Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ghana Offers Citizens Free Electricity Again As COVID-19 Relief

Thursday, January 07, 2021

Ghana Offers Citizens Free Electricity Again As COVID-19 Relief

Who feels like being a Ghanaian right now?

20 comments:

1. Chei!! See better Country! I wan divorce Nigeria

2. Meanwhile FG is shamelessly looking to forcefully take funds that aren’t his to construct railway to God knows where that won’t be impactful to either Nigerians or Nigeria as a whole. Seriously, who did we offend that we have to suffer so much????

3. That's how stars do!

No be rusty tin like a country I know.

4. Eh! Oluwa what did I do in my past life to deserve the punishment of being a Nigerian

Singing *I just can't give up now, I've come too far from where I started from,nobody me the road won't be easy but I can't believe he's brought me this far to leave me*😭😭... Being a Nigerian is the toughest thing ever

God please come to our rescue

5. That's a country that has the interest of her citizen while Nigeria president plans to increase tariff to 50%

6. Is not like free electricity Stella, you most buy light before some free bonus will be added to it and this was last year because I bought light yesterday without bonus

7. Good one. I wouldn't mind being a Ghanaian right now

8. Infant I want to go over to Ghana.

9. Hot Climate. Very expensive country

10. Meanwhile, our govt. wants to borrow from unclaimed dividend and our dormant accounts.
    Buhari will kuku still borrow from beggars Las Las....

11. WHY THIS GHANA DE FALL OUR HANDS NA, WE DE INCREASE THEM DE RELEF HMMM NAIJA

12. Ghana 🇬🇭, I’ve always wished to retire here and live on the beachside. 🙏🏽

13. And our own Naija is busy looking for how to cheat us. It's either they're increasing NEPA tariff or borrowing from our dormant account. Wicked Naija govt.

In another news...I have resumed commenting..Lol
    I used to read and pass since 2013.
    #beautifuleyes

14. Shebi na person country be this??

15. Electricity in ghana is very expensive. Dont get carried away. A plate of food is about GHS30 which is about N3,000. Abegy

1. Then if it is so expensive the saving carries even greater value for the people. Three months of free utility is a blessing anywhere.

Something like this should be easy for Nigeria to do then. But what is the point of free electricity when there is no stable electricity being provided in Nigeria. The government could give free gas for generators, but somehow I don't see that going smoothly.