Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Every Woman Is An ''Asawo''

Saturday, November 02, 2019

Every Woman Is An ''Asawo''

So many men and women are sitting on this Table..
I cannot count the number of times,I have been called Asawo in my lifetime,heck i was even called 'Asawo'' by someone close to me back then for Marrying a white man....

"She drives a car; Ashawo

She rents a flat; Ashawo

She buys her own land; Ashawo

Ignore chats/calls; Ashawo

She Choose to be single; Ashawo

She buys a house; Ashawo

She Goes to a bar/club alone; Ashawo

She takes her friends out and picks up the bill; Ashawo

She goes to the market; Ashawo

Gets a degree; Ashawo

Does charity; Ashawo

Dresses comfortably; Ashawo

Makes up; Ashawo

Laughs; Ashawo

Breathes; Ashawo

Exists; Ashawo

Becomes a celebrity; Ashawo

She pays for her own trips abroad; Ashawo

She sets up her own Business; Ashawo

She expresses her opinions; Ashawo... 

HABA..KILODE??

Please why is it so difficult and hard to respect women for their hard work?
Why must you look down on successful,hardworking and struggling women as "Ashawo"?
Must you term every achievement a woman has, as Ashawo? If the name Ashawo can achieve all of the list above its better to be called Ashawo and be successful than being a saint and depending on a man for every damn thing.

Who says a woman cannot build a house,and own a company?

We should learn to appreciate our hardworking women and stop tagging everything they achieve as Ashawo.
God bless every hardworking woman out there."
#Copied from whatsapp group (If you wrote this contact me so that we can add your byline)

99 comments:

1. women are truly ashawo.
    TAKE it or leave it.
    association of terrible Men.president.

1. ATM, I guess you forgot your mom and sisters as well as your wife are women. Go call them what you wrote here.

2. ATM.......,I comment my reserve

3. Did any of you see this "association of terrible Men.president". It's just sarcasm guys. Pardon the guy

2. This ashawo thing is very painful especially for those of us who have legit hustle.

I remember our yeye neighbour with his bungalow told my mum that he is waiting for the man that built the house for her to report her to him.

Mtshew.

Was he there when my mum was working and had two side supply businesses or how we couldn't eat well becuase our mantra then was when the house is complete we will relax.

1. Amen Stella. Nice pix. Some men generally think of women as ashawo regardless. Some women use it try to bring other women down.

2. God is my helper. I look after myself and virtually most of my family members. No boyfriend talkless of husband. Every winter I go to bed and wake up alone and you call me Ashawo, na you know, e no concern me.

3. The ashawo talk no dey pain me at all, na today? E no dey hard men to call woman ashawo, even women dey call there fellow women ashawo. Onwe kwanu? You a ho, me a ho, we all ho's!

4. My ashawo go soon start sef. Una go talk taya. U see the good life? My pikin must get am. Gbabe

3. Lmao...I really don’t care what people say and think of me.
    If you feel I am an ashawo cos I am not doing bad for myself, Na you go tire.
    As long as I can pay my bills, your opinion don’t matter.

1. I was driving and a police me stopped me ,
      I urged him to hasten up I was really pressed and needed to pee, he told me to pee on the road ,
      I asked if I were his wife or sister would he say that to me ,
      Next min oga flipped and started cursing me ,

I told him no wahala he now called me an Ashewo
      I told him it's better to be an ashewo with a car than a poor police officer in the sun.
      I mean ordinarily I wouldn't say anything but then again
      These people r too evil . A man feels like the zenith of insult is calling a woman ashewo .
      Its pathetic

2. Don’t mind such people Anon. Gone are the days women used to feel really bad when called ashawo.
      Some men have complex issues.

3. Exactly!!! I do not even send again; before you call me ashawo; i will call myself first so that you can shame my shame!!!!😝😝😝😝😝😛😛😛😛

4. Hey just shurrup.. a man feels bla bla bla.. is that not the way you ladies call every guy who refuses to be your dummy a broke man.
      Delusional beings. You people feel the whole world should worship you just for being women.

Dante

5. That was tactless and careless of you to engage a Nigerian policeman on the road.. they are usually drunk or angry and CAN shoot..please BV here don't copy her attitude in that shit hole Nigeria.. veryyyy dangerous and risky

6. My dear next time don't exchange words with hungry Nigeria Policemen.. He could have shut and wasted your life.
      Don't ever try such again 🤷🏾

4. Stella and her white nose!
    Sometime ago,a bus conductor called a mature single lady "ashawo",the lady pushed the conductor out of the bus while on motion,he died instantly.The lady was arrested and later bailed with 2.5mil...who come lose???Well most useless men try to get some ladies annoyed by using the name.

5. It's such a pity that this is what most women face every day.

1. I was very pained when my yeye husband called me Ashawo to the hearing of my grown kids.

2. Anon you could have told him how his mom introduced you to the ashawo business. And list every man that ever said hi to her to his hearing as her sponsors, then seal with his paternity. If your husband ever calls a woman a prostitute again lemme know what caused it. He will roll in his grave when you serve it this hot

6. 😂😂😂😂 I laugh because even my very very close friends Naija girls don call me "ashawo" for this blog. All the guilty 🌹🌹 🐤🐤know themselves.
    Anyway, make we leave that one. Una want make I yarn una the truth?
    It is Naija girls that bring a lot of
    shame on we ladies...proof,
    1. When lady drags in dudes loitering in her corridor, collects 105 naira a fork them well; writes sdk, What do you call her/them?
    Ajuju n'ese okwu
    2. When Sisi dey for her shop, and dude enters and chants doctor, india and dangles car key and the other one
    between his thighs. Sisi, close shop,
    drag am go her house, fork am well and
    write sdk, Wetin you go call that one?
    Ajuju no 2.
    3. Sisi dey marriage, born pikins, come dey scout for abroad Swedish fiance, and writes sdk
    to ask her ajuju, what do you call that one?😱😱
    4. Sisi is engaged to abroad dude wey go return December..she come chop belleful from side horses born before December. She write sdk to ask for permission to suffocate
    Shuooooorrrr, that one na Reverend we go call am? Eh Naija girls? 😮😮
    5...Make I drop my ajuju mic here make ndi uta shoot 🤐🤐🤐
    But before you shoot, point to 1-5 and tell me which one we did not read here.

1. We didn't read anyone here....sets arrow to shoot
      Hide your head oh
      ANG are you a chosen mopol?

2. @madam fork,shebi na you dey charge N105/fuck from guys wey dey your corridor??
      Continue o!
      After you go come here come dey preach all those your yeye sermons!
      Abeg try upgrade o!

3. What a load of rubbish.

4. @Queen and Veteran
      I dey yarn wetin I read here, sdk and all the well-meaning blog visitors are my witness.
      But as for Naija girls, they are my weakness -I get very soft spot for them and I will keep
      telling them the truth even if they shoot arrows at me.
      Queen, I don't even know what a "chosen mopol" is. I know that mopol is mobile police which I
      laugh about reading it. I no dey police anyone nkem ji buruzia mobile 😂😂😂😂😂

5. ANG will you ever forget that 105k yarns lmao
      This is your steady example 😂😂😂

6. ANG will you ever forget that 105k yarns lmao
      This is your steady example 😂😂😂

7. @15:31
      Mbanu
      How can I forget a "beautiful letter" that one of my friends, Naija girl
      wrote me (and sdk)? Ajuju oo
      I am not that forgetful of "good letters from good friends".
      😊😊😊😊

8. Nawa for you ANG.You no dey tire. Rest small now. If to say na so Dem take dey preach, counsel people,win souls then churches go empty. You are too judgemental. Tone it down biko

9. @Loveto🤐🤐
      You confuse me oo
      Everything wey I write there na verbatim wetin I read here o.
      Biko point to the one that I need to tone inugo?
      Anyway, let me tone...
      Toned down
      Toned down
      Toned down
      Toned down
      Toned down
      Toned down
      Toned down
      Toned down
      Toned down
      Toned down
      Toned down
      Toned down

Okwa idi happy now? 😊😊😊

10. And there are no naija girls hustling legitimately based on your stupid analysis?? Because a few bvs wrote chronicles then every naija babe is like that?

Always typing like someone that fell off her mother's back with a load of gibberish, idiot.

11. @17:39
      Gibberish idiot?
      Wawu, I don hear the last one plenty but that first oyinbo is
      wonderful. You go market for dictionary find correct insult nak me well well 😊😊
      Thank you for insulting me for the sake of the Truth, for the sake of my Lord inugo? 😊😊😊💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻
      Finally you dodge my ajuju n'ese okwu: Which one I write up there was not posted here by Naija girls?
      Ajuju oo

12. Who has time to be answering stupid questions? Go and ask all the females in your family now since every Nigerian female is into prostitution.

13. Mu nwa kwulu ya!3 November 2019 at 08:09

Ang matter na anayo chukwu levels. Lool

7. They say all women na ashawo,I say all men na thief!
    What about men who call their daughters ashawo?
    I witnessed when a man was told that his wife had given birth to a female child,he said "my wife don born another ashawo".
    Ashawo no be insult to me o but if you call me thief,na me and you!

1. They are not only thief, but sons of a whore, sebi na woman born am, for the fools that mistakenly called me ashawo, lol, i agreed that i am a ho o, but i insulted the life out of them.

2. I once called a man who called me a prostitute, armed robber. He got angry. It sha almost didn't end well😁

8. I think the more you respond to useless men the more you are tagged ashawo.

1. My Male colleague told me that anyone that calls me ashawo, I should call the guy an impotent criminal and look at his face.

2. @Kamikaze, your response to him should've been "like your Mama."
      It shuts them up.

9. In fact ehh! Can't even start talking right now. It's such a sad situation.

10. wetin concern another man with person life,,,,ahawo or not,,face ur front and double the hustle

11. The term ashawo is reserved for every woman, you just have to piss off the right man. One morning, on my way to work, at Area 1 roundabout one agbero called me ashawo simply because I didn’t enter the car he was loading.

1. It isnt only men. Heck I have been called prostitute here more than once. At this point, ashawo could even be a term.of endearment 😂

12. Anon 14:46, one bottle of cold Lacasera for you.

13. Ask our people from the south. They are quick to cause especially the taxi drivers, agberos, conductors, market women.

Most educated people don't use that word at all.

It is mostly illiterates and bittered horsebands

14. I careless for the name calling..

If you buy common pants and bra na Ashawo you be.
    Everything na ashawo work..
    If you buy phone na ashawo you go do buy phone.

I careless provided I am happy with my self..

15. Stella. Even when my bf sponsored my trip outside the country because I didn’t put his picture on my status, we went together o... my so called friends had gossiped that it was runs I went to do abroad. Just because I don’t used to tell them anything about me again.

1. Stella dat one na old tag na.even my boyfriend dey call me his personal ashawo..ikwakwakwakwa

16. Me that on a normal day I don't bother my life about what anyone says or think...
    Them go talk till their mouth bend go back n them go tire.

17. I won't call anyone ashewo like that. But all I know is that 99% of single(or even married), high-flying, female business owners in Nigeria are "money for hand, back for ground". The excuses are unlimited--restock money, rent, car problem, etc. Just N50k, they will shift pant and close mouth. After all, e no get meter. Me sef I prefer students that you give N20k and they appreciate it. Once these ones have a car, they start claiming "poor" high class. How many Nigerian female car owners are maintaining their cars by themselves? There are big gods doing it for them. I always championed female Independence and empowerment. But the closer I get to the so-called entrepreneurs, the more disappointed I become. Will I call them asewo? No. But sexiness shouldn't be the first criteria.

1. 99% you said?! Ha, @15:16, your sisters must be part of that percentage.

2. His sisters, cousins, nieces, mother and aunties, pastor’s wife, professsors, teachers and every woman he has ever held dear in his life.

People just be reeling off stupid stats without facts. How do you think you sound for this?

3. Sisters, mother, grandmother and all the females around the mumu annon.

4. Maybe his mother is the matron. Just as he is a fraudster or an armed robber, since Efcc and Interpol have shown us that so many Nigerian guys' hustle are not legit.

18. Stella Na normal thing be that nah. My neighbor even said en see me dey do networking for road side. Kwakwakwakwakwa e no konsain me😋 .

19. SDK. I concur. The ashewo part comes from the source of the money. Rarely do ladies in Nigeria live a certain lifestyle unless someone is paying for it.

20. I change am for a former neighbour oh... calling me fake runs girl, I'm feeling too big and just a tailor.

I call am arm robber, kidnapper, at least I get office, where is his own? what does he do for a living? idiot wet beg me food, I carry food give am so he knew, it's runs money yet he accepted and ate, even called to thank me for the food. some guys are useless, very idle, sits home all day and monitoring other neighbours activities. Geez! thank i moved out

1. And what’s wrong in being a tailor?
      It’s good that you blasted him. You should have pulled that his runs infested mouth 🤥

21. I have never called a Lady that. Finding it difficult to even use the word. Each time the word comes from the mouth of a woman, I cringe. Even wifey uses the word so often that we have quarreled multiple times. For peace sake, I do as if I don't hear it when she uses it.

The one I don't like is when a female calls another a bitch with every derogatory weight of the word.

Some ladies are guilty of the word too. From personality to demeanor to carriage to vain life, some are left with few options other than to call them that.

22. People love oppressing others, and a long time ago miserable men and women learned that women really felt shamed by the word and use it as a tool to try to oppress us.
    Well I hope more women stop giving this word power over them, if someone calls you ashewo, no matter how painful it initially feels, smile back and answer them "you wan price?" or "your money still no reach." Make them feel like the word is powerless over you and you will see a gradual shift in their behavior

23. Mtcheew.. this conspiracy to manipulate men to silence is tacky and slow. When we see the hoes, we know them. Is it the actresses who haven't acted in any movie traveling to dubai, building mansions and buying range rovers, the "best seller" author who doesn't wear panties under her dress and that's always giving hoe advice on how every female should have a one night stand, or the female blogger buying half a billion dollar house on plantain island? Make una dey deceive una selves. Just see them girls that's always coming on anonymous to confess about fuckin a side dude for money even though they're married too will come here to deceive themselves. You ladies trieve on self deceit.

So it can pain you people when they call you ashawo bah, but you call all the guys here broke boys like it's nothing. So, I'll reply you like you always reply guys that complain, "if e pain you, then obviously, you must be an ashawo".

Ashawo no be working oh!
    Thank you *WalksOut*

Dante

1. Men don't need to be silenced, but as often as they open their mouths to call women ashawo, why don't they open their mouths when they see the male ashawos? Why don't they open their mouths to call out fraudsters and actual criminals instead of hailing them and calling them boss?

Dante, you really sound frustrated. Women are not the cause of you empty bank accounts o nna.

24. Hmm..the annoying one is wen a father calls his own daughter ashawo.
    I visited an aunt that lives in face me I slap u some few months ago.Her neighbor,a hard-working woman with 3girls and 2boys.this woman works her ass off everyday to feed her children.she married a useless 🏇 band who does nothing but brink and play draft.
    so that day the man came back and asked for food,the children said no food cos their mom wasn't back.He started insulting the kids.shortly d mum came in.na so d man rush to slap her,d eldest girl held his hand.d man started beating d girl calling her ashawo.A girl of 16yrs of age o.na so I rush d man but my aunt stopped me say make I no buy market for her o.

25. Lol!
    I remember one night on adeola hopewell Vi years ago, i didn’t realize it was one-way so i made a U-turn at then Pataya and i faced a patrol truck! I apologized i didn’t know it was a one way cos there was no sign and i was unfamiliar with the roads and he called me ashawo cos my dress was short! And i replied “yes I’m an ashawo, your mother trained me”
    Long story short they took me to Lastma yard at Sura that night and he i was brought there cos i insulted his mother, nothing was said about the one-way driving! A room full of men! They booked me for everything!
    Oh well i proved that i was really an ashawo, i called my boyfriend who knew the oga of Lastma and me and my car came out! Useless people

1. Your connections gave you mouth. Hahahahahahaha

2. Na u b d MVP of ashi 🤣🤣🤣🤣

26. 😁😁😁 DAT word doesn't faze me, call me asewo, I reply , customer..lol, daz ur business, hahahahahahaha

27. When they chyke you and you decline, the next thing they say is "asawo no go marry". Well I usually reply "na asawo your mama take born you".

Ik Ogbonna used to call his wife Sonia "my personal asawo".
    That's so distasteful.

1. I reply that it's your mother that taught me. I tell them that was the job she was doing that she used to train you. Do me I do you God no go vex.

2. That’s y she dumped his broke ass without pity

28. A man called me an ashawo because we disagreed over something.
    I asked him, ‘oga, do you know your papa, No be ashawo work dem take born you?’ No be small thing that day. The man para. I just de laugh.

Honestly I don’t really care if you call me ashawo. I hustle for my bills myself. People see me and think I have it all but it’s only that I caution myself. I pay my huge rent without blinking by the special grace of God. How do I do that? Every month I am paid I pay an amount into my rent savings account and that is it. So that at the end of the year, I don’t fret for rent.
    All the suffer man de suffer to work hard to pay bills and live a good live. If when I am living the life and you say I be ashawo, I no care oh. Na me know where the thing dey pinch me. Not like they follow me to wake up every 4am to make sure I get to work before 6am. Sleep in the car till the open the door, leave office late and get stuck in traffic knowing that the next day will repeat itself.
    Abeg no lady should allow anyone belittle ya husky in any way oh.

29. Mu nwa kwulu ya!2 November 2019 at 16:47

Don the SDK blog visitor

when you disagree on issues with women on this blog you comfortably go off on a tirade typing Ashawo no be work

You are comfortably sitting on this table

Change your ways

30. There was a day I went to the car park to deliver something for a frnd and one of the drivers approached me, when he told me the price which was not in my budget I said I couldn't pay and would look for another. Naso insult start o saying by the time he insults me well I go cry me wey done craze already just told him that I know he wants to call me ashawo and that's the highest insult which ain't new. Naso guy man shut up o i just laugh commot, that ashawo name calling for naija no be today me no care at all in as much as I know I am not an ashawo

31. I remembered my last trip to naija, my husband went to withdraw money at d bank while I was waiting in the store to pay for what we bought since their atm n POS wasn’t working,I didn’t wear my ring that day, this Man came Over and started disturbing me, I said I was fine and I didn’t need any help, he started insisting and I was put off , even the cashier was like oga leave her na. The next thing he said ‘ all this ashawo girls wey they form oyibo accent,I saw the idiot waiting for bus while we were driving out, my husband n I were discussing about how every woman is so quick to be called ashawo, I am a pediatric nurse, started working as a nurse when I was 21,I work 6days a week, I worked Hard to be who I am, just so funny any little thing Ashawo,not even bothering me anymore but it needs to stop

1. Na you dey feed your husband this one you dey wire 6 days a week?

2. Mu nwa kwulu ya!3 November 2019 at 07:52

04.55 your stupidity is generational. Leave hard working women alone you wimp. Go get a daysecond job so you don't loose your erection each time you meet a wealthy woman.

We apologise on behalf of the weak females your genealogy handed you

32. What of a man that always calls his wife asawo anytime they have a small misunderstanding?

1. My story oh. Painfully, I have been 200% faithful. I called his mother ashewo too and he got physical with me.

33. Some Nigeria Frustrated Men are use to calling young girls Ashawo... Honestly to Me Ashawo is not an Insult anymore to me ooo... Am Actually use to it ooo... Nah you get ya mouth anything you like use am talk..... Ashawo Kwaaa....

1. Really it is frustrated men and women that use the term the most.

34. I have some useless Sisters here in Europe they came before me early 90s and did nothing for themselves when i started working Ina factory and started investering home they started spreading rumours that i do ashawo jealousy was killing Them. Then later i found out they were the ones doing ashawo i laughed until today there still useless Nothing to call there own always asking me for money instead of looking for a decent job.

35. Biaini Cleaning Services (080-89495472)2 November 2019 at 18:27

I am proud to be a woman.

36. i have never called a woman as ashawo before in my life but pls i need to ask a question "is calling a woman a bitch an insult? because i call my gfrnd that jokingly...

1. Bitch na ashawo. Some ladies use the terms playfully. I'd rather not though.

2. Can you call your mother or sisters bitches? Therein lies your answer.

37. Hahahahahaha, I was having a conversation with a childhood friend the other day (our mothers were besties), I was excitedly talking about a particular successful female we both knew, next thing guy goes, "congratulations to her she rode on a big D" I was beyond shocked, then he completed it by telling me that there's no such thing as a successful female, she either rode on her father's wealth or a mans D. This is someone whose mother is a single mum, worked her fingers to the bone to give him and his siblings the finest things in life, stayed single too because of them. So I asked him how many D's his mother rode to get to the top. I had never seen him so angry before... Nonsense and inferiority complex.

38. stella this your big nose tells me your clitoris is huge. if they didnt cut it off in the name of tradition that is.

if it's there i would suck it till you wet the bed & scream for mercy

39. All of you na ashewo na. You will ride a d"'k for the cash and clean mouth. Na whom dey catch be criminal. Make I hear word jare

40. Even women call their fellow women ashawo.

41. Castle Windsor

You are right

Even women do same

It's quite sad

42. But the greater part of the insult comes from the womenfolks themselves.
    Then the non serious men broadcast it.

1. don't join the non serious men

43. For all them hard working lady, I really feel bad reading through all these comments coming out from our mothers, wives, sisters, relatives and friends, I hope the narrative would change. Even at that being a prostitute is not a spontaneous event, there is always a story to how it all started. I surely hope the narrative would change in future.