Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kidnap Kingpin Evans' Lawyer Says He Is Innocent And That Police Forced Him To Plead Guilty..

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Kidnap Kingpin Evans' Lawyer Says He Is Innocent And That Police Forced Him To Plead Guilty..

Olukoya Ogungbeje, the lawyer of Chukwudumeme Onwuamadike, the billionaire kidnapper better known as Evans, has accused the police of making his client to plead guilty when he was arraigned at an Ikeja high court on Wednesday.

Evans as well as two of the five suspects arraigned with him, pleaded guilty to the two-count charge of kidnapping and conspiracy brought against them.

Those arraigned with him were — Uche Amadi, Ogechi Uchechukwu, Okwuchukwu Nwachuckwu, Chilaka Ifeanyi and Victor Chukwunonso Aduba.

Hakeem Oshodi, the judge who presided over the case, had ordered that they be remanded in Kirikiri prison.

Oshodi adjourned the matter till October 19.

However, Ogunbeje said the plea would be changed to not guilty at the next court sitting.

Edited from The CableEk

16 comments:

1. LMAO! This people must really think that Nigerians are gullible.

And na so, like play like play, this man will go unpunished.

2. Sharaaaaap there, innocent bawo?

3. So, he is inncent abi? he ddnt commit the crimes abi? i am disgusted by how "fresh" he looks. He is a criminal, and we know how unjust police treat criminals even the innocent. Why are they now scared of him?

4. This lawyer man get mind. I don't blame him na the work weh him deh do

5. This lawyer is very funny, Evans plead guilty and you are saying the forced him, so you mind now, you are smarter than Evans, biko

6. This lawyer is nothing but an ambulance chaser. He doesn't have a brief and acting like he has one. He is merely trying to perfect his dock brief hence all this hyperbole. Evans will get life imprisonment no matter what the lawyer does. It's a clear open and shut case. Barrister k

7. Evans is very guilty mumu lawyer

8. Criminal lawyer supporting his criminal client.

9. I dnt undastand! Person wey committ d offence say him dey guilty, oga lawyer which 1 kom be ya own biko?

10. This lawyer is looking for money.. Before we say jack Robinson they will dribble us. Watch n see

11. this lawyer is so stupid, after all your assurances if that man doesnt walk free, his remaining gang members are coming for you and your family.