Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists...The Proposal

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Saturday In House Gists...The Proposal

The Proposal is a big deal for some and no deal for some........

How do you want to be proposed to Ladies?

Men how do you think a good proposal looks like?

How do you go about getting the correct ring size?

And hey Ladies,most of us know that a proposal is coming but we pretend so as not to spoil it right? *wink* lol

Are you already married?how did he put the ring on you?dramatic or none whatsoever?

*Mine was no drama,I knew a ring was coming and when i got it,I GOT IT!..
Would have wanted a dramatic one though...

Oya Let's Gist...

120 comments:

1. I want him to propose in a private place on his knee

1. Mine was on my birthday. He threw a surprise party with very close friends and family and proposed.

2. Mine was not out of the ordinary. He asked me without a ring and i said yes. We started preparing for wedding sef no ring. My rings came in a week to the d day and men it was some lovely blink. My blink blink still blinks till date and it's been 11yrs.

3. Bling please!

2. I wish mine to be a sudden let's eat out dinner things, then bring out the ring, not necessarily though. Please don't kneel down, just tell me or show me the ring.

1. Mine was in his room he got on one knee and asked me, I like the privacy of it all, but I had seen the ring in his car peagon hole so I had to act all surprise

3. Wasn't dramatic or anything off the board, was actually surprised cos we just dated for 4months though we have known each other for a long time.. Just asked me "will u marry me with a ring at a church picnic we had and I said yes! no screaming or yelling though..19years and forever with 5children.. God is good.

1. Just throw the ring. I'll catch it😂😂😂

2. Mine happened the day that I graduated,when I told him that I was going for my final exams, he flew in to my school without notifying me but I kind of noticed he was coming to town when his friend kept on calling me to list what I want as a gift from him

5. For me, not with crowd, be it family or friends. I would like mine intimate

I do not like surprises as well, call me slowpoke romantic, i don't care, that's me.

See me listing my ideal proposal like say the man dey this Blog.

Anyway, future Bae/Boo if you are reading this, please note the above.

Anonymous Orubebe and Pastor's Daughter, this is a where art thou plea.

6. My husband from day one is not romantic...we went to the mall together and bought the ring...
    After choosing the one I like,I wore it instantly...
    He didn't kneel down or do all those things people do to propose these days...
    He told me on our way home that you are now mine...
    That I should discharge all those my boyfriends calling me on the phone...
    I even got pregnant before the wedding sef...
    13 years and counting!!... Oburo obele Ife mehn

1. Lol mad woman

2. Funny woman. May God keep your marriage till eternity!

3. And then when did you buy the CHAIN
      Did he follow you to buy the pigeon?
      Did you chain you "sugar boys" too?
      Where you come tie the chains now?

4. Queen and Boss you be nwanyi aa!Lol

5. This one you have battalion of boyfriend before getting married I hope the first child was truly for your husband?

6. Hahahahhahaaa..
      Ur a funny lady ooo

7. Obviously Queen your man knows what he wants. And when he saw that, he grabbed it. No long story. My future husband, any how you want to do it, it's no big deal provided it's done with lots of love.

8. Hehehehe Linda will you just leave us alone

9. Lol...
      You are just so crazy....hehehe!

10. Queen Queen!!! 🙌🙌🙌🙌
      Oburo obele ife nne m.. Lol

May God continue to bless your marriage.

11. Lmao@ Discharge those your boyfriends.
      Man wey sabi😍😍😍

12. Omg! This Queen and boss be giving me life on this blog. Abeg I love u joor #nohomo. U are too real.

My husband just came back his Base in delta, and just proposed privately. No family or friends around. And I didn't shout or scream to bring the roof down. All these ones they are doing now is just for show off jaree.

13. Choi! I just love this woman. Chief Chief! Hehehhe

7. I don't like anything dramatic please
    Anyone that makes the mistake of proposing to me publicly should expect a loud No
    Like please what happened to our privacy
    You can do that in your car or somewhere private
    Wait sef Mr Man you must not even use ring
    Just tell me with your mouth

8. Thank God for this. Let me share this with you people

My friend was dating this guy before he traveled out, while in the abroad, he told her he's coming back to marry her.

He said he will be spending 2-3months at home, and within this period, he wants their introduction and wedding to hold, so my friend started planning the wedding. He eventually came back and they did their intro, and their wedding is next week. My friend has been angry that her husband-to-be never proposed to her. Please which dramatic proposal was she expecting?

My question is, if the man is to propose, how should he have done that?

1. It happens sometimes.
      Two people meet with one goal... they instantly bond, fix a date and build their dreams together.
      They don't even realise that there was no official proposal or an 💍

2. She should calm down, the important thing is what's about to happen.

3. Hehehehe story of my life. He fixed the introduction date then gave me an ugly over sized ring on the week of the introduction inside his car and only said, do I get this back after the wedding or how is it done? Imagine, i almost called off the whole thing o. I felt really insulted. Anywez, we went on with the introduction but I didn't let him hear word on how disappointed i am that he didn't ask me to marry him respectfully. So one month later, on my birthday, in the confines of his room, he knelt on one knee and asked with a beautiful ring that is my size this time and a lovely artwork that I even laminated and kept safely till this day. He used to be the most unromantic man on earth trust me, but today, he is the most romantic, loving and best husband any woman could ask for. All he does is make me happy everyday. It's been 5years, but knowing what I know now, proposal or wedding doesn't cut it, what matters is the marriage and the joy and peace that comes with spending your life with the right one

9. I so much love simplicity. I'm one lady that hate attention. Just propose to me while we on a dinner break and not on your kneel. Ask me the question with a sexy romantic look in your eyes and imma give you an astonishing Yes with a kiss. God remember me and every other matured lady. This post got me emotional. I was going through some of my ex schoolmates time line,seeing their beautiful family pictures. All my ex roomies are married sef. Was just surfing the net yesterday only to see my once closest friend who stole my clothes with some money in my Atm got married last month. I've forgiven her long time ago and I wish her a blissful marriage

1. God has heard n answered you.

2. 😂🤣😂🤣 I don't even know how stealing your money is related to her getting married but don't envy everything you see on social media.

Your time will come and you will be glad you waited.
      Some of them might even be wishing they never got married. Take your time hun, the best man will locate you.♥️

3. God has heard ur cries. Worry no more, ur own man is on the way.

4. God bless you@ Iphie, every matured lady should take this advice.

Keep looking up to God, stop looking at people, you don't know thier story or their journey.

5. Amen pray my time comes too. Am so so emotional today

Queen Ace

10. Rent any apartment in Lekki/Ajah 0703737633623 September 2017 at 14:15

I took her to a bar where there was a live band. Told the singer her name and topped him to sing her praises.
    She was very happy. In the heat of that happiness I proposed in the full glare of the guests there that evening. The social media was not as crazy as it is now, I'm sure there would have been photos everywhere.

1. Boo is proposing next month when we meet but he thinks I don't know so me ma shut me. We were together last month, went to see his family in the village (his parents are retired). After all the pettings from his parents and siblings, we came to abj, he used style to ask me to wear his fashion ring cos he wants to see if his ring is actually fine (yimu). I stumbled on his chat with his sister telling her my ring size, with pictures of the type of ring he wants. They HV planned my proposal for next month, on my birthday. Now I don't now how I will act surprise on that day.

2. Whatever you do Anon, don't go fainting 🤣🤣🤣
      I have seen a lot of hilarious pictures to last me a life time.

But do you even need to 'act surprised?😂🤣
      Cingrats in advance😘

11. Anyhow he chooses to propose, so far it's not. A worthless ring

1. Would you mind if he DHL..ed the ring 😁

2. Well, I told my boyfriend straight up that if he proposes in public or in front of people, I will say no and leave abandon him right there. I hate noise and all these dramatic nonsense in the name of proposal. Well, we are married and he proposed at a romantic dinner, just two of us. After a few weeks, while going through his stuff, I came across a book where he wrote down how was gonna propose with my friends around and all those dramatic arrangements.lol, I laughed. Thank God I gave him heads on my pet hate because it would have been a sad one for him.

12. Private proposal for me Biko.. That bed type will be lovely..I don't know how to handle surprises that much

Public ? No please.. What if I collapse in the public and they think it's epilepsy...lol

@Adesua& Banky I won't get tired of seeing you guys 💋💋💋

1. 😳😳😳
      Bed type ke.
      Beloiveeeddd nwamm oooh

2. Beloved why you no go like bed own.... After proposal comes bedmatics 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂🙌🙌🙌
      Nwanna international

3. Haaa chikeeee I don't know what you and Iphie are thinking. I only meant the bed is lovely to faint on
      😁😀😁

13. Wow! Am part of the winner I got 1g data from Isaac, God bless SDK..... Good bless d sender

14. There wasn't any ring..he just said one day on the phone..when are u coming to the villa my parents and I are going for the introduction and dowry.

4 years and counting. He is still sooo cute.

15. Had already said "yes" a couple of years before.
    He just entered my room.
    Asked me to close my eyes.
    And slipped the beautiful thing into my finger.

It's not just giving you a ring
    It is giving you his heart; faithfulness and love
    Openness and undivided commitment to the relationship/marriage
    That is what matters.
    Engagement is just a day
    Marriage is for life
    It can also determine and shape ones eternity

16. I want something really romantic. Infact I know exactly how I want him to propose. Unfortunately, I can't tell him.

I'm hoping somehow he can read my mind and do just that

1. it will never happen!!!

2. no ring 4 u... only fuck fuck then dump

17. I proposed to her on the way without a ring
    She said "YES" within a few minutes
    Ring came later
    Got married within three years and living happily

18. Replies
    1. I just dey enjoy myself here.

19. Mine wasn't dramatic(he's too straight forward)

I never EVER saw it coming. Infact, he wasn't around dt period but managed to mk it to my birthday. It was my 2006 birthday. After the usual outing, we went home(his) to chill. I was on d bed n next thing, he came closer, went on one kneel,(I immediately decoded). Brought out a beautiful piece n ........

Was I surprised? YES!!! Very much.

A year latter, we tied d knot

20. I love dramatic proposal all the way, and I got one, *clear throat, getting one🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

21. I'm very private, a drama free proposal with me alone will do.

22. I want it to just be the both of us in a quiet room. I hate drama or anything that attracts attention.

23. I am a very shy person. I wouldn't want all those public nonsense. Just propose quietly cos am a very private person. Don't need all those unnecessarily attention.

24. Was not dramatic though he put lots of effort in to it,but his Mom kind of let the cat out of the bag so I knew it was coming. He proposed in Paris just us i remember it was so darn cold and he kept saying we should go to the Eiffel Tower and there was this Long queue I kept telling him boy we've seen it I want to get indoors Biko don't want to climb up. And he got the exact ring I admired too. 7 yrs on we've had our fair share of ups and downs, come a Long way from where we were and 2 blessed children too.

1. You got me like..unless it's Eiffel Tower please future boo make it intimate 😁😀👁

25. Mine was very private. Just his friends and my supposedly best friend then. He planned it with her, i never knew. But she wanted him to herself,cos she always told me to leave my guy if i dont love him,i kept wondering what made her say thise things to me. I didnt know she was making moves on my man. He told he with evidence. There was a day i sent him to drop off things he bought for me at her house, and that was the day she decided to tempt him,naked.she didnt know he came with his friend so they both saw her naked. Then the day of proposal she refused to show up. I didnt know until he popped the question at a fancy restaurant. She stopped talking to me after the proposal. Well i gat no time cos in planning my marriage. The story long sha. Even her neighbour had to warn me to stay away from her that she doesnt like me. My fiancee warned me too but i was deffending her until she showed hersefl. I borrowed sense sha. Ladies, we are our own enemy. Shout out to the genuine ladies ut there tho..

26. Mine was just what i wanted. DRAMA FREE. Dont get me wrong, i love watching all those dramatic ones online but since i am a private person, I dont like too much attention ( like restaurant stuff that everybody will be looking at me lol) i always told hubby that i never wanted anything dramatic.
    We dated for 3months. Right from the first day we met he kept saying he will marry me lol. So when the ring came, i wasnt suprised. He came to my house and proposed when we were alone together.
    We dated 3months and courted for 7months. We have been married for 12years to the glory of God.
    NB: Ladies please don't let any man waste your time. A serious man will not waste your time dating you for ages. Be prayerful.

1. Sometimes it takes a longer time though. I dated my wife for 4 years and we have been married for 4 years with 2 lovely kids

27. I dont like drama,I would love a quite and private proposal

28. I want a big proposal, I want my husband to be to pop the question during a boat ride and I will just say yes yes yes, someone please wake me up cos I am dreaming again.

1. Yes yes yes until you fall inside the water

2. Anonymous 18:27,i won't fall inside the water jare

Beloved dear I can't even swim to save my own life sef

29. Spoke with my God sent on phone for about 2weeks and by the 3rd week when I traveled to see him, he proposed. On one knee, in his room with 2 other guys taking pictures and videoing. One of the happiest days of my life. We're planning our wedding and God will perfect it. Amen!

30. The toasting was a proposal cos we known each other for years,he gave me the money to buy the ring I like but I made him kneel down and say sweet words before he put it on(lol),in his house ocourse,we both very shy and private....lol,its 5years of marriage,we dated for 4years and God has been faithful!

31. No drama o! I went with him to pick my rings,we got home and he went on his knees. Baby marry me. We just started laughing.

32. Everything quiet n romantic will do it for me.
    #private person

33. I had always wanted a nice proposal at home and i hammered into the ears of all who cared to listen that my nails must be fixed.
    Dec 31st night my sister won't let me sleep as she said she wanted to fix my nails dan dan dan. Gosh!
    I was practically sleeping while she was making the nails as i was so tired ehn from cooking.
    Boo had planned with all my family members except me.
    We all went for crossover service and we all went home and he came to my house. He told my younger sis he wanted to drink coke. I told him we don't have coke except malt as the coke at home was the 1ltr own. He insisted it must be coke and i told my sister to kuku bring the 1ltr coke for him lie that with glass cup.
    That's how my sis brought tray filled with four bottles of coke and i was like what is wrong with this girl?
    How many bottles will he drink? Return the coke!! She refused and was laughing.
    I was getting more upset and i started vibrating on the seat. What rubbish? Who is laughing with you? Return the other 3 bottles before i slap you.
    I didn't even hear bae saying "anti eh kalm dan, check the coke fez"
    Na so i provoke join don't tell me to kalm dan what rubbish?
    Next thing bro shout anti shorrop and look at the coke fez!!!
    That's how i saw what they wrote on it ooo na that era of customising your drink.
    As i look them write "would you grow old with me?"
    I faced bae and he was on his knees with ring and my family members came out laughing.
    I was just shouting Jesus!Jesus!Jesus!
    Choiiii i was so embarrassed ehn
    I hope i did north waste ya thyme ������

1. Aww really cute I tap into your blessings...

2. Aaawwwwww. Beautiful.
      You too dey vibrate🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. @Anonymous thank you dear amen to you
      @iphie it's not easy to be iron lady na loool

4. This is Also Beautiful...Iron lady

Lol @Jesus Jesus

34. With family n friends future boo take note biko

35. Always dreamt of a proposal with cake too, Lord please send my significant other to me. And to as many of us believing you. Amen