Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post..

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Boredom Eliminating Post..

101 comments:

1. Yeah,but most times its might not be the exact thing but something similar. God always reveals things to me in my dreams before they ever happened. If it's something good I will pray for speedy manifestation and if it's something bad I will pray against it.

2. when I was much younger, my Dad owned a pool house. Once I dream and see numbers! Oh boy, Na cow old man go kill d following week. My numbers were SURE Numbers! We cashed out until my Ogbanje came back again. We lost all🤣

3. My old man will sell those games with conditions, way back in late 80’s and early 90’s. Staking 20k will make u millions of naira, if u can stake up to 20k , he will sell d nos and take a cut of 20%. Dream always comes tru.
      Mid 1990’s my dreams changes, all I saw was mirrors. Every time. Mirrors with my reflections Old man won’t bulge, I became his Golden Goose , I was given everything but d dream refused to come back.
      Na so we begin go prayer church. Omo I don’t know if it was pressure or what but I dreamt and saw nos, told him and he sold so much. That was after like a yr d dream stopped. My pple Na Fake nos. Pple lost money ehennnnn

4. Yes I do. Not SAME SAME, but practically the same storyline. They are usually warnings, so I take precaution while I prepare on how to tackle them when they materialize.

God speaks to me through dreams, and he does so more when I'm praying and studying my Bible. When I don't do those things as I should, it blanks all through the night. So it gives me incentive to take my spirituality more seriously.

5. One I dream anything by 4am downwards, it replicates in real life

2. Yes, I have.

But it takes some years before the dream becomes reality

1. Yes
      @charity bino
      Is like a flash back

2. Thank God, it is such a relief to know that this is common. I thought I was going crazy. It happens like a flash back. I will just be telling my self that "I have been here before"

3. Instead of getting scared with time I got use to it, whenever it happens I feel like yes I am on the right track

3. Nope. My dreams are always a load of crap, i always end up forgetting it before I wake up. I ain't no Joseph. 😂😂😂

1. Me too 😂😂😂

Always crap. I don't even understand it mostly, very scattered and confused and most times I forget as soon as I wake up

2. Most people experience De Javu and they tag it to a dream they never had

3. Eka joy you really made me laugh 😂 😂 very scattered and confused 😂

4. I usually feel shocked, even after praying against it,if it's a bad one,it still happens.
    Most times I take it to mean that it was meant to be.

5. Yes it has happened to me,I was damn scared and sad at the same time! I cried due to the loss

1. You're not alone. I'm yet to recover from my dad's death. I had a dream about it though he wasn't the person I saw. I prayed against death in my family only to later find out that dream I had was all about my dad.

2. @black diamond, same thing happened to me

6. Most times I forget my dreams.

1. Pray against it dear. Dreams are God's mysterious ways of revealing things to us his children.

7. At the begining it was a little weird but now it's normal...besides it doesn't happen all the time.

8. YES YES YES YES YES all the time

I recently got a warning in the dream and i prayed about it, only for the same thing to happen in real life and I was able to recognize and avoid it.

Job 33:14 For God speaks again and again,
    though people do not recognize it.
    15 He speaks in dreams, in visions of the night,
    when deep sleep falls on people
    as they lie in their beds.
    16 He whispers in their ears
    and terrifies them with warnings.
    17 He makes them turn from doing wrong;
    he keeps them from pride.
    18 He protects them from the grave,
    from crossing over the river of death.

Dreams can be prophetic warnings and it is advisable to be close to God to

9. My own is movies. When I want to watch a movie, I dream about it and then when I watch it...80% of the things happen.
    My mates dey see vision for better thing, me na film vision i dey see. Ok what am I supposed to do with that information na? 😩

1. Wait, do I know you? My roomie in school do finish movies in her dream. Whenever she wakes up and tell me about her dream, we laugh like mad, her dreams are so hilarious and sometimes scary because she loves watching scary movies

2. Oya start seeing vision for producers, directors and screenwriters, it seems to be your calling.

10. I've got the gift of prophesy,80% of the time I pray over it the rest I get selfish and let it flow.

11. Job 33:14 For God does speak —now one way, now another — though no one perceives it.
    Job 33:15 In a dream, in a vision of the night, when deep sleep falls on people as they slumber in their beds,
    Job 33:16 he may speak in their ears and terrify them with warnings,
    Job 33:17 to turn them from wrongdoing and keep them from pride,

12. Took mine for granted, many dreams did happened. Now I don't dream again. I have prayed for mercy, read bible but the gift is gone. God please if you can hear me I need my gift back...please God.
    Stella is real and is like God was using me to alert people of danger ahead but I will just ignore.

13. Was mulitasking*

It is advisable to be close to God, He reveals deep and mysterious things and knows what lies hidden in darkness,though he is surrounded by light. (Daniel 2:22)

14. It's called 'deja reve'. It's like cousin to 'deja Vu'. You may google it.

15. Yes oooo...... It happened many years ago. Then I had a dream about my friend's dad dat he was shot dead by some persons, and in the dream I saw the Bicar of my church consoling them all... Den boom I woke up really terrified...... Some days later news of his death was announced. I felt really sad...... May God Continue to protect us all

16. I see things and they happen in real life. Though not as bad as in the dream because I pray to cancel the dream... Usually bad. I once had a dream that my dad's elder sis (late now) travel to see her kids and became sick,came back to the east and died. Happened the exact same way,cos I didn't pray against it,felt it was mere dream. After her death I don't play with my dreams again

17. Deja vu several times..I believe i have a gift of clairvoyance...Whenever it happens and i didnt act on it, I just learn from it and then move on...

18. De ja vu! A pure stranger placed a kiss on me and walked away without a word! Happened way back on campus . White girls dy kuku craze

1. That's not deja vu

2. No be crase.

Most times it's a dare.

3. Right! @19:34,it's definitely a Dare! Side boo..If you've watched Nerve, you'll understand better

4. Oh dare? That’s extreme then

19. My own is dat sometimes tins dat happen to me feel like it has happened before. I feel i have lived before, my mum said i am d reincanation of her mum.Her mom died when i was born,my grand mom insisted dat they bring me to the villiage or else one person will die but mum refused.So grand ma died. I have two navel just like grand ma.According to mum i was booked for operation, the day before the operation 2nd navel disappeared.But later appeared back years later.Sometimes i see tins before it happens which is so scary and anyone dat makes me cry deep always face misfortune.My parent are very aware of dis right from when i was small.There was a time i dreamt of my dad's brother's death i told my parent abt dis,after few months he died. Currently my husband is my biggest fear when ever he makes me angry he never say's sorry and dis is reall affecting him badly every thing he worked for just collapsed.I am not a bad person i feel pity for people easily but they pay me with evil. All of a sudden sometin bad happens to them.

1. My man dey balance for this table @annoying me. And he likes trouble and too carefree. He knows how to dig deep where it hurts so bad. Sometimes when he offends me, I will be fighting my spirit in my deep pains not to be angry with him. Because once I am angry at him in deep pains, everything starts having k leg. I am nice to people, yet they hunger to offend me. Not knowing my spirit doesn't free offenders like that.

2. Anonymous 18:17,please always be in good terms with your hubby whenever he is going to work or business very necessary and important so that his work will not be affected..
      Always be @ peace with him to avoid bad lucks on his way.

3. I think you need to go for deliverance.

20. I had a dream that my whole family was present at a big party in our village ,I woke up wondering what can ever bring all my siblings together in the village at the same time.

My siblings and I live in different parts of the world so having everyone together in the village is next to impossible.

My dad died some weeks after that dream and we all had to return to the village to give him a befitting burial. I still miss my dad everyday.

21. Anything my mum dreams comes to reality. we always pray for her not to have bad dreams.

22. My Soul mate finished me today with talk talk. That all i do from morning to night is reading SDK blog without commenting.

Boom... I'm here commenting to show him later😁😁. I love you Honey!!!

23. Finally!!! An avenue to write about what I've been noticing for a long time.

I have noticed that whenever a thought crosses my heart or something bothers me so much and I ponder on it for a while, I'll start seeing answers /receive clarity through different means.

Here are instances;

After my last babies I was suffering from serious high blood pressure without knowing, I had heart palpirations, panting after a short walk and I was far from obese, each time I opened the blog, I would see comments advising on checking your bp regularly, if I tuned in to a TV station, it was the same thing. I finally went to the hospital and your guess is as good as mine.

Another time, I was contemplating on cutting off a so called friend, but I was still wondering whether I was over reacting or being foolish and then every avenue was pointing me to avoid toxic people, cut off fake friends.
    The third one, things were very very tough financially for hubby and I, before then I received confirmation in the dream that things would be tough but I shouldn't worry because we would eventually overcome. I was like what kinda weird dream is this, we were doing okay so I didn't understand where the dream to brace up ourselves was coming from. But guess what, three months later, we barely managed to feed. I became so worried that I forgot what I initially saw in my dream.

I would cry, worry think non stop till my bp became so bad that each morning I woke up with severe headache.
    Then the preaching in church was always about 'don't worry, on Instagram every celebrity was preaching 'don't worry, this too shall pass'

TS

1. It’s called clairvoyance it’s a special gift, I know because I have it. Please cherish it or you lose it.

24. Yeah. Deja vu.
    It happens to me alot and I hear voices in form of message.

25. Many times, like plenty of times.
    I dreamt a lot as a teenager then and most times, it just happens the exact way I dreamt it and other times it happens but not exactly.
    I could remember when my mums phone was stolen from me, I dreamt about it and I told my mum. She knows how my dreams happen so she said I wouldn't go out for one week that it might mean another thing. The first day I went out, she sent me with her phone to go pick someone who was finding it difficult locating where we were🙁 then. I was at the junction with the phone in my ear giving direction and boom, the useless nigga snatched the phone from 13 year old me😭😭 it was so swift. I was shocked for a moment and couldn't move. When I got myself, I ran after him but hey; the guy was tall and he ran like a pro into a public school close by. No be small thing sha. I was traumatized for a while😣😣 but I pulled through.

Recently I hardly remember my dreams. And may be I might only recollect when it's happening or after.

And have you ever done something and it dawns on you that you have done exactly that thing before? It happens to me too.

1. That last part happens to me too.

26. When I travelled home, I saw my sister and had a strong feeling that I won't see her again. So I made peace with her, ensured that she felt my presence and before I left, she prayed for me and I hugged her with tears in my eyes. I never told anyone...I just kept that realisation to myself. She died few days ago and I'm happy knowing that she knew that I cared.

1. Pardon me, but it sounds like you are happy she died you could jump into serious prayer to avert that feeling who knows she woulda been alive today.

2. Exactly she wanted her dead evil you are I hope you live forever witch

3. Anon 19.30...this is why I said most of you on here don't read. There were circumstances of which is none of your business. I believe you're graduate so wear glasses and read again or miss me with your bullshit. Thanks

4. This sounds somehow. Was she sick?

5. From her write up,her sister is very sick.

6. You did the right thing

27. My own I will not call it dream I call them about to happen,once I see any anything in dream , I will get prepare for it to unfold in real life.both bad and good.

FLAWLESSLY.

28. It happened once to me, that was long time ago.

29. My name is Josephine the dreamer, most times I get revelations about things about to happen. Anytime I shut my eyes even if it is for 5 mins I dream. There are times I dream about how my day will be, and it happens exactly the way I see it in my dream, my sis, mum,granny and i are all dreamers.

Melancholy

1. Same here. My family used to call me Josephine the dreamer while growing up.
      If I just remember somebody now, that day or the next day, I will hear news about the person, or receive a phone call from the person.

30. I dream once in a while and when I do it becomes reality ,more like directions to things of life

31. One of the gift i have in this life is dreaming about the future. I give God the glory,i don't take it for granted as this gift really helped in conquering battles that would have killed me.

1. My 4 year old too is a dreamer. She's really gifted.

32. I forget my dreams before waking up. Not all the time though

33. Yes oh😥😥😥
    One happened recently... I'm grateful to God because He overlooked my stubbornness and never allowed me to see other side😰😰
    I'm ashamed to share my story... It is well🙏

1. Please do share. Others may learn from it.

2. Share in anonymous mode for many of us to learn.

34. Yes, but i always prayed against bad ones and that is the end.

35. I once told a senior colleague at work in Abuja that I dreamt that we were packing his bags.
    A month later he informed us he was leaving for Canada.
    This was more that ten years ago and I had no idea he was doing Canada immigration.

36. None of you dreamt of covid19.

1. In Feb I dreamt that people were placed on redundancy. That was before covid became an issue here in Nigeria. Last week I saw same list on the notice board. All those names appeared.

2. Do people dream of everything abi you just wan talk for talking sake? Didnt you read about that person's dream on IHN or the one that was posted was it early this month? There are people that dream but never see anything about themselves or family. Not everything is revealed to every one.

37. More than once and on one occasion it saved my life during my nysc days

sometimes it will be for a few seconds but i will know have seeing it all play, word for word and i know its a DEJA VU moment

38. My dreams doesn't make sense, but in that senseless dream, there something i need to take out

I noticed before anything happens, small thing like being with my phone, thinking i will charge since the gen is running, and next i will hear go and charge, what if the gen back off, and in 10 min or 20 min, the gen is gone. I'm always talked to all the time but the voice comes so quick that sometimes i ignored it

Even if to slip and fall, i will be told, even when I'm going to the bathroom, and there's light, i will be told to take my phone in case nepa takes light, and if i ignore, it will happen. But funny enough, i don't take this voice seriously, cos i will feel it's my mind talking

1. Yes, it's your mind talking. You're just very intuitive

39. Once I see, I always seek counsel and interpretation before I talk.

My princess sees too. Close eyes and small prayer, she will tell you what God wants you to hear and do.

My sister too is a visioner and dreamer, and what she sees comes to pass.

What she saw for the family, we are doing the prayers.

God blessed my family with visioners and dreamers.h

40. Back again after interruptions.

If God's will is conveyed through our dreams, our minds need to be totally fixated on and renewed by the Word to avoid distractions from the flesh. If we dwell on the desires of our flesh, they will take root in our hearts and manifest in our dreams, obstructing the leading of the Spirit.
    Filling our minds with what is pure and acceptable in the eyes of God will enable us discern the perfect will of God, through the Spirit of God, unclouded by fleshly distractions.

(hope this made sense a little bit)

1. It made a lot of sense. Thanks @mystique

41. Yes! And I go,this has happened to me before... Then I'll recollect that it happened in my dreams.

42. Yes I do... countless times.

Had a dream where an invisible hand were putting make up on my face with different colors and I was so happy in that dream. The next day, I received a call from MTN that i've won 1m from a trivia game(2015).
    On several occasions, had experienced deja Vu while talking(seems I have had this conversation before), sight( believe I have seen this thing, person before) locations and many other events.

Yesterday, I had I dream where I prepared bushmeat for hubby, but as I was dishing for hubby I realized that there's soap(washing soap) inside the food. I can't just interpret it.

And weird things had happened to me before this covid-19 pandemic: let me recall few
    1. After I must have dressed up for school, on my way out still in the compound though, a hawk(giant) came down on my head and all most pull my wig away but I was quick to grab it( my only wig ooh). Told hubby and he was laughing at me.

2. The next day as I was standing and waiting to get stuff from a store, I noticed something dropped from the sky and stained my cloth.. lo and behold, a poo. Looked up it was a bird. Hmmmm a lot.

43. When I did my NYSC in 2010/2011, a particular guy told us he had a dream that we were attacked at our corper’s lodge and people were running helter skelter. No! I didn’t hear it from someone else, I was there when he was saying it. This was in 2010 around November and another lady also had the same dream too, both corpers. They passed out in February 2011 or thereabout.
    Then general election was in April 2011 and after the election, exactly what they saw happened just that they were not there to witness it. I still shiver whenever I remember. God really gave some people the gift of dreams.

44. Truly I do
    Then I will see to myself oohh I have seen this before

45. I once had a dream where a colleague of mine was tied from her chest down to legs. She was pregnant at that time so I prayed for her safe delivery. But each time I try to tell her the dream something will come up and I will forget about it. She delivered safely but died after 5days.sometime last year I saw another colleague in the dream with pregnancy and she wasn't married then. I had this dream twice and I asked the boy friend if his girlfriend was pregnant he said no. Now the lady is pregnant about to born. So many like that some good and some bad.

46. Mine is a gift sha,but now I know is a gift of prophecy. I remember when I was 19 years of age,we had a lot of house helps living with us then, so my mum had a bestie whose daughter comes around to play with the maids. So I had a dream/ trace because I woke up immediately I saw those revelations. I actually saw the daughter of my mum bestie entering our room through her back, and I was wondering why she has to come in thru her back to our room, the next she does was to walked close to the maid that was sleeping close to me in the bed and command something from maid’s stomach.

I worked up immediately I shared the revelations with my Mum (she is late now), guess what 10 years after that incidence my brother confess of witchcraft and accused my mum’ s bestie of bewitching him when he was 3 years, he also confessed the girl I saw them of being a witch too. You know what? I lost my immediate sister, years later my mum because she realizes who her so called bestie is it was rather too late.

At the moment everyone is a prayer warrior in our house, since we all know the Judas among us.

My take,please do not joke with your dreams,if my mum cut off the lady when I had the dream we would have save a lot of people from dying. My family know if I tell this what God showed me in a dream nobody jokes with it. Most times I see when promotions comes, how my day will be, infact I see

Finally, the a price that comes with it,no presumptuous sin, I live virtually for Jesus Christ. Infact God told me myself that a Christian is not supposed to wear make ups,earrings, trousers and a lot of deeper life preaches against yet that is not my church.

47. The one I saw that made me believe in dreams was seeing myself and my mom coming from somewhere. She told me to stay outside and she went in and started arguing with my mom in law.I was outside crying and I cried from that sleep to reality.The next day,my dad called that my mom has passed on.

48. I rarely remember my dreams but I usually have Deja Vu moments.

The first remarkable dream I had was in my first year in the uni (FUTO), I kept having bad dreams of coffins and all that. It made me restless cos my dad had been sick for a long time. Phones were really scarce then and I couldn't reach my family.

I confided in someone who advised me to finish my series of tests before going home.
    I returned from school one day and all the jambites in my room were discussing our answers to the test questions and boom! a knock on the door and I was told my younger brother was looking for me in the porter's office and I started wailing cos I knew immediately it wasn't for good, because he had not travelled distances alone before and Wednesday was odd for a visit.

I went to see him and he confirmed my fears that our father had passed on. My God! I wailed!! I wailed from the hostel to the motor park and all the way home (Aba). His burial was the next day in Enugu (3 hours away) and I had to return to school that night to continue my tests (my mum forced me to, that she can't afford an extra year and moreover, 2 of my roommates went all the way with me). It was an agonizing period, my result that semester was almost messed up.

Another one is this dream I had of a woman (my lecturer) helping with my dream job and another dream (twice) of getting the offer letter.

A year or so later, a female lecturer (not the one in my dream) took that up and I went overboard with joy, sure that I would succeed. Sadly though, I didn't get the job.

49. I was working in Ogoni, Rivers State. The place became so volatile that I had to go from Port Harcourt to Bori every morning and get to the office before 7.30am. No extra payment from the Company, Very difficult period of my life so I had to keep a relationship for financial reasons. One day I had a dream where a colleague, the union Chairman pointed his finger aggressively at me and told me he would kill me that day. I woke up very afraid and prayed my normal simple prayer. In the cab that morning I shared the dream with some colleagues who were in the cab with me. Around 8am in the office I received a call from the Project site that warranted my presence. I had to go there and I narrowly escaped being mobbed by the workers. Later during investigations it was revealed that the community workers held a meeting in that Union Chairman's house in the night and he instructed them to kill me. They now planned how to lure me to the site. Take note that I was not a prayer warrior, I was living a sinful life yet God came through for me. God is a merciful God.