Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidential Candidate Atiku Abubakar Names Crooner Davido Reigning King Of Music In Nigeria

Wednesday, February 06, 2019

Presidential Candidate Atiku Abubakar Names Crooner Davido Reigning King Of Music In Nigeria

Atiku Abubakar,The presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has declared that Davido is the reigning king of music in Nigeria.

In the video obtained from Davido’s Twitter timeline, Atiku said “At my youth, Fela was the king of music, and believe me, he was my favorite musician. And I made sure I attended all Shrine musical events throughout the night and till morning.But of course, currently, the reigning king is Davido.“

In his reaction, Davido posted on Twitter saying: "Our incoming President knows wassup!!!! @atiku God Bless you sir !!"

On January 27, 2019 Davido etched his name in the history books after a sold out show at the O2 Arena in London.
from pulsenigeria

*No doubt about it that Davido is very good and has sustained his Brand...His Music makes people go crazy,I love what he does and how he does it!!!....Do you agree with him being crowned as the Reigning King of Music in Nigeria?

44 comments:

1. All na wash. Both of them no well.

2. Stella agree wetin. No be people they help am write songs. Abeg give me wizkid any day . This is a guy that started from no were and still stay at d top of his game.... atiku should go and seat down. Bitter soul.
    Wizkid goes for me.😎😎

1. @Anons..08:34...Your English is horrible!
      no were (nowhere); seat down (sit down)..
      Tueh!
      Atiku is not your play mate.
      Receive sense!!

3. Well I no like both of them.... I cnt vote atiku nor Buhari.period

4. Must Chioma tag along???? Na wa oo. Make them do marry .

1. Won't you be happy if your boyfriend tags you along all the time?

Please be happy for them.

5. Wizkid is.
    I will give David 95% tho..

6. His music are good but he isn't the king of music as said. I love his music so also with Wizkid. Their hustling spirit is so encouraging. To me WizKid is working with APC, while Davido is a PDP guy. So I didn't expect anything less from my President to be.

1. Have you seen wizzy campaigning for APC ??
      Teejay answer me

2. Olori but he has performed in their ocassions.

3. It's all business Teejay. Dont be naive

4. TEEJAY please don't conclude on what you are not sure of . Whizkid performing for APC as you say doesn't mean he shares their ideology. He is a musician so he can perform for anyone so far he is paid for it. Note am not a fan of any of them

5. Tj, so because he's performed at their events makes him an apc supporter?
      He's an entertainer and it's his job to perform at paid events.
      He's never vocally supported apc unlike Davido. Get your facts right oga

6. T.j what are you saying! Which wizkid is working for apc?
      You mean olamide?

7. When comment get plenty foolishness inside, you go see am so obvious.

8. Let me accept and believe it was a paid show he did. Though I haven't seen him campaigning publicly on his support. Thanks for the correction.

9. Brain dey pain this tj.
      When they were sharing correct brains , where were you?
      Shame catch me for you

10. Of cos, you should be ashamed nu, foolish annoymous. Nonsense and ingredients

11. Foolish tj @anon12.14

12. teejay what you said now is nonsensical ...davido is the one who even wears pdp cloth ..wizzy has never campaigned for anybody nor sang for any apc convention maybe you are mixing him up with olamide don't be a vicious liar

13. He is not mixing him up with Olamide at all,I too know is killing him and more so his hatred for APC brought about his assumption.

7. Davido is PDP official musician. no doubt about it.

8. Wizkid is the best my opinion Atiku can say that davido is his king of music and yes he is not doing bad.

9. Another war between Wizkid and Davido’s fans. Fans do the most.
    David is very hardworking. Most of our artistes Lip sync during live performances anyways, but atleast the chap brings a lot of energy with him to the stage.

I know we have a lot of extremely good, underated,undiscovered talents in this country,For popularity, I give it to both Wizkid and David.

10. wizkid does it for me. but u cant deny davido is good with his frog voice.

11. King David🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌OBO👑

12. Tope Alabi is the reigning Queen of music in Nigeria

1. Lmao! Since everyone is choosing their own king/queen of music, right?

13. Atiku is like you don't Wizkid fans to vote for you abi...

14. Replies
    1. Confused commentator. So obvious.

15. Atikuate you are correct Sir

16. Atiku and Davido are da bomb Articulate, 2019

17. WizKid all the way! All is not bad though but his father's wealth influence his carrier. If Wizkid background is like that of Davido he will be like micheal Jackson. Wizkid all the way....

18. Davido is good not doubt and we are all entitled to our opinion. If Atiku says Davido is the king that's his opinion. As for me Kiss Daniel anyday anytime ,all-day.

19. Mtshewwwwwww.How does that even better my life.

20. Please sombori should tell Atiku that our entertainment contents are poor for sponsoring!!!

21. Never allow today's worries rip you of tommorow's benefits.

22. Davido the youngest money launderer for pdp