Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post...

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Boredom Eliminating Post...

81 comments:

1. Marketing
      Writing
      Fine face - it’s a money-making gift/skill

2. Fashion designing. So much money to be made if you are good at what you do.

3. Stella sorry Juju they have bastardized my beads making. Iwe dim n’ obi!

1. Fan don't give up. Be more innovative.
      I recently had some original Coral beads made for me that cost over 65k.

4. Cooking, and I enjoy it. Especially when the less privileged are beneficiaries of the food and co.
    I mean baking too. Anything that enters the mouth, God has given me
    the grace to do that. 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

1. Baking and cooking for me. That's my natural talent and gift. I can also make a good counselor.

5. I can be a personal stylist.
    I can be a chef.
    I can be a masseuse.

6. Shoe making, bag making, hat making, pastries etc.

7. I am a very good cook both local and continental dishes but don't know how to GI about it to yield money as I don't want to open a restaurant but want to be cooking for families. How do I start my people

1. Anytime you meet people both families and non,tell them what you do. One day you will get a call to render your service.
      Open a social media page, cook, upload pix and keep hinting that you cook for homes etc.
      Print biz card and flier that portrays the info of what you do and give to people.
      Good luck.

2. Take food samples to offices. Nothing big, just very small taste packs of soups, stews, fried meat/ fish, snacks or whatever you want to be making for them. It’s easier if you go through any staff who knows you personally.

Before you do so, make sure you have calculated your costs per size of bowls you want to sell them in eg 1litre, 4 litre bowls etc
      Ensure your costing includes things like gas for cooking, transportation to and from market, electricity for blending etc.
      Add your markup( profit) that will keep you afloat.
      You can also understudy already established caterers to get an idea of general costing but resist the urge to get into a price war with them because their economies of scale will enable them cost lower than you but that’s ok. The market is huge and everyone has their niche.

Good luck!

3. Posted wrongly

Anonymous13 April 2021 at 18:17
      Only me. A certified Director, A digital advert trained( although I have forgotten everything na since 2006 I do that training). Best at customer care and a wonderful event manager, a bead maker, hat maker, tailor ( the hardest of them all)
      Still I can't use or do anything, I blv in synergy, I work best if I have a team, that I lack.plus raising 2 kids. Wo am tired of looking for a partner just tired

8. I am skilless. Or can we count my computer literacy as a skill????

1. I am never teaching again jare.

2. No, is just like saying knowing how to read and write is a skill just saying

3. Eka so honest to a fault 👌. HOHA I no get anything

4. @celebrant so nothing for me then 😂

5. Eka, if something happened to someone you love so dearly (God forbid) and you had the opportunity to tell someone who could help, won’t you do everything possible to convince them that you need that help?

My dear, add marketing. You’re a marketer. Most of us are. We just don’t know

6. Anon, I have tried my hand at marketing before and if it involves selling anything or getting someone to buy into whatever I am selling, I pray I never have any reason to do that cos I absolutely hate anything that has to do with that.

9. Computer operator especially in the aspect of CorelDraw, I can turn a birthday photo shoot to magazines like HELLO! GQ, ELLE, etc.. .
    And also hair styling.

10. Fashion and designing(but will have to take it to the next level, professionally)

11. Replies
    1. Say it with your full chest nah !

2. Na skill Ada nne. Some of us no Sabi use am mk money, if u can, Biko cash out

12. 1) Offer Tech Services/Coding

2) Importation Business Webinar

3) Gadgets and Accesories Biz

4) Professional DJ

5) Digital Marketing

@MARTINS

13. Matchmaking...
    All those I've connected, they've been married for over 5yrs, total bliss.

1. Match making is a skill?, 🙄🙄, wonderment, 🙆‍♀️

2. Osheyyy awon match Maker 😂😂😂
      Pls come and match make me ooh, I'm booked🤧

14. Fashion designer
    Stylist
    Pasteries
    Analyst (football)

15. My bag making skill

16. Baker for life🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂

17. Interior designing, Fashion designing (not sewing)
    Poetry writing, Screenplay writing, Song writing, Broadway Acting, professional Organizer.....these for me

18. Personal shopper too for me, l have been doing this for free for family and very close friends.

19. Fashion designer. Oluwa please bless me beyond my imagination. Amen

20. Cooking
    Driving (I dey cross tokunbo)
    MS Excel Tutor
    Professional Salesman (I can sell anything)

21. Fashion designing, Interior decor

22. Personal shopping but I do it for free for families and friends.im good in bargaining and make good choices too.when I buy stuff for myself, somebody must admire and want me to get it for them,I just collect tp.maybe I should start making money from it.

1. You are really blessed. You don't know what God did for you.

Me that will enter market with 70k and come out with only one nonsense shoe. 😢

My dear I am 33 but send my mother money to buy my clothes and shoes.

It's my true story.

Is it body cream? The day I bought it for myself for 25k, I turned coke and fanta. My mum buys me 2500 cream now and it's great.

They have tried to teach me, but it doesn't enter.

I have a fiance now and have explained my predicaments to him. He's still loving me. But I am scared of his family finding out.

Do you know that even food stuff , wahala. I will buy crayfish and be telling my friends I got it 4000, they'll say 1000 or 800 will get them that amount.

My dear forget matter. Problems dey this life abeg.

2. Hahahaha, honestly you just described me o. Abi I write am for sleep. I'm a mother o, I still give my mum money to buy clothes for me and my kids. Hmmm, I even dread going to market to buy personal effects. They must cheat me, when I get home I'd not even like whatever I bought sef. Lord grant my mama long life. Now that we have relocated from the state my mum lives, I don dey hear am.

3. Eeya dearest anon,wish I can help but don't worry u can make amends.for example if u want to buy something u don't really know the price,u can ask for people's review.i pray ur fiance will help out too.

23. Playing the keyboards professionally

24. Hairstylist, cook Nigerians dish and I also offer top notch cleaning services.

25. Organiser guru(sorting and keeping things very well and neatly,for office or homes)

Hair making, especially natural hair stylist( I like trying out some DIYs on my hair, and my daughter's, most times it comes out so great)

Baby care (professional nanny and baby carer)

26. My advice is to anyone traveling abroad.Pls learn a trade.If it’s how to cut hair,plumbing,mechanic or anything else.Just learn a trade.my mechanic told me he earns more than $30k in a month and it’s not even his only job.My barber earns an average of $700 a day and up to $1000 on weekends.Haaa pls learn hand work o.I didn’t and it’s one of the few things u regret till now cos it’s hard to learn those things here.

27. I don't really have any skill like that but I love how to research things on the Internet and my interpersonal skills and negotiation skills are superb. I get commendations all the time.

Meanwhile I also learnt how to make black soap, she butter, and different oils during my Msc program. Natural uses of plants in medicine and non-medicinal purpose. Infact of recent my sis has been disturbing to go into full Black soap production while mixing it with all my plant extracts that there is market for it.

Ever since she told me about it I've been thinking seriously about it. I've put money in the past in various business that didn't fly. I really wished I had some dressing making skills

1. You can still learn how to make dresses.

28. Nacking! So let’s thank God I have a PhD if not enh!!

29. Baby sitting, taking care of children.

30. Fashion designer! #spotremover#

31. Most marketers can lie for the whole world.if u don't know how to lie u can't do marketing.

32. Oh woa ,im into craft making(beads and accessories with different materials).Can make shoes, slippers to match with your outfit,ear piece and co ,then you good to slay.

Again I make black soaps,yea.

I wana learn how to make dresses,thats tailoring cos I sincerely have passion for that,just that my work doesn't give me the enough time to.

But must surely 👌.