Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Beauty Queen Regina Askia William Posts Throw Back Photos...

Saturday, July 20, 2019

Former Beauty Queen Regina Askia William Posts Throw Back Photos...

Regina Askia (RN) Former MBGN posted this lovely throw back photos of the times she visited Nigeria and adorned her traditional customes.........

13 comments:

1. I wish we respect Nigerian nurses like we respect their American counterparts
    I wish Nigerians do not worship money the way they do

1. Most of them are a total turn off that's why respect is far from them. The good ones still get loved and respected though. I'm sorry but it is what it is.

2. American RN are proud of who what they are, assets to humanity, you see yourself as a hero not just a nurse,we are taught the dignity in labour, the humane side of nursing ( service to humanity? Even when cleaning shit as some illiterate Naija will call it, we take pride in it, we are rendering the service almost everyone needs but alot despise, we are special. In the hospital here, the dirty work of nursing are not left to cnas, we are thought that is the core nursing and not administering drugs, we are taught to heal with words, action and humane looks and countenance, everything counts, Everyday, I feel like a hero to someone, to some family who watch me care and held the hand of their loved ones till the end. I'm proudly an RN.

3. God bless real nurses like you 19:01

4. God bless you Anon. Nigerian nurses will insult you even when you are in labour. Sometimes I wonder what they thought they signed up for cos they dont even know their jobs. Assassins

5. Anon 19.01, You are so right,nursing is more than pushing meds. We do everything from dealing with human excreta, vomit etc. we collaborate with other healthcare provider like doctors, respiratory therapy, PT/OT etc to provide the best care our patient deserved. We are patient number 1 advocate. We touch lives everyday. Nurses are superheroes.

2. She used to be my favorite...days of “dark goddess”
    She’s still very pretty.

1. @Slutty chikito
      YOu don tey well well.
      😊😊😊😊
      You dey slutty that time?
      Okwa ajuju n' ese okwu ooo
      Oya answer without 🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🧗‍♀️
      😝😝😝😝

2. I have been slutty right from birth 🤭😷

3. You see life Regina is proud to be a RN in America, mind you 1000 Regina will never attempt that in Africa.

1. Why should she? It's the same way some are proud to spend millions of Naira to go to university abroad but won't attempt the same in Africa. It is not a crime but a legitimate lifestyle or career choice. Don't be bitter.

2. I've been in healthcare services but now I'm thinking of going into mental health nursing.

3. How did you spot bitterness in that comment ?
      The essence of that comment of mine, was just me telling Africa to step her game, for us to do better.
      How l really wished The likes of Regina can be a proud Nurse in Africa,(not necessarily Regina herself) let that day come oh ! Lord.