Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TTC Stories - Part 5

Friday, October 13, 2017

TTC Stories - Part 5

Guess what? 28 eggs where extracted,but none got fertilized!!!!!!!! 
Are you shocked?

This story continues from HERE

After the IUI wasn't successful,I decided to give out all of the baby clothes and booties I got in anticipation for a successful IUI. Not because I was frustrated,but I just felt why hold on to it when someone else might need it.

Truth is,it brought me joy every time I visited friends,family&even customers who he just put to bed and handed over a gift. The thought that the clothes weren't going to waste After all made sense to me,so after giving out all I had bought,I bought some more to give out as gifts.

Doing this gave me more peace concerning my TTC state and I finally decided after a few months that I was ready for another IUI,so we went in for consultation and started another procedure. This time around,the medications were changed to get a much better result.

I also requested to have an endometrial scratching done(too much google),I read about this being a new procedure done to increase the chances of the fertilized eggs attaching to the uterine wall,what I didn't know was the pain that was attached to it.

It's literally a procedure where the inside of your womb is cleansed using some (can't remember the medical term now),and you aren't sedated for this. You get an injection before the procedure though to reduce the pain.....hmmmnnn all is well.

Long story short,we did the IUI and it wasn't successful as well- Oh this time I broke down in the hospital(it was too much to take),period was late by a few days(apparently caused by a chemical pregnancy)so I was really hopeful but that was cut short by a negative pregnancy result.

I cried uncontrollably,I couldn't even stop when I was tired (the tears just rolled down freely).

See ehn- we need an OUTLET(somewhere to vent,speak your mind,talk about your fears,talk about your pain,and share a word or words of encouragement)this helps to clear your head and keep a sane mind.

A friend who is also TTC started a close knit BBM group,where we prayed together,share our thoughts,pain,fears and anger .

So anytime,someone insulted anyone concerning This- we just vent our anger in the group and laugh about it afterwards,We also share thoughts,medical research,prayers and words of encouragement. One of us got pregnant recently and that was an amazing adrenaline rush for us all and a wave of hope.

I also started gardening on the side,it's therapeutic and helps to relieve stress. The thought of planting and being able to harvest helps to boost morale in a weird way. So what ever (positive)thing you feel you can do to take your mind off TTC while TTC please do its very important.

Months passed and then we decided to do an IVF (we also needed to save towards this,as the cost of getting an IVF done is no child's play)even after the first two IUI fell through,we were both still on medication (folic acid and manix for him) just to boost our chances naturally or assisted.

Can I shock you? 28eggs where extracted,but none got fertilized!!!!!!!! 

That night,I literally slept in tears. How is this even possible? I browsed for most of the night,did I mention I also had OHSS after the egg extraction? it's painful and absolutely uncomfortable(I couldn't sleep on the bed,I had to lay on the floor and will wake up with intense pain at night,GOD bless my husband). He would bring me water to drink,just to relieve the pain. For three days I went to the hospital to take drips(this helps to flush my system of the medication) OHSS is over stimulation of the ovaries,so they were refilling themselves after the egg abi n.a. follicle extraction. Stomach was swollen like I was 3months pregnant,was spitting and throwing up all over the place,it's not a funny experience I tell you.

By the fourth day,I took authority over the pain and forcefully laid on the bed. My husband was surprised and asked if I was sure,I said yes and just started speaking God's word over my life and the pain. I repeated over and over again 'By the stripes of JESUS i am healed and made whole' i didnt even know when i slept off. By morning,i was no longer going round the house with a spit bowl,i started eating and my stomach started to reduce gradually(i measured it using a tape rule).

By day 10 it had gone down considerably and I could get back to work,but all of that pain combined with the previous unsuccessful IUI just left a bad taste in my mouth and I wasn't even willing to do another procedure anymore. At least let my entire body rest from the whole wahala before we consider another procedure.

The CMD called us in for consultation and explained all that happened,8 of the eggs fertilized but were not growing well,by the 4th day when it was supposed to have split to some numbers,it wasn't splitting and they couldn't place eggs that had below the required percentage chance of survival back in my womb. But guess what people(they were offering to do another procedure for us FREE of charge!!!!! GREAT GOD)see I know someone who had same experience outside the country and the single egg was placed and didn't survive,and the hospital didn't offer another procedure for FREE so this was an amazing miracle. However,I needed a breather so I told them we will let them know when i am ready to come in again.

It's a long read I know,but I actually tried to leave out unnecessary stories so I don't bore us. All is well,and like I said at the beginning 'please hang in there,it will end in praise

Find an OUTLET,get busy,it's a tough journey,but in the end when you hold your bundles of JOY and see them smiling at you,you forget whatever pain you went through.
Dont worry Dear TTC couples,hang in there for it will surely end in PRAISE in JESUS name.

73 comments:

1. may God answer all TTC moms speedily. especially me. I need a miracle before the end of the year. Three failed IUI. IVF nko? no money for that one now. my trust is in you lord. 5years now. sad!

1. Amen dear, saving for that alone... Is well.It will happen in his time. We are great mothers already....

2. God will come thru for us sis. Just hang in there.

2. Take ovaboost, to increase egg quality. Sometimes poor egg quality affects the fertilisation process, N detox again. For those undergoing treatment, after egg collection, drink tons of water, like 3+ or 4+ big Eva everyday till egg transfer.
    Sticky beans n goodluck.

1. And wheatgrass for over 30s, clean ur system with organic apple cider vinegar “ the one with the mother” before I start the procedure, so ur body would be more alkaline than acidic

2. Where can one get these drugs?

3. Your miracle is sure and soon! God will answer you Sharon Aminu and all that is believing God for the fruit of the womb. He is never too late.
    Please let your faith in him be stronger than ever. it is closer than you think. Amen.

4. I'm so sorry afraid and I don't know why. May God remember all trying mums, my thoughts are with you all

5. This is so painful 28eggs? Oh God remember those that seek your help and bless them.

6. God will surprise you, wenti TTC women go through only God can console them.

7. OmG.. Madam it's well and all will definitely end in praise for you, you will carry your twins any moment from now. I was busy praying for Sharon Aminu during the time she said she was depressed and I didn't know God was busy working on my case, I am 10weeks 3days today. Just take your mind off it and pray for someone else and see God do wonders in your life

1. Congrats sweetheart, you will deliver like the Hebrew woman. I use you as a point of contact for my testimony in Jesus Name Amen!

2. Amen in JESUS name,congratulations. You will carry to term in JESUS name.

8. Oh my God I closed my eyes and cried.. Hugging u spiritually. U this woman u must lift up ur bundle of joy. This sweet sleepless nights shall be ur portion. You will get embarrassed by milk pouring out from ur dress just cos ur baby is sleeping and can't suck..
    You must experience that feeling always looking out for the Lil baby when they are silent..
    Madam u will take them out to school bus.
    You will help them write their homework.
    You will get dirty feeding them. Lol
    My dear you and all seeking for this gift will get it.
    And when they come just know they are special. ..i mean the really special kids

9. I love you I love you all... Infact writing this my baby in d womb is jumping cos am sending him to go call others. To go to homes they are needed.
    Am so emotional cos my aunt ttc 19yrs.
    Yesterday her 2nd son turned 6.

1. Amen. Baby in womb, call ur mates for me here. I receive my babies spiritually to manifest physically in Jesus name.

10. Yeah it will sure end in praise for us. That egg retrieval and egg transfer experience no be here oooo. The most painful thing is that after going thru all the needles drama and then getting that - result is not funny at all. God of fertility pls pick our calls this year in Jesus name.

11. Father Lord I know you are aware of all the ladies trying to concieve, Lord ONLY you can do what no man can do, father I pray this day that you blessed all those out there TTC with the fruit of the womb. Amen amen and amen

12. Baby dust to you In Jesus Name

13. Oh Hugggggggggggges Dear!!!

14. It is well. I just feel this woman's pain seriously. It is very well God will surely here ur cry

15. Please what is the number of the TTC whatapp group. I won join abeg, make I see where to rant my frustation

16. Hello i had my egg retrieval today and they got 15 eggs...kreping my fingers crossed hopefully i goodnews tomorrow from my doc pls pray for me.thankyou and may God give all of js TTC a new song this month IJN

1. God's word has gone ahead of you in JESUS name,you will get enough fertilized in JESUS name. All is well,your womb receives strength to carry your bundles of JOY to term in JESUS name

2. It will end in praise dearie.

3. Amen am really grateful..

4. God will do it for u, u will hv every cause to glorify his name

5. The God that has started His work will perfect it.

17. Lord my Father, you did it for me even after having OHSS and Meigs' syndrome after egg retrieval. Pls Lord do it for this daughter of yours. May her joy be full. Shock her just like you shocked me. Let tears of joy flow uncontrollably. Remove the shameful tag of barreness from her. Holy Spirit pls visit the homes of all your daughters in presently in your waiting room for the miracle of fruitfulness. Show them that you are still that same God. For those who are to go for IVF but can't afford it, Lord grant them the grace you gave us to stretch our faith for supernatural provision when we didn't have the money. As they do so, my Father please provide and prove yourself faithful yet again in Jesus'name I pray. Amen!

18. I am praying specially for ttc women... This too shall end in praise... Amen

19. Reading this is making me feel weak, God please just answer our prayers.Amen

20. TTC IS NOT EASY AT ALL... BUT I'M GLAD COS I KNOW THAT AS LONG AS GOD IS STILL ON THE THRONE, IT WILL DEFINITELY END IN PRAISE IN JESUS NAME. AMEN
    BEING TTC FOR 4 YEARS NOW...

1. My dear, the isolation no be here. You just feel worthless and the way some women make you feel expecially co-wives. Hmmmm is well i'am a mother of children.

21. Good will definitely visit you and all TTC mums on this platform before the end of this year. The God who never sleeps nor slumber will wipe away your tears and fill your mouth with laughter that will make you forget all the pains you have been through.
    Your night of weeping and that of all ttc mums(my big sis inclusive) is over and your morning of joy has come in Jesus name.

22. I'm 28 weeks gone, I prophesy into the womb of all expectant mum to receive 28 healthy babies between now and December 28th. We will hear good news from you all.

1. Amen. May Almighty God wipe away my tears and bless me and all expectant mums with the fruit of the womb.

2. Amen
      I receive my twins in Jesus name Amen

3. amen. I recieve my now and for all ttc

23. This brought tears to my eyes,my God will surprise you in Jesus name,You are so full of faith and I know that very soon you will dance with your bundle of joy...e hugs

1. Amen,

faith,positive disposition helps to be at peace

24. pls phone number of the Ttc group.

25. God of Sarah, Hannah do it for us all.

26. Amen in JESUS name

27. Pls all blogger pray for me I in need of a child

28. I remember the times when I asked childless couples about when they’ll be getting a baby, saying comments like ‘hope it’s twins o!’ or ‘when is the baby coming?’ I didnt realize how much harm such statements might’ve caused and I want to thank you for raising awareness on this.

I’m not a religious person but today I closed my eyes and prayed that God answers your prayers and bless you with offspring and may you look back at this moment someday and be glad that if nothing else it made you strong and gave you a platform to help others.

Warm hug! Please hang in there and don’t give up!

Sorry for the Long reply but have you considered going Vegan/Vegetarian just to detox, cleanse and boost your body? I’m not a doctor but maybe you can do some research into this?

29. Yes I have and it's also something I discussed with other TTC couples. Thank you for reading and for your prayers.