Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: New Electricity Tariffs For Residential Areas

Tuesday, January 07, 2020

New Electricity Tariffs For Residential Areas

Last week, the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC) said the electricity tariffs being paid by consumers will increase this year 2020..

what is the difference between Eko and Ikeja?

42 comments:

1. hmmmmm the eastern states seem to be higher than others meanwhile the supply aint consistent. funny!

1. In the distribution of electricity, Eko and Ikeja are 2 different distribution companies.

2. You don start with ethnic bigotry. Enugu is the only eastern state there yet pays less than PH, Abuja, Ibadan, EKO and Jos. So what is the nonsense you just wrote there? Mtcheeeew

3. Anon 19.15 which column are you reading, the old tariff or the new tariff?

2. Increased tariff with no improvement on power supply. Why the huge increase for Enugu and PH?

1. Ask Emeka Offor. Same as why would fuel be selling N140 everywhere but N160 in the East? They know that Igbo people will always pay.

2. When they were paying less than others, there was no complain right?

3. Enter your comment... So Benin will now pay more than Lagos that is industrial city.

1. But you can see from the list that Lagos has Eko and Ikeja there so Add d two it will give you tarriff for T hE
      Whole Lagos.

4. Does this even make sense, in a country where the power supply is extremely poor. We are just helpless.

5. Hahaaaa!!! They have come again oooo.
    They are still bent on suffering Nigerians with high Cost of living. This is not fair,

Eeeeno go better for APC

6. Eko is island while Ikeja is mainland, Eko disco covers island and Ikeja electric covers mainland.

1. Eko Disco😂😂🥳.. where’s the lie..

7. Eko is Lagos island,Idumota nd all dat while ikeja is mainland

1. Some parts of mainland like olodi,Apapa and Ajegunle are under eko

2. Some parts of mainland like olodi,Apapa and Ajegunle are under eko

8. In fact, what is the reason for the increase? I call this oppression of the common man. Increasing the tariff when most parts of the country is not enjoying the benefit of the light self. In fact ehn,naija situation is 'the more you look,the less you see'.

9. Rubbish government

10. Eko (lagos) is state, Ikeja is Capital....am i right ??

11. This is a welcome development. We are getting there gradually, no more putting on outside bulb till thy kingdom come.

12. Eko doesn't cover only the Island;it covers some part of the state itself,while Ikeja covers the mainland..

@MARTINS

1. Hello Martins, please how do l get a blog ID. I know that you have responded to this question 1 million times, but please biko, help me, because I didn't really pay any attention those times. Thanks in anticipation 😁

2. Hello @Anon 17:44..

HOW TO GET A BLOG ID

1) Go to Blogger.com and sign up first..Then after signing in,visit the Blog and locate the "comment Box" on any post of your choice(You would see your email signed in from the Drop-down menu)..

Now click on that letter "B" by your left which is where your photo is supposed to be displayed..

2) A page would be shown,then click on "EDIT PROFILE" at the top,by your right..

3) Scroll down and locate "PROFILE PHOTO" then click on "CHOOSE FILE" and select any picture of your choice..
      Be patient and allow it load properly(a spinning circle) then scroll down and click on "SAVE"..

4) To edit your BLOG ID,scroll down and click on "PROFILE NAME" then edit it to any pseudonym of your choice..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

13. How come the tariff for Eko and Ikeja which covers the commercial city of Lagos is lower than others? Is it because there are more people to pay than in other areas?

Anyway, can they guarantee constant light with this new tariff? Also, can they make available the pre-paid meters to all so they can pay according to how they use the light? I honestly have no problem with the charges as long as there's a guarantee that i never have to use generator

14. I use pre-paid. Mheeen that thing run like cracy with A/c on and deep freezer. Some people in my estate are asking them to come remove their prepaid ooo.
    Before prepaid our bill monthly was less than 4k sometimes, 2.5 Eventhough we all were having all A/c on always with other electrical devices like water heater, washing machines,chandelliers etc but when prepaid came,who saai. A/c only at night for me.
    Even then we use about 6-7k per month. Still complaining

15. Pre paid meter,sure pass.

16. They increased our tariff since and we have been having constant light since July last year.

17. We load so much in a month,a
    Everyone tells us to go to Nepa office that out meter is on commercial,we leave the house in the morning and come back in the evening,
    Mondays to Fridays.
    Now another increment.😪

18. Light has been consistent in Akoka though

19. What is the essence of the minimum wage increase only for this wicked government to collect it back through electricity tariff increase, VAT increase and all sorts of other levies n the people and make the people more worse off than before the minimum wage increase.

20. Difference is mainland and island. BTW the current tariff for enugu is wrong

21. Too cheap. They should round it all up to N100. This NextLevel sweet die. Sebi Nigerians love to suffer? When Arewa Youths foretold more suffering ahead, people think that by invoking and rebuking with Jesus' name will change the obvious. Watching in 3D. I love it.

22. are my to believe that this increase will affect the rate electricity is been supplied?

23. No problem if the billing is accurate and not these SATANIC bills they churn out monthly. May God forgive them and may none of them enter Heaven, amen.

24. The Cable knows nothing. Ikeja Electric charges 21.3k per unit not 26naira.

25. But I must commend buhari for the constant power supply now.mesef I'm tired of the light self I don' off my fridge since
    2 seconds everything block.

1. What fridge are you using?

2. Made in bini fridge!

26. Thanks Martins.I followed the steps u gave that anon. I just want to comment to see if I now have an id