Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Celeb Stylist Toyin Lawani Sends Memo To Mothers Who Complain About Their Children's Look

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Celeb Stylist Toyin Lawani Sends Memo To Mothers Who Complain About Their Children's Look

Celebrity Stylist, Toyin Lwani, has taken to social media to slam mothers who are in the habit of complaining about their children's physical attributes inherited from their daddies.

Dont Miss the message in this rant!!!

29 comments:

1. I wonder too. Some mothers will even say ''awon ebi baba e lo jo (you took after your father's relations)''

1. This is what my mother in law was doing when I gave birth, oh my God I was so upset.

Navel is big , it is not from them, all her children walked at 9 months, teeth is this, colour is that, baby has "ogo" at the back of his head, feet looks like mine, yen yen yen.

In a nutshell, any good trait is from them whilst anything they considered a 'but' was from my side. I told my husband the reason you guys are doing this nonsense is because God blessed you with a child, continue being ungrateful.

2. Toyin abeeg GBE enu buruku lojo. You're not different from those mothers complaining. If not that you don't like your son's complexion you won't be bleaching his body for him.
      Oshisco.

3. Anon 11.10 I think we share the same mother in law.....any good trait is from them but the bad one is from me....if anyone should tell her the baby looks like me....you dey find her wahala. My baby is very cute so to her she looks her son and not me. Her talk talk don tire me.....

4. princess change your blog ID to princess mumu. you always vomit rubbish...do you know her baby daddy? is he dark? do you know her daughter does not have the same father as her son? daft loud mouthed bitch so full of negativity...u will grow old and bitter in life..oponu

5. True that.
      I always say; don't date people with any features you wouldn't want to see in your kids. End of!

6. That is how my mother inlaw as been asking me if my 9months old son is not standing by himself yet...she said all kids walked at 10 months calling her grandson ole(lazy).

2. I don't know why a mother will even complain about her child/children's look, no matter what your baby looks like the love you have for them should over shadow the defects. My son was bald from birth and its hereditary, what did I do? I didnt cut the small one that manage to grow there till now and he is 6.

1. Lol....my son's hair is so scanty ehn...i just leave am like that

2. Hahahahaha Remy Davies, your comment got me rotfl

3. Funny thing is these kids end up being super gorgeous when they grow into their features. Nobody is ugly, some people just take the piss unneccesarily.

1. Kids these days are not even ugly,let them eat good food and dress well for them, beauty will come. How can a mother even say her child is ugly?? That word is too strong abeg.

4. na plenty filter or makeup b dis? down to d Marta,most MODERN parent do that,dy are most times ashamed of their kids all bcos of social media

5. My daughter saw that Toyin pics up there and asked, if she was blind. Fashionable Abi😂😂😂

6. From my observation, 90%of the time,first sons resemble their mother and first daughters their fathers. And I do not where the man has had a child with another woman before o.
    When you call someone's child ugly God may decide to humor you.

I'm cooking afang today, who wants some

7. That was how my brother in-law that came to visit me when I gave birth to my 2nd daughter said that my baby is so small, it didn't go well with me, but I didn't reply him. So when his wife gave birth, I returned the visit and asked his wife if she drank agbo when she was pregnant that the baby looked so tiny. She went inside and started crying. I don't compare my kids at all!

1. This is funny......my girl is tiny but beautiful.why should that make her cry?all children cannot be chubby now.This days all children i see are fine cos they dress well and eat good food,the tiny ones are with good skin so you will know it is gene.

2. 😂😂😂😂😂 u dey carry something for mind oo

3. Wow, my daughter just complete a year few days ago. She is very small my family called baby rubber the reason is she is so beautiful like God just make everything about her to be perfect, she look half caste with clean skin. My family think we are luck to have her. We didn't even do all that moulding of the head stuff. Everyone that see her love her so much and always says she is perfect. In all wether tiny or chubby as long they are health. Some are looking for just one, this life sha. I wouldn't trade my beautiful princess for anything. Please pardon my typo.

4. My son weigh 4.8 from birth but is very tiny now meanwhile my neighbour's son weigh less and is now very big.u cant bad mouth my baby and expect me to keep quiet oo.

8. You can't stop mother from talking about their own children. After spending 9month kole werk oooooo..mothers will alway be mother ..

9. Toyin, but you do same to Tiannah all the time. You even gave her an ultimatum to lose weight (babyfat) before she returns to Naija. Body shaming your own daughter... Agbaya mummy 😏

1. dafty cant you read? if you watch her shows you will now how she treats her kids. wanting her to loose baby fat aint body shaming. i have never heard her talk down on her daughter for her weight or complexion. do you know if the doctors have said she needs to loose the weight?

10. Toyin but that Igbo smoking baby daddy you have , give me course for concern , please make sure you are strict with your son so he doesn’t turn out like the loser father . An artist that no one has heard of and a 419 that every one has heard about . God bless you for running away from him

11. No one seems to notice where she talked about sickness am guessing is d AS gene thing giving birth to SS ,I may b wrong