Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra State Govt Denies No Sit-at-Home Order

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Anambra State Govt Denies No Sit-at-Home Order

The Anambra Government says it will sanction staff of the civil service who fail to report to office on May 30 in compliance with the IPOB sit at home order.

The directive for workers to return to work after may 29 Democracy Day celebration was contained in a circular issued from the office of Mr Harry Uduh, Head of Service in the state. The government asked permanent secretaries and heads of departments and agencies to monitor the situation and report accordingly.

According to the memo, the “Governor of Anambra has directed that work resumes on Wednesday, 30th May after the Public Holiday on 29th May.

“All Public Servants must therefore report to their duty posts on Wednesday and the rest of the week. Permanent Secretaries and Heads of Ministries, Department and Agencies should monitor and report compliance unfailingly.

In a related development, C-Don Adinuba, Commissioner for Information and Public Enlightenment in Anambra, said the state government had not declared public holiday on May 30.

From Vanguard

*What if the route to work is Dangerous?I think at this point it would be better to allow people stay at home to ensure safety of lives ...

19 comments:

1. Government versus the people..we will see how this will play out. But I can assure you the people will win. Let's say they forced the teachers to come to school, will they force the students?? No parent will risk their child going to school under this circumstance.

1. I agree with you Sky. You can't destroy a man with an ideology not even with the gun.

2. Lol, no market not even a stall is opening.

3. Queen Amy loves Crayfish!?..lols, very funny name. Crayfish era don fade o...na Ankara dey reign now..so you better start loving Ankara. I got mine yesterday..thank you Stella.

Daalu Lucile..

Teejay gun fit change many things o... Me sef go dey loyal with a gun pointed to my face. Lol

2. IPOB should rest their case Biko, Government dose not support them.

3. Most schools in the east use this period as mid term break. schools will be resuming on Monday for. most of them.

1. don't mind them, we all are at home, private schools "stylishly" went on mid term break since yesterday. Would wants to risk his or her life?

5. Me, I'm at home o. Not going anywhere.

6. Two years ago in Onitsha, people defied this order and went about their activities. By midday, hoodlums chanting war songs started robbing, destroying shops, setting bonfires, barricading roads...calling people who were not part of them 'sabo'. Schools closed abruptly and children were running home frantically amidst so much danger.
    I trekked over one hour to enter Onitsha as on their instruction, trailers parked across the expressway forming barricades.

Little wonder the compliance to the one they declared last year was total... Albeit, out of fear.

1. Well, that happened because there was no Operation Python on ground. Dey fit try am now? Soldier beating and bullets go make them keep quiet.

2. Even with the Python Dance last year, people stayed home.
      Their wahala is better imagined.
      Nobody wants to be a casualty/fatality statistic.
      Imagine on our over-one-hour trek two years ago, we saw ice cream and bought cos we were so worn out. A group of boys accosted abi charged at us, "so o ka di unu ka I racha ice cream" "no biafra, no peace!". We just stood solemnly praying to escape their rage. If we had uttered a word eh, we would have been beaten to stupor.

Once they notice an area without military presence, kaboom! your guess is as good...

Govt please pity civil servants in Onitsha as it is usually worse there.

7. If Biafraud guys want to cause mayhem again, they should know that Operation Python is not merciful at all. Better not give room to wasting precious lives. Their so-called Mazi Nnamdi the thief is far away enjoying the monies gathered for him after he left his followers die and suffer at the hands of soldiers and bullets.