He said that the cell phone had been used in a similar fraud incident that occurred on March 24.

Dammy Krane is set to be arraigned on Friday, June 23.

His family has said he is innocent of the crime, blaming show promoters for the alleged crime.

from thecable

*I sincerely hope this young man gets Justice if his hands are clean because even now just thinking bout it makes me so so sad for him.....It will not be easy getting out of this in America but if he is Innocent,God will make a way.
It is police stuff like this that Killed African China's singing career.

37 comments:

1. With him being in possession of the stolen cards? I wish him luck

2. Stella you are not intelligent sha. Someone in possession of 7 fraudulent credit cards?!? With several phones and laptops??? He's a FULL TIME Yahoo boy!

2. Hmmmm.. I hope he can defend this

3. hmmmmmmm yahoo yahoo boy. Want to chop for oyibo man country. Anyway wetin concern me

4. Hnmmm serious allegations. Hope he gets out of this if he's innocent.

5. I really pray he gets out of this mess, because I remember very well of Africa China case

6. I really pity this guy...... May God help him.

7. Even if we agree that the P Jet transaction wasn't done by him and he wasn't aware of the source of the money the bookers used bla bla bla. What about the mismatch credit cards??? Found in his possession (Or they're lying against him?)
    That alone is enough to nail him.

Did the crime? better do the time!

1. Don Carlos and Gold7 June 2017 at 12:41

No mind the family. They think it is Nigeria where you can pull wool over the eyes of people and insist your son is innocent. The police in the West, for fear of litigation, will not arrest and charge unless they have comcrete proof.

Simple story is this, like M.I said and I agree with him, Dammy Krane stole BECAUSE he is a thief. He is a thief. He is a thief. Abeg make he cooloo for prison - and pick a degree during his time. It will do him some good to self-invest in knowledge.

Idiots who know the price of everything but the value of nothing.

2. GBAM.... tell them o. The system works over there and claiming ignorance or trying to defend this is another case. Every action has got it's consequences.

8. Hmmmm i pray he comes out of this wahala

1. If he did the crime he must do the time.

2. God bless you anon, I don't know who is praying for the owner of d money he stole. The only good thing is that d bank will pay it back immediately. Stella Dammy and people like him are heartless and deserve no mercy.

9. This is not good for his career at all.But why try to live beyond your means.A good name is indeed better than riches.

10. I pity this guy sha I just hope its not true

11. Wow, its really pouring for dammy krane. God help him. Fake life is never the best, nothing as cool and as peaceful as living within your means. If he's Innocent he'll get out of it. Only IF he is.

12. This guy is in deep shit!

13. His hands are not clean. Sorry you got caught this time. I hope you come out in one piece.

14. Somebori get him a good lawyer, a Jewish lawyer....he can pull through this with minor sentences. That is if theré is money to pay the lawyer.

And to all doing one kind of magu magu in the abroad, always keep the change somewhere somehow out of your base country for legal fees incase you are unlucky. But alas, this guy's think they are invincible, they get high from the success of one magu magu to another. Then they squander the proceeds in one day not thinking of an unlucky day.

Well well , as you make your bed, so shall you lie on it. Wishing his family the grace to bear the shame if he is found guilty. After all, na their pikin, they will still love him, support him , pick him up where he has fallen & encourage him to walk again.

15. Oyibo man , I go chop your dollar
    I go take ur money disappear 😅
    419 is just a game of
    You be the mugu, I be the maga😅😅😅😅
    #PlayButDontGetCaught😩😩😩

16. Stella would you be feeling sorry for him if it were your oyinbo husband he was stealing from to fund his private jet lifestyle?

17. And his mum was busy saying his promoter booked tickets for him bla bla bla. Nonsense.

18. What was the relevance of the freakin' private jet???
    The alleged show wont have happened if he didn't come with a PJ?

19. All eyes will be on Nigerians now cos when things like this happen...they will assume we are all same and start treating us all as thieves or fraudulent

1. Exactly. And those of us that are hardworking and live here will have to bow our heads in shame. If your celebrities are thieves...who else?

2. They already think we're all fraudulent people. A lot of Nigerians abroad claim to be Ghanaian to avoid the stigma associated with our nationality.

20. My dear that's the sad, sad part of it...

21. Una dull sha for this country no be lie. Who is the promoter? What show was he going for? What is his label saying? Abi E no get label again. So. Somebody here said he's signed to Tuface's label?
    So who owned all the credit cards in his pocket? The different laptops? How come he doesn't have his own laptop?

22. I meant how come he doesn't have his own credit card.

23. Anon 13:13. It don tey na. Scrutinizing Nigerians is not about to change anytime soon.
    Very sad indeed.

24. I'm amazed at the stupidity (not just greed) that pushes a young and virile promising adult to steal and then be stupid enough to book a private jet for a couple of minutes of show off, when it's not even needed.
    All these could have been avoided and he'd continue with his thievery till he decides to change if he hadn't decided they must see him too in a private jet.

25. Simple buying a premium economy ticket on a regular airline with your own money would have been enough. Nobody knows you in America so why you need to fly private? You could walk through any airport in the US and nobody would have stopped you. Boy, your reputation is now trash and you can kiss your singing career goodbye. Now the titles of criminal and deportee will be added to you. You have destroyed your life over worthless things that are passing. May your story inspire others to live an authentic life. Ain't no shame in living within your means, we can't all be Dangotes in this lifetime, so let us respect our own blessings and not envy others for theirs.

1. Tell it.

But will 'its' hear? Noooooo.

As we speak, one bolingo creature yonder is waiting for maga to drop. Mtsheew.

26. Stella your comment indicates you're slow on this one. The credit cards n lap top found on him are incriminating evidence. Let his story teach our youths a lesson. Get off the fast lane! It pays no one. If you do the crime, you must do the time. Hard work, smart work, your time will come. Suru lere.

27. I find it hard to feel sorry for this guys, my credit card info was stolen a few years ago & it hurt so bad cause I was broke and the thief broke me even further. Being a Nigerian it was a nightmare to get my bank to reverse the charges... This guy is either guilty or the most ignorant innocent man I know.