Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidency Reveals Why DSS Arrested Omoyele Sowore

Saturday, August 03, 2019

Presidency Reveals Why DSS Arrested Omoyele Sowore

Sowore Omoyele,former Presidential aspirant and convener of #RevolutionNow Protests, was picked up at his apartment in the early hours of Saturday and president Muhammadu Buhari’s aide on Social Media matters, Lauretta Onochie,has explained why he was picked up by operatives of the Department of State Services, DSS.

The politician had posted a distress tweet at exactly 1:25 a.m., which read, “DSS invades Sowore’s.”
Later he added another tweet which could be a confirmation that his phone must have been seized while trying to raise the alarm about his arrest.

Reacting, Onochie on her Twitter page said, DSS saved Sowore from harming himself during his protest.

Alongside a picture of a burning man, she wrote, “This is What DSS Saved Sowore from.

“With talks about setting himself ablaze, it’s in order for the security operatives, whose role it is to safeguard both lives and properties, to take him into custody to prevent him from harming himself and get him the help he needs.”
from dailypost

28 comments:

1. You never see anything dis same guy wey follow jubril protest again Jonathan for 2015

1. But he wasn't Jubril in 2015 naaa or was he? Lol... Someone said Sowore can't lead a revolution and gave vital facts to buttress the points raised. It look and sound so convincing that I am beginning to think if all these happening aren't staged to divert our attention. Time will tell it all.

2. Bwahahahah......so they went to save him from committing suicide...

1. Dem go go section bros now and start pumping lagatin, shebi egbon wan mental ni, dem go make am fast.

3. Lol hear excuse ooh
    All of them dey craze

4. Now you all know what happened.

1. DON, if you believe this woman, then I will know that, the prevailing ignorance and the collapse of the educational system in the Nigerian state is more troublesome than I have earlier thought.

2. "had" earlier thought.

5. Abeg o. Sowore no kill yourself o.

6. So funny.... And they have to take him in his residence in a commando gestapo style at the early hours of the day. With the advent of Buhari, has there ever been any successful protest against the government without arrest or bloodshed?

Those who make peaceful negotiations impossible makes violent revolution inevitable. It will only take time for what will happen to happen. Handlers of Nigeria are just postponing the dooms day, as far as I can see, Nigeria can't be redeemed.

1. Nigeria has been long redeemed and shall overcome all her travails.

2. At least Nnamdi Kanu and IPOB have been vindicated. Nigeria is irredeemable!! Hope SDK is seeing her ONE NIGERIA🙄

3. You must be a youngin who never experienced military rule! The Nigeria that you see now is farrrrr better! If this was Abacha, he would have been gone years ago!!!

4. Yemi7up, I wish it was so and true with what you said above. Happenings will always prove us right and vindicate us when we talk about the damnable situation of the British contraption called Nigeria.

7. Damage control

8. Lol...Jokers

9. 😅😅😅😅😅

10. hear lie,this woman sha...
    Bbjac

11. What kind of lame excuse is this?free Sowore bikonu.....Can we just separate already!!!! No more freedom of speech,arrests here and there.

12. Enter your comment...now you know the reason, before is presidency

13. all of you in Aso Rock are MAD. did you think we are fools like you.

14. God punish you real good ma.... you feel Nigerians are fools like your boss.

15. I really get shocked how Nigerians especially the younger generation think. Sowore and revolution? how? you run for an elective post you lost then you call people and tag it revolution. The moment Sowore ran for election he stopped being that type of activist he thought he was and was now a politician and off course he is disgruntled. Everybody talking trust me No one will want to be in charge of anything and watch another call for his removal even in our small village meetings so Sowore is a wasting his time and other peoples time but I really don't think he is wasting His time as there is something he is aiming at.

16. Actually I think he’s a fraud- he’s probaby conniving with the gov to distract us from other issues that concern us...his reputation is questionable just like ffk and the likes. I would never join a “revolution” started by these guy they would sell you out.a revolution doesn’t start with noise making, it is started in secrecy and quiet forget all this social media stuff it’s all fluff..